We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to dine at”
Review of Faze 3

Faze 3
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Entebbe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place to dine at”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Got an opportunity to go on a day out trip to Entebbe where we visited several places, one of our friends recommended Faze 3, where we enjoyed the tasty food along with good service delivery from staff. The place is at a very good location and would really love to go there again. Keep it up!

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    186
    43
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great selection of food”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Varied menu, cold beers and a nice view over the lake. Indian food was superb. Friends I was with had more European fare (fish and chips etc) and it also looked spot on.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BrazeSW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Lovely setting...”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My first time at Faze 3 was not so good, but my second trip was much better! I like the setting and lights at night. Great to see a mix of Ugandans and ex-pats. Very good food! Very extensive menu. Take out was quite fast and packed really well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Pre-flight Meal”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A group of us went here with our guides on our last night in Uganda. We had a delightful time. The views across Lake Victoria were lovely, and the food was delicious and quite reasonably priced. Its location in close proximity to the airport makes it very convenient for either a pre-flight or post-flight meal. The pork plate was delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrlanDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Kampala area”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The food, service and view were excellent! After two weeks ministering in a small village outside Kampala, it was a very nice treat! Restrooms were nice and clean! The food was a great variety and everyone in our party absolutely loved the food. Will return for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faze 3 also viewed

Entebbe, Central Region
Entebbe, Central Region
 

Been to Faze 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing