We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel great”
Review of Club Aida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Aida
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel great”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Was there in July last year and all the staff were great u asked for anything and they would help u get it food was good pool just a good size lots of sun beds going back in June into July this year for second time can't wait counting the days tic toc

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    133
    55
    12
    9
See reviews for
835
191
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

been to aida last to years been great both times very clean friendly bar staff very good pool and sun bathing area reggie great for hair cut or turkish shave chucky is nuts but very funny been end of august start of sep weather superb highly recomend

Room Tip: pool view rooms get plenty of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The whole experiance was fantastic. The rooms are great and the reception staff couldnt help or do enough for you. The entertainment team are amazing. Chucky is an amazing person always there to help in any situation and has a the show will go on attitude and the same can be said for Ginger who is a little more subdude than the rest of the boys but is so lovely and will sit and have a chat with you anytime of the day. Micky is a whole different ball game.....up for a laugh and if you dare say no to the pool games you get to play whether you want to or not. He is a friendly and encouragable boy. We loved them all and all the restaurant staff too. It was sad saying bye to everyone, but we stay in touch with them all too. Truely amazing. Would deffo go back. Hope nothing changes xxx

Room Tip: all entertainment stops about 12am. So if you need quite ask for a room round the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doodsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

This holiday with my mum dad and friend was such good 2 weeks I didn't want to go home as soon as we arrived we went down to poolside for a drink where micky one of the entertainers ggreeted us as soon as we sat down after realising we had just arrived he spoke to us about different activities made us feel welcome straight away we enjoyed the holiday that much that me and my friend have booked to come again this summer I hopeto be greeted by micky again just like we was last year I can't wait to go back felt like I made a new friend meeting Micky such a lovely boy can't wait to spend another 2 weeks with the team!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank vicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Club Aida is a beautiful hotel which is very well maintained. Very clean and always to a high standard. The reception staff are fantastic, perfect English and very helpful. The staff in the restaurant are good, Mustafa in particular is brilliant. He is by far the best waiter and goes out of his way to understand what you want and does his best to get it for you. He is very under valued at the hotel and they should try to keep him there as he is an asset to their team.
Reggie and the team at monohair are also fantastic!! Reggie is an extremely friendly gentleman and always happy to help. His free hair conditioning treatments around the pool are an absolute treat for all the girls, twice a week!! He does absolutely everything in his salon from a simple blow dry to a full head of high lights. Amazing.
I've stayed in Aida 3 times now and unfortunately I wont stay there again. The entertainment team become true friends and even once you are home keep in touch and so coming back in years to come is always lovely as you get to see them all again. Unfortunately it just takes one to ruin this and to take advantage of your trust and ruin the hard work of all the other entertainers. The Aida team needs to have Justin as he plays the best music all day and night and never fails to have everyone dancing round the pool, Mickey who is by far the funniest man I have ever met. Always playing jokes, having fun and making everyone laugh from morning til night. He is a genuinely nice guy and just wants to make sure you spend your holiday having a good time. He is also fantastic with the children. Rocket is also amazing, encouraging everyone to take part in the games and having fun. Chucky is the main reason myself and my friends will not be returning to this hotel and it is a real shame that he has actually been promoted to entertainment manager of Aida, which will only lead to further advantage being taken of people who consider him a friend.

Room Tip: if you have a room above the pool it can be noisy in the morning. i didnt mind this at all as it got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmaBurnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I came with family to this hotel in october and had such a good time was made to feel so welcome by all staff especially the entertainment team them 3 together made the holiday!! One member of the team 'micky' went out of his way to make sure everyone was having a good time!! :) i am looking to go back in september hope to see them 3 again and make my holiday once again!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria12349876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

I visited aida with my family and a friend over the first two weeks of october 2013. Upon arrival we were made to feel so welcome, fantastic start to the holiday and it just got better.. the hotel is so clean and all the staff are so friendly, not to metion the entertainment team! Chucky, Mickey and Ginger made staying at aida even better.. they were excellent at their job, such lovely young men and easy to get aling with! The reviews that are negative towards the boys couldnt be more wrong! They genuinelly made my holiday and we will be back to aida this year to hopefully see them again for another amazing holiday!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girly1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,932 reviews
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,209 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aida

Property: Club Aida
Address: Ayhanlar Caddesi 212 Sokak | Merkez Mahallesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aida Hotel Marmaris
Aida Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing