We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Aida for 3rd time :)”
Review of Club Aida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Aida
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Whitburn
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Club Aida for 3rd time :)”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

we are on our 2nd week now and bronzing well by the pool during the day in 42 deg heat and rising "phew"! the hotel and staff have been fab and we even got the same rooms as last year to keep us all right next door to each other (3 rooms).
we love the Aida for as the hotel has not let us down yet with the staff bending over to help when we need them.

There was a bit of a rammy with one of the entertainment staff being arrested "coco" i will say no more as all over the papers! we were shocked and stunned.

but all the other entertainment staff are a scream and where they get the energy god only knows but thanks guys!

the meals are ok but the quality has dropped this year a bit and we have eaten out quite a lot as the cooks are very slow when more than 3 orders to do at once and many a time we were tapping our fingers waiting for the order.

our rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day with fresh clean towels the cleaner was the same as last year Latife and what a lovely and helpful woman she is always smiling and helpful.

we had a lot of problems with the pay tv freezing all the time only £15 for 2 weeks but very annoying when engrossed in program :( all the reception kept saying was technical problem so sorry.

i think that Aida is building up to going all inclusive as the flexi dine looks to me to be a dry run for to see if it would work to keep all guests in the hotel,if this happens i will change hotels in future.

9/10 this year guys restaurant let u down this year but still a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: dont go on the 5th floor rooms smaller due to shape of roof! also stay away from the bizzar (indoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    135
    55
    13
    11
See reviews for
862
195
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

stayed here for two weeks from the moment we stepped into the hotel till the moment we left we were looked after from reception right to maid service the entertainment staff were great from coco chuky ginger and nemo they looked after us when we were in hotel during day coco was so funny and we got on well from day one. the waiters were great too mustafa yusef and rest of waiters. the maid looked after us every day nothing was a chore for her ,altogether a brilliant holiday

Room Tip: middle floors are cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian1962-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at Club Aida Mon 1st-Thurs 11th July. The hotel was exactly what we expected it to be from reading all the positive reviews.
The first point to stop it scoring 5 stars was the check-in procedure was terrible. I know us and another coach turned up at the same time and reception were faced with 10 different bookings to check in but it was chaos. They were shouting out how to work the safe and everyone was expected to listen amongst the noise. It took them an ages to work the price of the air con safe and flexi dine out and they couldn't understand us at times.
The room was clean not spotlessly but good enough for us and the maid gave us clean towels everyday if we asked.
The air con and safe which we paid for all worked perfectly fine and you definitely need the air con as the side of the hotel we were on gets the sun till after lunch and the room is boiling otherwise.
We opted for the flexi dine which as others have said is essentially half board but you don't have to use the breakfast and dinner voucher together on the same day.
The menu is fairly extensive although the sauces on the meats replicate themselves a lot! They have two choices for steak, medium or well done but medium is more medium-well done so if you're picky with how you like your steak cooked you may not like this. But overall the food is tasty and hot.
The 3 main waiters that were very good and efficient were Mustafa, Apo and Udar. They have these hand held order machines and they were excellent at using them and understood you perfectly. Kenan in particular was day dreamy and would walk off mid order to talk to some of his 'favourite guests'. It also took him ages to process your order and he would miss things.
The entertainment team were all very good and yes the entertainment is repetitive but we had our 2 little girls with us and they loved the kids part of the evening entertainment.
Ginger who manned the waterslides and bouncy castle was brilliant and my 2,in particular my youngest, took a real shine to him.
The hotel has a lot of facilities and my husband and I both had our hair cut at Reggie's.
The other main reason I wouldn't return just yet and this is no reflection on the hotel itself more its location.
Marmaris to me is spread out in comparison to say Majorca or Cyprus. When its the mid 30's you don't obviously want to walk far and my 2 girls who are 5 and 3 and its their first abroad holiday
found it too much. Subsequently we ended round the pool most days but that was fine.
We did eat out in the resort twice and visit Icmeler market and go on a splash cruise but I just feel from seeing other areas of Marmaris when on Dolmus's etc where Club Aida is there's not much to do.
But we wouldn't rule out returning just not for a while.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We just back from 2 week stay at club aida the staff all great really friendly. Tried the spa, had turkish bath , so relaxing. Would recommend hotel 2 anyone .i went wuth family inc. My 21 month old grandson who enjoyed the pool and games room . Good location lovely restaurants within minutes walk .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelascott98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Having stayed in this hotel for many years it has never disappointed. The hotel is clean and well placed. The pool is a fantastic size and there are always plenty of sunbeds. The reception staff are helpful, and always available. The rooms are great and the maids work incredibly hard to assure everything is changed most days and is immaculate.
The entertainment is incredible, a lot has already been said about the entertainment team. All true, full of energy constantly keeping you amused and engaged. What is important to also note is that they aren't overbearing. If you don't want to join in then you don't, and the games are not disruptive if you simply want to relax.
All available amenities, shop, spa, hairdressers, jewellers, souvenir shop and even a tattooist!
I don't have a bad word to say about this place. Really, very good. X

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliverjhambleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

not bad things about club aida rooms very clean and tidy everything you need pool was great too
food was great good menu for the children gift shop barbers shop kids club the best was the entertainment team coco rocket ginger becki clunky hi guys miss you all

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We were greeted on arrival with a happy faced male :-) good start clean rooms our maid was out of this world she made swans out of the towels on the bed flower petals it was like being on my honeymoon again lol.pool entertainment was really good thank you coco , chucky was funny to Mustafa waiting staff brilliant couldn't do enough to help ... 1st class reception happy holiday was had thank you very much for making it such a good holiday

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,957 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,590 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aida

Property: Club Aida
Address: Ayhanlar Caddesi 212 Sokak | Merkez Mahallesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Club Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aida Hotel Marmaris
Aida Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing