We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Samsun
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Samsun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Perfect. Hope will continue. First time staying in Samsun Hilton. Although little away from center of city, shuttle bus, service quality, total cost are valuable. There is no totem and no sign in front of Hilton. At night, can be tough to find the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Taner O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have read some of the reviews on this hotel before booking my rooms at it and decided to take a chance and risk it as some of the reviews were not encouraging much!. At first we were fooled by the exterior look from the outside and it seemed to us that it is just like the other trendy three stars hotels. However, once we stepped inside the hotel we were surprised by the service and welcome and we were amazed to see that the moment we entered we saw that the keys were ready for us and they only needed our passports to complete the process and had them delivered to us while we were resting in our rooms. The second surprise was, the view of the rooms over the hilly side of Samsun which was beautiful, ofcourse some of us got some views over the Samsun-Trabzon Highway. The thirs surprise was that our national TV, Oman TV was available in the selections of TV channels which was overwhelming. The frontline staff were extremely freindly and professional. The hotel is new, opened three months ago and it is located on the way to Trabzon so it makes it a perfect stop for any trip to Trabzon from anywhere in Turkey. The breakfast was basic but it was ok. Near to the hotel is the great Kerim Bey Restaurant which makes the hotel even more attractive. I would love to stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Select the rooms facing the Samsun Hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ardementozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you go in Samsun and have a time to stay here, i'd advice you accomodate in Hampton by Hilton. I believe that you will enjoy being here and be confused how warm, friendly and helpful staff there are. You will feel stay at home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Mehmet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is brand new, very clean and tidy, rooms are comfortable, the staff is good. But the location is far from the city, airport. Breakfast is avarage and the price is very high for what you get overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank AliAltuncu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank alperenzekeriyac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ertan Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sulecheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Samsun hotels
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Samsun Hotel
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Samsun
5.3 mi away
Anemon Samsun Hotel
Anemon Samsun Hotel
#4 of 31 in Samsun
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
North Point Hotel
North Point Hotel
#12 of 31 in Samsun
125 reviews
7.1 mi away
Grand Desi Hotel
Grand Desi Hotel
#15 of 31 in Samsun
36 reviews
11.4 mi away
Grand Atakum Hotel
Grand Atakum Hotel
#5 of 31 in Samsun
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Samsun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Samsun

Address: Kerimbey District Isik Street No 2, Samsun 55330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Samsun Province > Samsun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Samsun
Price Range: £29 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton by Hilton Samsun 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern, welcoming hotel, minutes away from Samsun Carsamba AirportWith its modern, relaxing atmosphere and convenient location, Hampton by Hilton Samsun offers easy access to numerous corporation and business areas including the Samsun Industrial Zone. You can easily reach Samsun Carsamba Airport within ten minutes by driving.Historical Tekkekoy Caves, New Samsun 19 Mayis Stadium and Samsun Fair and Congress Center are all within easy reach of this modern Samsun hotel. You can enjoy dining options offering local tastes minutes away within walking distance from the hotel. City center is also 15 minutes driving distance for more shopping and entartainment options. Settle in to a spacious, tastefully decorated guest room at this hotel in Samsun and enjoy a range of contemporary amenities designed to help you relax and stay productive. Stay connected at the ergonomic desk with free WiFi or get to work using the handy lapdesk, relax in the comfortable armchair and watch movies on the 32-inch HDTV, play your favorite music through the MP3 alarm clock radio and get a great night’s sleep on the comfy bed.Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast buffet, offering a variety of hot and cold items including, eggs, sausages, cereals and fresh fruit. In addition to comfortable guest rooms and hot buffet breakfast at an incredible value, this hotel also features a well-equipped business center where you can find all your needs to complete your work efficiently. In the fitness center you can energize yourself with the latest exercise equipment.You can enjoy a quick bite in the 24/7 snack area. And two modernly decorated meeting rooms with the latest technology , commits that you will have succesful events and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Samsun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing