We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperial Golf View Hotel
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Entebbe
Reviewed 1 February 2013

this hotel has enough space for even big parties like receptions etc
we had great fun with my family since we had enough space for eating and the kids were able to play their small games after eating that is chasing one another, it was really interesting.
it is near to the zoo, you do not need to ride because you easily just walk

Room Tip: higher floors gives you a nice view through the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed there for a three-day workshop. People, as usual in Uganda, are kind, particularly in this hotel they were even more friendly. However, be aware of choosing a room at the front. The rooms at the back, despite their nice view of the lake, you can hardly sleep because of the loud music they play in the bar at the back of the hotel (Tramp).
For a business trip people need a good Internet connexion, however those days the Internet were slowly and worked on and off.
Food from the buffet is most of the times local and the same everyday. They do not have a health club but instead they provide you a coupon to use the gym and the pool of the Imperial Botanical Garden Hotel.
It's locations allows you to walk or go for jogging all around Entebbe. In a walking distance you can find the Botanical Garden wich is worth to visit.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are quieter but a bit smaller. There is a bar at the back that plays music all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Golf view only 5 mins walk to the zoo, wifi available for an extra cost good breakfast and a friendly staff. This hotel has no swimmingpool but you are offered to use a pool nearby. Transport to the airport cost an extra 30 usd.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oddgeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

we were on this holiday with friends who were born in Uganda but had been exiled back in the 70's, we stayed in Entebbe for one night and we decided on this hotel...there were very many hotels and guesthouses but this one felt spacious, open and welcoming....prices were a bit steep $150 per night compared to the facilities available, well no onsite pool and i could see a gym or spa, for the wife, we have stayed in many hotels for around the same price but with far more exclusivity and facilities onsite, saying this we slept well and the place was tidy and clean, there was plenty of hot water and we were strategically located near all other amenities....

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpeter420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I only stayed in one 'proper' Hotel during my two weeks in Uganda (rest of time in Backpackers or Guest Houses) & as such can't really compare it with other large Hotels in the country. My rating is based on comparisons to other large Hotels I have stayed in during visits to other countries. We arrived really late at night (after 11.00pm). Check-in didn't take too long, although our Receptionist lacked any social skills & I had to ask for clarification on a few occasions. Fortunately our Porter was lovely & helpful, putting on our air con & showing us around the room. The room itself was huge with one large double bed & a single (I was staying there with my 2 daughters). It was clean & tidy and the decor was fine. The air con worked well which was a bonus. The bathroom was OK, although one of the taps on the sink didn't work. The shower was quite good, warm & relatively powerful.

Checking out the next morning took a lot longer as we had booked via Expedia & the Hotel wouldn't hold the rate Expedia had confirmed. Part of my payment had gone to the reservation centre at Internationalvacation.com & the balance was to be paid to the Hotel, but I ended up paying approx £25 more than I expected which I still need to follow up with Expedia as the Hotel wouldn't budge on it despite my printed confirmation!

In the daylight the Hotel looked really nice & the lobby was very tastefully decorated. It is only a 10 minute walk to one of the main roads to get a taxi if you don't pre book one, so the location appears to be pretty good too. Perhaps I should have rated it 3.5!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jingsabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I value genuine friendliness above all the gifts of hospitality - the staff at the Golf View were lovely and made phone calls on their own cellphones for me as I didn't yet have a Uganda SIM. The grounds are large, there are many conference areas, room and breakfast were fine, location is handy -

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aeoliansands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

If you are traveling to Uganda most likely you will land in Entebbe. You should be prepared to find that things are not quite the way you planned. I have found that the people are great but the differences between the way I think and the way they think are pretty noticeable. I would suggest if you have been traveling very long that you get some before heading out to your final destination. I have found that the overall trip will have been much easier if you start with a good nights rest and some leisure time in the yard of the Imperial Golf View Hotel. You will find it a short distance from the airport with very easy access. The staff are all very friendly and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. I have enjoyed many days sitting at a table in the backyard of the Hotel enjoying a cold soft drink and watching the people walk by. Their is a nice view of Lake Victoria. You will see several interesting birds and the occasional monkey will drop in. The hotel serves some great meals and offers many services that will make your stay a better experience. I have been staying there off and on for about four years and I have found them very honest with no surprises. The only negative experience I have had was due to a wedding that included very loud music and lasted very late into the night. I could probably have changed rooms to escape the noise but I chose not to. I am very happy with this hotel. There is internet and computers for a fee but it is a very slow connection. You will have to have patience and you might find a faster computer at one of the internet cafe's, but it probably would not be that much faster to make it worth leaving the hotel.
Danny Cunningham W.V. USA

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Danny1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
0.8 mi away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#6 of 33 in Entebbe
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
2Friends Beach Hotel
2Friends Beach Hotel
#2 of 33 in Entebbe
315 reviews
2.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Entebbe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#7 of 33 in Entebbe
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Imperial Resort Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Laico Lake Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Golf View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Golf View Hotel

Address: Lugard Avenue | P O Box 90, Entebbe, Uganda
Phone Number:
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Entebbe
Price Range: £88 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Golf View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings! From Imperial Group of Hotels-Imperial Golf View Hotel. Imperial Golf View Hotel is our newly acquired Hotel. It was acquired in May 2009. Its Located in Entebbe just near the Airport -Kampala Highway facing the Entebbe Golf Club. It's a 5 Minutes drive to Entebbe International Airport and 30 minutes drive to Kampala City. Currently it has 174 rooms, with 96 additional rooms undergoing construction. We have 10 Conference halls with seating capacity of 10 pax -250 pax. We also have spacious gardens suitable for wedding Receptions,cocktails and corporate Dinners. It has and still is the base for hosting major airline crews.The hotel is currently undergoing an expansion to meet the demand for accommodation. By December 2014, the swimming Pool and the health club/Fitness Center will be open to all in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Atrapalo, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Imperial Golf View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing