We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot hot hot”
Review of Club Aida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Aida
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Club Aida was a great choice for us. A 10min walk to the nearest beach but far enough away from any hustle and bustle.
Hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and knowlegeable. Food was of a good standard but we very rarely ate there because we were self catering and wanted to experience different things.
Overall a great hotel and would definately recommend.
If i was to say anything negative at all about the hotel i would say that ( in my opinion ) there needs to be locks on the windows and doors. There is a lock on the front door but that can just be turned very easily. We was on the 5th floor with a shear drop and with no lock on the windows, it was scary, my son is 14 and will not mess around but i would be concerned if he was any younger.
The other issue is the air conditioning, this is essential in this country but is only fixed in the bedroom and not in the lounge. I believe this is quite common. £60.00 charge for air con i thought was excessive.

Room Tip: Didnt get a room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Myself and 15 others (4 families) stayed at club aida end of july for 11 nights, self catering. The hotel is very clean, tidy and a great place to stay. Sunbeds always available, staff very friendly and helpful. Food and drink prices very reasonable but obviously much cheaper off the complex. Turn right out of hotel and cross the road to find sweet corner and piccadilly which are both great bars/restaurants, full english breakfast £1.65 and spot on. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AndreaHull_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have recently returned from what was our eleventh time staying at this hotel .From the start we given a very warm welcome from Sercan at reception all the other reception staff were lovely too . We come back to Club Aida time and time again as it's spotlessly clean and staff are very friendly .

Reggie's shop is great , Yener is a very good hairdresser, I got my hair blow dried quite a few times , he does a super job . My daughter was treated very well by Reggie and his staff , it was nice to meet Seray too.

Yasmin in the gift shop is such a lovely person , very friendly
We didn't use the spa this time but the spa guy seemed to be friendly enough to us . The spa does look amazing since it's all been revamped so we will definitely give it a go next time .

The service in the restaurant was slightly slower this year but I'm on holiday and try not to get to stressed out about minor issues , they work very hard and long hours . Ismail the restaurant manger did a great job too of trying to keep it all running smoothly .
We always take flexi dine but have free nights to eat out too . We as a family have never had a bad meal in all the time we've stayed in this hotel and to me that says something , I am very fussy too.

The maids do a great job.Our room was cleaned every day to a very high standard . You are given clean towels in abundance everyday too.
The hotel is constantly cleaned during the day , the cleaners do a fantastic job too and are very friendly .
Entertainment was the same as previous years but it's the same in other hotels too . I've read reviews saying they won't be back because of this , I'm sorry to say but you will get the same if you go elsewhere . I thought the guys Tay , Ginger , Bobo , Mickey & Eddie did a very good job . They do their best considering that fact that their not professionals .Games during the day were fun and you were never harassed to join in . Marmaris has so much to offer and we as a family never get bored of this hotel . We have always been treated very well at Club Aida , give it a go you won't be dissapointed . Russell , Nicola & Rachael .
See you next year Mr Murat

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovesun08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay at this hotel.Find myself agreeing with a lot of what others have said but!!!! I will start with positives......Hotel is really clean and well run.Card system is straight forward and we found it OK.Hotel staff are polite and do a good job.Prices around pool for food and.drink etc are sensible.BUT!!!!! The sunbed situation is disgraceful. People going down in the middle of the night and reserving X amount of beds.This need to be sorted by the management.Childrens slides are an accident waiting to happen.Lad at top texting when supposedly supervising!! Music round pool deafening at times.Must try and cater for all not 18-30 brigade.When all said and done a good,clean hotel but nothing special.Would not return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank tomskiGainsborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Club Adia in one word amazing it all there for families. Kids entertainment team are fantastic ginger,micky, Eddie all of them are the best reggies hair salon it fantastic hair nails everything thing you can think of also everything for the men shaves propa job the theres Errolls jewellery totally amazing love all the staff cant wait to come back !!
The bloods

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here for 10 days from the 9th Aug, arrived late in the night but check in was hassle free, shown to our room which was lovely and clean. Restaurant staff were a bit slow at times, but the card system is a good idea, food was okay, but we found better places to eat of a night, lunch and breakfast are fine here. This hotel is spotless and anything that isnt right is sorted out straight away. The kids pool with slides my boys loved, they were slightly disappointed that the slides closed for up to 3 hrs a day?? Not sure why this was? Staff all work very hard, from morning until night time, we had a pool view room and wasnt too noisy for us.

The sunbed situation was a joke, at times I would get up to use the bathroom and look out and see towels out at 6am, people sleeping on beds etc....no towels were ever removed? if you want a lovely evening meal you should try two places in my opinion, keible restaurant towards the beachfront just on the main road before, and Portinfino on the beach front, fab, fab

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hayley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just got back after a 2 week stay at club aida, an I must say it's the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Arrived late in the night to be greeted by the receptionist and night porter who where very pleasant and friendly. Got are room keys an a porter brought our suitcases up to rooms. The apartments were spotless, and everything you need for self catering. We payed £60 for 2 weeks air conditioning (which is a must) only in bedroom but just leave door open an it cools the lounge down or hire a standing fan for £15 for 2 weeks. The food in restaurant was good an cheap but there are some good restaurants outside on the main street. The bar staff where great an the waiters was amazing an worked so hard especially sami, alper, vakkas (chris) an the restaurant manager ismail was fantastic, he would go out of his way to help.
The pool area was very clean and very deep but was lovely just sitting on the steps or edge of pool an really refreshing when the temperature reaches 47 degrees. The slides are great fun for all ages.
The entertainment staff worked so hard day an night, they would ask you if you wanted to join in an if you said no the would leave you alone, but try an join in,its fun an your on holiday, GINGER is AMAZING he's a credit to the hotel, Eddie is a lovely lad, bo bo was quiet. Micky such a funny guy an ty was lovely. Loved this hotel so much that I am booking to come back next year. Well done club aida for a fantastic 2 weeks. An well done to all the staff at this hotel you all do an amazing job..See you all soon xxxxx

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the best, yes some rooms are above the entertainment stage which mine was (4102...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank paula d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aida

Address: Ayhanlar Caddesi 212 Sokak | Merkez Mahallesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £31 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Club Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aida Hotel Marmaris
Aida Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing