We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”
Review of Karibu Entebbe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karibu Entebbe
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was a jewel to stay in to start my trip in Uganda. The rooms are nice and it's in a quiet area with a very pretty view of Lake Victoria. The staff was amazing and very accommodating and the food was delicious. I stayed here on my arrival to Entebbe and also the night before I flew home, and both stays were great. I'd definitely stay here again!! Thank you, Karibu staff for an amazing experience!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    39
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
80
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FO
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A nice location and management was very supportive. Due to crazy factors we arrived a day late. They should have charged us for 2 nights but only charged for one.

Our rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geowmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Warm welcome, great food, lovely outdoor terrace with garden view for dinner. Rooms were clean, comfortable and a nice hot shower. All in all a perfect place for an overnight stay or dayroom if required. Staff were very friendly and efficient. I highly recommend.

Ask for the garden view rooms on ground level. They have lovely wooden terrace and comfortable seating. Nice place to relax.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms on ground floor have best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donnakebab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My friend & I spent one night there, before leaving Entebbe. The guesthouse is wonderful, nicely decorated.
The room was very comfortable, spacious & clean.
The staff is very nice, and the manager we met was friendly and very helpful.
Finally the food is delicious !!! Thanks again !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our last day in Uganda.

Everything was perfect, staff is great, rooms are spacious, best bathroom we had in Uganda (very appreciated after long day on the road). The cherry on the cake is the great food you can enjoy !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Highly recommended.
Its 10 mins from the airport hotel pays one way and even helps to negotiate the fare!, 10 mins to great Chinese restaurants
the rooms facing the garden were absolutely fabulous and rustically furnished i love the huge bathroom with hot and cold showers which were very important after hours in the African dust and traffic snarls
The garden was well kept with flowers and trees that kept the place cool.We could even view parts of the Lake Victoria from our rooms.
food was simply beyond my expectations , The servings were adequate and they just kept on piling it up.I loved the high level of friendliness and immensely helpful staff . Even the dogs were really pleased to see guests unloading and they would wag and smile!
Kevin, keep up the good work.!!
Your efforts are paying off

Room Tip: small and cozy great home cooked and menu changes from day to day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anson w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A short stay here awaiting a flight home. Have stayed elsewhere in Entebbe but this is by far the most relaxing, and accommodating. The place itself is small but has a good range of areas to "hang out" in - covered and uncovered. The rooms are clean and the oversized mozzie nets make the whole sleeping thing much easier - none of that tucking a net under the mattress and then the sheets/covers disrupt both sleeping and protection.
The thing that makes this place worth me writing though is the staff. They and clients are on first name terms. They are all, without exception polite and brilliantly attentive - not in the way, but always there when needed and entirely accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble.
The food is also worth a mention - this has been consistently high quality and a delight to eat in such a nice environment.
I highly recommend this to be the bridge between Kampala madness and the joys of home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
1.4 mi away
2Friends Beach Hotel
2Friends Beach Hotel
#2 of 30 in Entebbe
273 reviews
2.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Entebbe
1.0 mi away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#6 of 30 in Entebbe
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel
1.5 mi away
Acacia Beach Hotel
Acacia Beach Hotel
#10 of 30 in Entebbe
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Entebbe
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karibu Entebbe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karibu Entebbe

Property: Karibu Entebbe
Address: 84 Nsamizi Rd, Entebbe, Uganda (Formerly Karibu Guest House)
Phone Number:
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karibu Entebbe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New and clean guesthouse with spacious en-suite rooms located only 10 minutes drive from Entebbe International Airport on a quiet, peaceful hillside with beautiful views of Lake Victoria and the sunset. Room prices include a full breakfast (quick breakfast available for departures before 7am), free WiFi access and airport transfers. The restaurant also serves delicious 5-course Mediterranean styled dinners and 3-course lunches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Karibu Entebbe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing