We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place to et and to relax at the same time”
Review of Anna's Corner

Anna's Corner
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Entebbe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Anna's Corner is located in the middle of Entebbe and is set in a beautiful garden. While listening to great music, reading one of the local papers or one of our books we offer a great variety of fantastic coffees, cakes, breakfast, pizza, pasta, burger, sandwiches and salads. Find out on our Facebook page (Anna's Corner) about weekly specials and the movie we are showing on Fridays. Do not miss out to visit our craft shop, too.
Carcassonne, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a place to et and to relax at the same time”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

A nice place where you can enjoy the food and relax under huts. You will like the artcraft shop, where you can make a good action, and the local art exposition.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrancinedeFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    61
    23
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jinja, Uganda
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Entebbe. Best Cappuccino in the Country.”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Wonderfully relaxing with beautiful plants surrounding every seating location. Flavorful food and perfect cappuccino.

I can honestly say, I've never driven past without stopping.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A lovely place with relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This place has great food, a very relaxed atmosphere and a very nice gift shop. We especially enjoyed their film evenings with Barbecue every friday night (free entrance). Out door movies under a warm African sky. Can you ask for more?

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SnailNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good coffee but slow service”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We only had coffee at this place, which was good. The service was slow.They have a nice outdoor seating area and a nice craft shop as well.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JJC_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
“An oasis in Entebbe--excellent cappuccino, food, crafts”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

But please note, it is ANNA's Corner Cafe. They also have free movies most Friday evenings.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna's Corner also viewed

Entebbe, Central Region
Entebbe, Central Region
 

Been to Anna's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing