We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Growing up in Africa and now living in North America, I must say that this hotel exceeded my expectations on how average hotels are in Africa. The hotel is situated within 10 minutes from the airport, but there is no airplane noise whatsoever. The staff is amazing and very respectful, speak English, the food was good, the rooms are affordable, the area is safe. The hotel has a free airport pick up and they can take you to/from places in the hotel's proximity. At the end of my stay, since my flight was around midnight, they allowed me to pay a half of the price for the full night. The hotel has a reliable wi-fi internet (at least where my room was located). It is normal to have load shedding in Africa which meant often power outages; the hotel has a diesel generator to help out which was very impressive. The rooms even have western style ACs to cool down the African heat. In the overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I heard the wi-fi is in selected rooms so possibly closer to the entrance is the best way to get a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abi_20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    28
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
3
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel offers free airport pick up and shuttle service to airport which is about 10 minutes away. The rooms are very clean, simple and comfortable with air conditioning. You can walk to Kitoro market, have a rolex- a freshly made chapatti with egg or just enjoy the market atmosphere. I cannot thank all of the staff enough for making my time in Entebbe the best. All were so helpful and friendly: Dennis the driver and Sam who bartends, drives and serves, plus all of the servers and reception staff! There is a bar and a lovely garden where you can put your feet up and relax. Breakfast was good and you must try Ugandan pineapple...So sweet! I found the restaurant prepared some delicious meals. I paid the remainder of my bill in cash , so not sure if they accept credit cards yet. Will add photo later.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nlmoriyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The perfect place to stay! I want to leave a review here because the staff were so friendly & it really made my time in Uganda nice! I was picked up from the airport, which is a huge help when you first arrive to a country!

Excellent food, good internet & great rooms, plus there is a great outdoor area.

I have travelled all over Uganda & very much enjoy the peacefulness of Entebbe & would recommend this hotel to anyone for your first place to stay in Uganda!

Tyson
Facebook.com/TNTraveller

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TysonMayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed there one night to wait for a connecting flight and arrived at the airport after midnight. There was a driver waiting for me and the ride to the hotel only took roughly ten minutes. The staff are very friendly and really make an effort. The rooms are basic but clean and everything is in good condition. Wifi Internet was free and speed alright.
One small problem is that they dont take credit cards but the manager said they were working on it and expect to be able to take credit cards beginning of 2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juba
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Really friendly and helpful service. Got my pickup from the Airport and back there also. Short trip from the Airport. Breakfast was ok. Room was clean, eventhough the tv showed only two channels. Wi-Fi was out two days, but it was not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarmo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Georges, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed there for 4 days on a short trip to Entebbe. The staff at the hotel were friendly. I had some problems in my bedroom that got fixed in a short time.
The breakfast was included, always with a plate of fresh fruits.
I had a meal there one night (veggie curry). When I ordered, they told me it would take about 1 hour, because everything is made fresh from scratch. I had a shower and a Nile Special while I was wainting for the dish. It came out pretty good!
Shuttle to and from rhe airport and around town was free of charge.
Overall good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Likambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Flights into Uganda from Europe tend to arrive quite late in the evening.

When traveling to Uganda for the first time or with plans to travel Jinja, Kampala or out on safari, it's nice to be be picked up, transported securely and welcomed to a place with reliable amenities, armed guards and a reputation that leads aid workers, NGO staff and the UN to stay there again and again.

Whenever I travel to Uganda, I make arrangements in advance to stay at the Executive Hotel the evening I arrive and the evening before departure. I can count on the friendly staff to make sure my room is ready, regardless of the late hour of arrival and to guarantee I'll be picked up AT the airport, immediately outside of baggage and customs.

These seem like small things, but anyone who has taken the long journey from the U.S. to Uganda knows: you arrive ready to collapse into bed and it's nice to know that you will be transported to that bed as rapidly as possible and that your room will include air conditioning - already on - and a bottle of water so that you can go straight to sleep.

The Ugandan staff is unfailingly polite, kind and there is very little turnover.

Room Tip: Uganda has a laid back culture. Come prepared for a slower, more "island time" approach. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuRuRoams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
1.6 mi away
2Friends Beach Hotel
2Friends Beach Hotel
#2 of 30 in Entebbe
275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Entebbe
91 reviews
1.7 mi away
Acacia Beach Hotel
Acacia Beach Hotel
#9 of 30 in Entebbe
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#6 of 30 in Entebbe
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phenicia Motel
Phenicia Motel
#17 of 30 in Entebbe
7 reviews
1.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Entebbe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Airport Hotel

Property: Executive Airport Hotel
Address: 4 Kamuli Road | P.O. Box 34, Entebbe, Uganda
Phone Number:
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Airport Hotel is located in Entebbe Uganda with five (5) minutes proximity to Entebbe international airport. Offers a perfect location for guests coming and going through Entebbe international airport. We promise a nice stay with no worries because the hotel is close to the airport. Our hotel is gateway access to most the attractive places in the nation: ie Ngamba Island (chimpanzee sanctuary near Entebbe). Kampala, Jinja, Bwindi forest Mountain Gorillas. It's twenty five (25) minutes to downtown Kampala city the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Executive Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing