We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1ST TIME IN TURKEY, LOVED IT !!!”
Review of Club Aida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Aida
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“1ST TIME IN TURKEY, LOVED IT !!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have just returned from 14 nights at Club Aida. This was our first time in Turkey, we booked Club Aida after reading the reviews last year and we were definitely not disappointed. (Me, husband and 2 kids, 16 and 6).
On arrival at Dalaman airport we had a 2 hour transfer to the hotel. After around 5 drop offs to other hotels we had definitely made the right choice with Club Aida. On arrival we were the only guests checking in so we had no problems. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and paid £60 for the air con for 2 weeks (£30 per bedroom) and £15 for the tv for 2 weeks, we also had a safe but cant remember how much this was, (not much though). The air con was a definite necessity as it was just so hot, most days over 44 degrees, one bit of advice, my 6 year old son had factor 50 on everyday, we used no less than factor 25! The tv was ok, channel 1-5, sky sports, kids channels and a few movie channels, kept the kids occupied.
Our apartment room 2103, was excellent, modern and well equipped, had crockery, cutlery, 2 ring cooker and microwave, kettle, toaster. There was a single bed sized sofa which to be honest was not the comfiest but we didn't use it, and a chair which folded out into a bed. The twin room was lovely, very comfy beds and a desk and wardrobe (the safe was in here). The bathroom was good with small bath and shower over. The double bedroom was lovely too, bed was very comfortable, had a desk, bedsides and wardrobe, there was also another bathroom which had bath with shower over. Living room had large sliding door which led to balcony with table and chairs.
The two bedroom apartments are directly above the kitchen in the left hand corner of the hotel overlooking the eating area and entertainment area. We had a fabulous view of the hotel and mountains.
The hotel itself is fabulous, I have never been anywhere so clean, the floors are spotless and we saw on a number of occasions the sunloungers being jet washed. The main pool is lovely, however I am only 5 ft 2 and could not stand up at any point, my hubby is 5ft 8 and could just stand on his tiptoes. The kids pool is good and the slides are very good, the main slide is very fast and the other not so, my kids didn't really bother with them. Sunbeds were a bit of an issue, we saw some people putting towels down at 5.30am which was ridiculous, you have to go down at least 8am if you want a particular spot. The rep did take the towels off on a few occasions but people continued putting them on.
The eating area is very tidy, the waiters are very friendly, and after reading other reviews I disagree that they fussed around the ladies. The service isn't the fastest but the food we had was lovely especially the steaks. The drinks are a little pricey but the local spirits are far nicer then the ones anywhere else. The kids menu is ok but everything is with chips, however just ask and they will make whatever combination you want. Definitely do the Turkish night, buffet style food which was lovely and a good show. As previously mentioned in other reviews the hotel works on a money card system, you put money on at reception and when buying food, drinks, etc they scan your card, you get a receipt which you have to sign everytime, we never had an issue with this and found it more convenient than cash.
There is a small shop in the foyer, ok but a little expensive, if you go out the main drive and turn right there is a little shop that has lovely fresh bread and sells just about anything. There is a bigger supermarket on the Main Street but we only used this once. We never used the gift shop, jewellers, or tattoo shop at the hotel, but they all looked good.
Hairdressers !! Reggie and his team are fabulous, my husband had a Turkish shave which was fab, we all had our hair cut and I had highlights (£30) before I came home. I also had a pedicure and manicure (£14) and my nails painted a few times (£5). Reggie comes round the pool every day to put conditioner on your hair, even the men ! Free of charge. Great service and so friendly.
Entertainment team !! Only two words, funny and fabulous !! Chucky is just so funny, how the hell does he whistle like that ! All the guys are so friendly and encouraging. During the day they hold various competitions, darts, water balloon throwing, all very good fun. My son loved the club dances on stage and my husband and I also did a competition evening on stage (bit embarrassing but what the heck it's holiday ... Get practising your belly dancing skills !). The music is a little loud at times but its better to watch from downstairs then listen to it in your room, and promptly ends at midnight. We didn't use the kids club as it didn't really offer much and my son wasn't that interested.
Marmaris itself is a good town, it's only a 5 minute walk to the restaurants and 10 minutes to the beach. Lots of clothes shops, some good bargains but you must barter. We had a day at the marina which was nice. We didn't go on the beach, instead we caught the bus to Icmeler which is the most picturesque beach I have ever seen, lovely clear water, but watch out for the little fish as they give you a little nibble! Sunbeds 4 lira each.
The restaurants in marmaris are good and the food is nice, every meal starts with a sharing puffed up naan bread with dips which is lovely. We particularly liked the Aloha Restaurant, very good Chinese sizzlers, very friendly.
We did one trip, bought from the Main Street, to turtle beach, the tombs, and the mud baths, including lunch, great value £60, and a great day, definitely recommend.
It's not often I feel sad coming home but Club Aida and all it's staff we're just so brilliant, Marmaris is an excellent place, the weather is amazing, we have already booked our holiday for next year but will definitely be returning to Club Aida in 2015.

Room Tip: If you have kids go for the 2 bed apartment, very comfortable. If you want quiet get a room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cupcake-rjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,155
    131
    53
    13
    8
See reviews for
814
187
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My first stay at the Aida but 9th time in Marmaris.Best hotel by far.Entertainment is very good thanks Chucky,Rocket,Ginger,Justin,Beste and Bulent.Cleaners ,reception staff always help you.No waiting a long time for food.Waiters and bar staff are excellent.....Yusuf and mustfa were great.Also Shaggy for helping us with the quiz.Cant wait to return next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

On arrival this hotel looks fab , its reception is great friendly staff at the desk, room are lovely and clean , maids do a great job .
Preload money card is used at this hotel so you can not use money , but it would work well if the staff could use it this is not mentioned when booking so beware. Tele cost £5 per day and air con is not cheap.
BUT it is the most nosiest hotel I have been in ,buses in and out every 10 minutes of the day and night every 15 minutes and I mean all night, leaving engines running while loading and unloading passengers for 20 minutes at a time reversing with bleepers,
balling and shout from the taxi rank, dustbins wagons in at stupid hours.
Kids up and down and running screaming and shouting around all levels because of the lifts while parents don't give to hoots what they are up to as late as 4am.
The dirt field at the side was used as a car park with cars in and out all day and night.
if you wish to sleep during your holiday I suggest don't use this hotel.

Room Tip: the every top floor if possible away from all the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezzla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was our second visit to club aida and if we were to return to marmaris this is definitely where we would book up.
The hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean which the maids work tirelessly from early morning until evening to keep it that way.
Entertainment is what u would expect from any holiday accommodation and these guys work hard trying to amuse even the dreariest of people lol.
All I can say is if you book up for August expect to feel like your on top of a BBQ your whole stay as it is sooooo hot lol...
This hotel should really be higher than a 4 star as I would say its one of the nicest in marmaris as people will see :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dido1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Club Aida comes under the category of fun in the sun. Cheap and cheerful the hotel caters for the package holiday maker and as such is good at what it does; offering the standard package of pool, reasonable food and nightly entertainment. Unfortunately as like many similar hotels check in begins with the sale of air conditioning for your room which really should come as standard in a country with the climate and heat of Turkey.

The rooms at Club Aida are of reasonable condition and are cleaned on a daily basis to a good standard.A failure of the hotel is the noise at night, the entertainment finishes at midnight but the noise from the staff changing the venue from night to day is loud and it seems never ending

At the hotel you can purchase passes which entitle you to breakfast, lunch,and dinner at a slightly discounted price. We opted for a three day pass as we wanted to explore the many surrounding restaurants and bars in the area. The food in the hotel was pleasant and offered the usual English dishes with chips a staple of many of the menu choices. Ice creams, waffles and drinks are available poolside which were a little overpriced but not extortionate.
Having visited Turkey numerous times I never fail to be amazed by the ratio of male staff to female staff and Club Aida was no exception with a largely male compliment of staff. Unfortunately some of the staff can be lets say "attentive" to female guests and while some guests seem to appreciate the attention, not all do which seems to escape the male staff.

Another minor point (which could have been very disastrous) I was dismayed to see poolside staff inflating a large ball, which was to be used by guests by standing inside and trans-versing the pool, they inflated the ball with a hairdryer inches from the water.

The entertainment was original and on occasion entertaining for the wrong reasons, for example the shaving demonstration raised a few titters but I think this was in amazement on how poor this was as a form of entertainment.
On the other hand the Turkish night was fairly good with both the food and the entertainment to a reasonable standard.

Poolside the pool had enough space for most of the guests and there was the added attraction of a few fun slides near to the pool. poolside could have been made better if the staff refrained from being "attentive" especially to the female guests.

As with many of these hotels, checking out brought the usual unwanted attention by staff waiting to be tipped. The cleaners were in the premier league of this activity by making their presence known by, it seemed, following us to the room.
This along with the the air conditioning problem mentioned earlier, needs to addressed by the tour operator and the hotel management as most people objected to this activity.

On the whole this is a good place for a package holiday and ticks many of the boxes required by many of the hotels guests. I would recommend the hotel but would not return as I would only return to exceptional hotels and Club Aida does come short in this respect.

Room Tip: If a quiet nights sleep is important face away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks stay at the Club Aida. It was a fantastic hotel, couldn't fault it at all. Certainly the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in, rooms were cleaned every day but one and the cleaner left lovely decorations on the bed on two occasions. The beds in the main bedroom were fitted with orthopedic mattresses and were very comfortable.
Pool area continually being cleaned throughout the day and pool lovely and big (but a bit deep for me!).
Entertainment team great fun, all the staff very friendly although the waiters sometimes a bit distracted when taking orders.
All the team at Monohair were lovely especially Yusuf, who was very pleasing on the eye :) My husband had 3 turkish shaves there and I had a pedicure.
We are really hoping to return in 2014.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Been here twice and can't wait till September already wanna cancel my holiday next year to book for aida hoping the entertainment team are all still there too :) cannot fault this place one bit everything is brilliant whatsapppppppppp !!!

Room Tip: If ur looking for it to be a bit more quieter at night ask for a room to the front of building :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aida

Property: Club Aida
Address: Ayhanlar Caddesi 212 Sokak | Merkez Mahallesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Club Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aida Hotel Marmaris
Aida Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing