We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Executive Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Certificate of Excellence
cambs
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed 19 January 2010

we stayed here at the end of our time in Uganda. The room was amazing very big with table and chairs as well as a king size bed. it was spotless as was the bathroom. the only problem with the room was only one channel on the tv (sport). the staff were very attentive and friendly. we did feel however that breakfast was somewhat limited. i do not eat a cooked breakfast , and there is no choice of foods, i had the plate of fruit given and some toast. my husband was offered eggs but they just came with toast and nothing extra even though the menu said sausage and beans. the main meals were limited in choice and cooked for you but were not the best meals we ate whilst in Uganda. there is a lovely garden which would be good for children too and the owner told us he was hoping to increase his facilities.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otwayCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    28
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
3
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kampala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2009

I was to travel early morning. I found this hotel relatively small but with very large comfortable, clean and modern rooms. Very good and real value for money. Hospitality is outstanding. Everyone here is happy, respectful and helpful. Only problem, no bathtubs I used only shower but pretty clean.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mulumbamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We stayed for 2 nights before flying out. The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport which is ideal if you have a morning flight. The rooms are clean and come with mosquito nets (although we did not see a single mosquito in our room!). The food is good. The staff is friendly and helpful and service is wonderful.

The manager of the hotel is AMAZING. We had a family member with us who was seriously ill. She went above and beyond to take care of us. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freeman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Executive Airport Hotel in Entebbe, Uganda is an outstanding hotel located 5 min from Entebbe International Airport and 25 min to Kampala the capital city of Uganda. It has 20 luxurious rooms with king, Queen, double and Twin beds. Rooms are airconditioned, private bathrooms, phones, free wireless internet, TVs with GSTV and DSTV. Modern security. l indoor and outdoor dinning in the beautiful gardens. An extraordinary Terrace bar serves many imported and local spirits, wines and beers. The managment team made me feel like I was at home. The entire staff speaks English and Swahili.Transportation from and to the airport was provided at no extra charge.I paid $ 90.00 for a king size room.

Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mukasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

This was a terrific hotel. It is 5 minutes from the Entebbe Airport, 25 mules from downtiwn Kampala, and 10 minutes to Lake Victoria. This is not a huge hotel but it is all air-conditioned, each room has a private bath, free DSTV International Cable TC, wireless Internet. Rooms are really clean and the service is excellent. They have a bar, dining rool and gardens for outdoor eating. Their chef is pretty good and cooks interersting local dishes along with the usual international food. Hotel has their own cars and transportation can be arranged. I particularly liked the service. Very friently and timely for anything you need.

  • Liked — Service and convenient location with modern communications.
  • Disliked — Not much entertainment
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank leigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
0.6 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#7 of 30 in Entebbe
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#6 of 30 in Entebbe
64 reviews
1.7 mi away
Acacia Beach Hotel
Acacia Beach Hotel
#10 of 30 in Entebbe
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
2Friends Beach Hotel
2Friends Beach Hotel
#2 of 30 in Entebbe
282 reviews
1.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Entebbe
0.4 mi away
Phenicia Motel
Phenicia Motel
#14 of 30 in Entebbe
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Airport Hotel

Property: Executive Airport Hotel
Address: 4 Kamuli Road | P.O. Box 34, Entebbe, Uganda
Phone Number:
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Airport Hotel is located in Entebbe Uganda with five (5) minutes proximity to Entebbe international airport. Offers a perfect location for guests coming and going through Entebbe international airport. We promise a nice stay with no worries because the hotel is close to the airport. Our hotel is gateway access to most the attractive places in the nation: ie Ngamba Island (chimpanzee sanctuary near Entebbe). Kampala, Jinja, Bwindi forest Mountain Gorillas. It's twenty five (25) minutes to downtown Kampala city the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Jovago.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Executive Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing