We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Club Aida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Aida
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
ASHFORD, KENT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks . Absolutely fantastic hotel. The rooms are kept spotless. Towels changed every day and bed sheets once a week. All staff and waiters are really friendly . The daytime entertainment team were brilliant, with poolside games etc although it was very repetitive each day. The beach is about 10 minute walk so that was handy. Also recommend a private boat trip, costs about £200 for 1 day including food, Shark-A is the boats name.
The food is good and has a different theme every night, around 20 lira.
You have to put money on a card to use in the hotel and supermarket, so this took some getting used to. Good idea so no cash to carry around with you.
There are some lovely restaurants nearby. Demir for one.It is on the beachfront, turn right out of the hotel, along to the end, bear right and by McDonalds cross the road by the taxi park. Turn right along the beach and Demir is on the right. 10 minutes walk.
You can get a full English breakfast for £1.99 if needed. Go left out of the hotel and left again, just down the road .
The only issue with the hotel is even though there are signs everywhere about not leaving towels on the sunbeds people were still getting up at( 6 o clock or before) to claim there beds! A notice said that towels will be removed if found before 8 am but they were not!
I do find it annoying to pay extra for air-con, as it was 54 degrees out there and no way can you sleep in that heat!
A lot of people we spoke to were returning customers and had already booked for 2014.
The jewellers is cheap, I got a lovely ring for £200, the gift shop is good too.
Brilliant sauna, facial, Turkish bath and massage for about £30.00 in the spa.
All in all a fab holiday. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the back or you will be facing a wall! Try and get a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JESSPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    131
    54
    12
    8
See reviews for
817
186
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice and booked for our third family holiday already for next year 2014...kids absolutely had a blast..met up with lots of friends from previous year and booked up along with new friends for next year..entertainment team were hilarious friendly and very attentive to our needs..the poolside was action packed all day..great bunch of boys..maids kept our room spotless on a daily basis and trust me our room was always a riot after a niteout gettin ready with three girls!!! Food was yummy also and drinks were reasonably prices for a hotel ..in all a fantastic hotel with very happy guests

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

just back from staying 11 nights at this hotel, firstly id like to say the hotel is kept very very clean and run extremely well.

would recommend anyone wanting to stay in turkey to have a look and try to get this hotel.
the entertainment from "chucky" & "rocket " was truly amazing and kept everyone entertained

the pool is 1.8mts from the steps, this could do with a little work maybe start at 1.2 and gradually get to 1.8, but there is a little kids pool and 2 slides to keep the young children happy.

the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, there is a hairdressers on the ground floor which is a must for everyone from kids to adults. if your a man then get a Turkish shave

ive stayed in a lot of hotels and have to say club aida is really worth its rating.

the Turkish lira to the pound is at its best for ages and the value for money is excellent. everywhere a meal for 4 was on average 120 lira that's with drinks etc, working out at 40 pounds

the heat was amazing too up in the late 30's everyday

worst part and I think everyone would agree is the airport transfer to the hotel 2-3 hours it took us !

the beach is 10 min walk and taxi rank is 150mts away.

will look to come back to turkey in a few years for sure and aida will be first on my list to stay at.

Room Tip: pool side might be too loud if u like sleeping before midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMckeown32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

wow what can i say.this hotel should be 5 star plus,the staff at this heaven should be rewarded for their work & politeness they deliver soooooo friendly first time in turkey for us & i can say ive been abroad 9 times to different locations & this hotel is the best yet by a long way food excellent / youve got to have the steaks on offer 23lira best ive ever had/we went 1st augst to 15th and if you like it hot then your in luck it was melting min 38 max 49 when we were there.i would just like to say thankyou for my new friends yusuf.chuckie alias chuckielicious for being soooooo friendly & PROFESIONAL & ALL THE TEAM AT THIS GREAT HOTEL.and avery very BIG THANKYOU to you gulsen for keeping our room spotless.thankyou to you all for a holiday to never forget.in fact im booking early for next year.if you want a holiday of a lifetime then you;ve got to go to club aida its fantastic.thankyou all for a great holiday.xxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: dont get a poolside view entertainment goes on till the early hours and if your a couple go before o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Gornal, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

first time at club Aida the most fabulous place ever the staff are brilliant all of them cleaning staff are amazing its got to be the cleanest place I've ever stayed the reception staff couldn't do enough for you also my mother was ill they sorted everything for us . Ahmet makes the best strawberry daiquiri in the world. all the food is fab and the waiting staff where all lovely.Ginger,chucky and rocket and sorry the DJ where the best pool games where a must do and let no forget Reggie and the rest of the team fabulous well lets put it this way we returned home on the 8th August and we have already booked to go back i cannot wait!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: pool side is fas
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have never really wrote a review about a hotel before but I just had to write about the Aida. It is amazing, everything you can expect and more. The hotel itself is so clean, the room is cleaned every day. The hotel itself is looked after to such a high standard that there is just nothing to complain about at all. The staff are lovely, pleasant and always smiling. They really do go above and beyond the call of duty. The hotel is situated well, there are restaurants and shops nearby, then a little further on more restaurants and more choices. Around a 10 minute walk you find yourself on the beach which is lined with amazing restaurants and places to drink. We visited the Bianco on the beachfront several times. It was beautiful with amazing food all for around 90 liras (approx £30) for a family of four with drinks. There is plenty of entertainment at the hotel and whilst I have read reviews on here about the music being too loud we sat daily around the pool and didn't find this to be the case. There is plenty going on night and day and the entertainment staff are always on hand to make sure that you have a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. The slides are open during Summer but at certain times to ensure the safety of all. They are also taped off to make sure children and parents are aware.

Not really more to say other than this hotel is a definite return hotel. We have already looked at booking for 2014 but unfortunately it is fully booked when we want to go - gutted. The fact it is booked 12 months in advance says a lot about the outstanding quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Been to Aida 3 times and our next vist booked for next year. What can I say, the full place is spotless, from bedrooms to the pool, staff all work very hard and remember you from your last vist. The food is very good a wee bit more expensive than outside but well worth it, The Entertainment staff work from morning till mid-night keeping you happy, pool games and a great laugh all day long. YOU MUST give club Aida a chance because you will go a long way in Marmaris to bet this one, mind you the people that go at this time of year ( END OF JUNE -- START OF JULY) Do make this holiday xxx Well done club Aida xxx

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have the best views pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angcon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aida

Property: Club Aida
Address: Ayhanlar Caddesi 212 Sokak | Merkez Mahallesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aida Hotel Marmaris
Aida Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing