We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“££££££££££££££££”
Review of Club Aida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Aida
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is horrendous!! The staff are rude, arrogant and evasive!! Everything is about money and everything is heavily inflated! The hotel staff seam to be trained very well on UK currency and take extreme advantage!! Booked through Thomson and had nothing but trouble!! I write this review whilst sat in the hotel room!!! The Thomson reps are just sales men and if you have a complaint don't expect a resultion!! If you want to chill out and relax by the pool - you can't!! Hotel staff always disturbing you to sell you something!! Tattoos, Haircuts etc! Entertainment is shocking! Again, all about money!! Within 24 hours of being in Club Aida we had spent over 700 Lira and had nothing to show for it! Expect to pay them just to leave you alone!!! The hotel management is something unseen! Rude is an understatement!! Poor Health and Safety in place, very slippy floors and signs in Turkish! Avoid Avoid and Avoid! Oh - AVOID Thomson Holidays too!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank anewto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

910 - 916 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We loved it hotel was great ,excellent food ,non stop entertainment ,large clean pool!!!!!!,my biggest impression was when I bought my engagement ring in jewelry store in Aida hotel the owner Erol had great selection and was very helpful and I will be always back highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Jana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel was nice, very basic I had no problem with the rooms or facilities of this hotel but the reception guy was mardi and miserable and the staff in the bar/restaurant was rude and miserable, even though the hotel was closing and we visited on the last week they should have still kept high standards! Even the food was disgusting! Shame cause I didn't mind the hotel! I will not be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lahh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Have been to marmaris 5 times and have stayed here twice.

the pool, staff and food is great and could not ask for any better, great size swimming pool and not a problem getting a bed.

The hairdressers is fantastic too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay really enjoyed it please visit cousins restaurant by club Alize excellent food and bogof all day can't wait till July 2014 when our next visit please try this place don't believe the bad reviews try for yourself :) :) :) :)

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Glennyboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Club Aida for the last 3 years, every year we have had the same excellent staff serving beautiful meals in the restaurant, and lovely clean rooms. The pool is clean and just the right size for the hotel. In a convenient location for shops and the beach, would recommend to anyone. We went with adults and as a family and enjoyed each occasion equally.

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank Sinders74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Last summer I went to Club Aida and it was what I expected and tones more! It is an ideal location for families, couples and children of all ages. Loads of fun activities were held in and around the pool where everyone can join in. If you are like me and you can't stand too much heat, there is a massive shade area to sit and chillax in near the bar. Entertainment never stopped from early in the morning until very late. You have probably heard of a man named 'Chuckie' in many reviews but he was the best entertainer EVER! He is amazing at making your holiday a blast and not wanting to leave. The waitors were all so kind and friendly and will always make conversation with you. We have made many friends with most of the staff and we can't wait to see them again in the future. My sister stayed at Hotel Emre and hated it! All of her holiday from day to night she spent at our hotel because of how fab it was! (even though hers was all inclusive, they hated it.) There is a card system where you put money on your card to pay for everything in the hotel which is a bonus so your money will not go missing. And if you are like my dad, jumping in the pool with money in your pocket... you will be relieved haha! There are shows like: Michael Jackson, Snake Show, Turkish dancers etc. When booking trips you can book a taxi from the reception and it will come in less than 5 mins. The food was good quality, especially the turkish night..mmmmm... The music was all up do datee and the man who works in the hairdressors is sooooo kind and friendly and we spent hours talking to him! very approachable. When you go to turkey, expect people who work in shops to hassle you to come in. It got so bad that we had to hide from a resturant as they would follow you down the street. You just have to look away and make no contact at all!!!! There was only one downfall to the hotel and that was the beds in our room. My mum and dad had to sleep on two desperate beds and i had to sleep on a rock hard chair which mean't i couldnt get to sleep any night and it got me sooo stressed i was crying every night because I was so tired and was impossible to get to sleep! YOU NEED TO PAY FOR AIR CONDITIONING! there is no other choice! you will over heat otherwise because of how hot it gets! (highest was 58 degrees when I was there) and around 35 degrees at night. Had an amazing time and our hotel was the best in the whole of Marmaris! will deffo be returning!! Theres no question... GO GO GO!!!

Room Tip: We were on floor 3 and that was in the middle! perfect location! we were located with the entrance a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Els_Belss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aida

Address: Ayhanlar Caddesi 212 Sokak | Merkez Mahallesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £32 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Club Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aida Hotel Marmaris
Aida Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing