We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Horon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Horon Hotel
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Trabzon
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location - 5 minutes walk from the Black Sea and 1 minute walk from the main town square where there is a lot happening - restaurants, cafes, nice park and generally nice area.
The hotel itself is clean and efficient. Rooms are small but adequate and there is the usual Turkish breakfast available in the rooftop restaurant - which is a nice way to start the day overlooking the sea. Also the airport is only 10 minutes drive away so access is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Horon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Black Sea is still not as popular as cappadoccia or south in Turkey so my expectation was not high from this hotel but it proved contrary. It is very centrally located and newly furbished abd not kitsch at all. Simple decoration, large and very clean bathroom (its all white so easy to inspect ;). Staff is kind and nice. Breakfast may improve, worst juices ever but apart from that it's ok. So thumbs up for this Trabzon hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank smillasnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The location was very good. It was located in front of maydani. So we could easily take the Dolmushi. Also the room was very neat and clean. And the reception peolpe was very kind.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank pijogae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice hotel in a great location! right int he center of Trabzon. the free valet parking was perfect as the streets there are terrible for parking. The room and bathroom was modern and clean but the beds were VERY hard. Breakfast was average for a Turkish hotel, but the view of the Black Sea from the dining room and hotel room is great!
The lobby always smelled like stale cigarette smoke, but nowhere else in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Before heading to Trabzon for the weekend, I was not sure which hotel to pick. We tried this once based on price/quality. The other hotels are relatively expensive for a not so well known city as Trabzon. We based our choice on lonelyplanet. When we came there, the room was very neat and looked like it was just refurbished. Nice shower and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The distance from hotel to the main square is a 1 minute walk. Its location is very good/central. If you are planning a trip to Trabzon, I sure recommend this place!

Room Tip: - Call in advance (rather than online) to make a booking, in order to have better price-deal. - We...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Rooms are clean. Showers strong. Location is central. No awards for cheeriness, but everything seems to run smoothly. Trabzon is small and conservative, but it's interesting to be away from the tourist crowds.

Trip to Sumela Monastery was outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjcSING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very handy central location for a short trip. Very best money value. Good bfast. Room was very small for a small family. Extra bed killed the space. No view. Noisy after a certain hour in the morning. Ideal for lone travellers or couples who are after somewhere in the heart of city

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agirhakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trabzon hotels
23.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trabzon
11.5 mi away
Novotel Trabzon Hotel
Novotel Trabzon Hotel
#2 of 38 in Trabzon
303 reviews
14.9 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#9 of 38 in Trabzon
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Zorlu Grand Hotel
Zorlu Grand Hotel
#3 of 38 in Trabzon
203 reviews
19.7 mi away
Aksular Hotel
Aksular Hotel
#20 of 38 in Trabzon
25 reviews
17.5 mi away
Usta Park Hotel
Usta Park Hotel
#7 of 38 in Trabzon
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horon Hotel

Address: Siramagazalar Cad. No:125 Trabzon Merkez, Trabzon 61100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Trabzon Province > Trabzon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Trabzon
Price Range: £43 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Horon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Horon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing