We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
2Friends Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“So lovely!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were a family of 5 adults using 2 Friends as a stopover.
2 friends is a lovely small hotel run by some very friendly Ugandan staff who couldn't be more helpful if they tried. From being collected at the airport by their shuttle driver, to arriving and being shown to our room, waiting staff etc, all were 'so lovely'.
A special thanks to Allen and Vanessah who were especially warm and welcoming.
Location is perfect as it's only 10 minutes from Entebbe Airport so a perfect place to stopover before heading off to experience Uganda.
Thanks 2 Friends....

Room Tip: Room with a balcony and view of Lake Victoria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoozeeWoozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    87
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
96
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

IF you have to be in Entebbe this is not a bad option. It is located off the main road but near the lake, so it does offer some serenity. Staff is pleasant and friendly. There is access to local restaurants right at the doorstep and all around the lake, so that helps. There is no pressure if you choose to eat from outside. Rooms are fine. Everything worked. But NO A/C. I think that will be a major issue for some---and the only reason I will not utilize it again. I was straight up uncomfortable. They have to address this. Bed is comfortable. Rate is a bit high for the market. And if you are a couple expect a serious surcharge....but that also seems to be the norm in the market. Breakfast offers options. They seem to be catering for the Euro crowd....almost exclusively I sense. But pretty low key environment. Basic amenities that suits the purpose. And Safe and secure. There is also a nice, well kept pool....and lots of privacy.

Room Tip: Lake view if you have that option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at this place sometime in May this year for 3 nights in the executive suite, and still got fond memories of my time there. The staff are very helpful, courteous and friendly. I still remember Michelle, Vanessa and the other girls and the gentleman at the booking counter. Very nice lot!

Above all is the fact that the proprietor gives every guest personal attention, he even showed us the new menu and asked for our suggestions. I loved my stay there, quiet, peaceful and relaxing! Best overall is the fact that you can order breakfast up to mid-morning without an extra charge!

They truly live up to the slogan 'come as a guest and leave as a friend!' I'll definitely go back. You should try the rooms with the lake view, simply spectacular! Winnie.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floors with lake view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winnie600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at 2Friends Beach Hotel for two nights while in Uganda to visit a child we sponsor through Compassion International. Our only regret about our stay was that we didn't book at least one more day to relax at 2Friends and enjoy this special place on Lake Victoria.

The location of the property is excellent...only a few minutes from the airport but in a very quiet neighborhood with many private residences nearby. With 24 hour security, we felt very safe.

Upon our late night arrival, we were greeted warmly by Ameriah Hope. While the entire staff is terrific, Ameriah is a standout. She was very attentive to our needs as guests, handling a broad variety of responsibilities around the hotel.

The rooms and grounds are as beautiful, clean and well-maintained as the management photographs depict. Breakfast was excellent, and the poolside restaurant/bar was very relaxing. We also enjoyed dinner at 2Friends on the second night of our stay. Try the pasta with Bolognaise sauce!

Although the rooms at 2Friends do not have air conditioning, the fan in our room kept us comfortable. With well-maintained screens on the windows and a good mosquito net over the bed, it is possible to open the windows at night without much concern.

Uganda is a beautiful, hospitable country. Don't hesitate to go...and stay at 2Friends!

Room Tip: We liked being on the second floor. Great view of the lake from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PassThePepperPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at 2 Friends Beach Hotel for a quick, relaxing weekend before heading back to work in the DRC. We were hoping for a place that would let us really relax and 2 Friends was just what we needed. Our room was clean and beautiful, plus we had a gorgeous view of Lake Victoria. I would definitely recommend paying extra for a balcony. It was great. The room also comes with a phenomenal shower and a nice fan. The service was exceptional and everyone was really friendly. We enjoyed the small bar and restaurant, which had great food and wine. The pool is also nice and clean. We've stayed in a few places in Entebbe and this was a really great place. If you're looking for a place where you don't need to worry about things for a few days, this is the place. I'd go back just for the awesome shower.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony if possible. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The 2friends is more like a guesthouse than a hotel in that it is a clean homely place with excellent friendly staff who make you feel very welcome. This produces a relaxed atmosphere where you can sit on your balcony and watch over Lake Victoria, go to the bar and chat with people, or just stay in your well-appointed room. As already mentioned by another reviewer the new Victoria Mall is only a short walk away with a large supermarket and nearby Thai restaurant. The hotel's menu is somewhat limited and there is no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms otherwise they would have been given 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed two nights here in April. One prior to a gorilla trek trip and one night after - layover was due to flight timings.

The correspondence from Conrad and his colleagues was of a very high quality - put my mind at ease.

I would recommend to travellers looking for a clean place to lay your head for a night or two close to the airport.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahp0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
3.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Entebbe
1.5 mi away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#6 of 30 in Entebbe
62 reviews
1.4 mi away
LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acacia Beach Hotel
Acacia Beach Hotel
#10 of 30 in Entebbe
55 reviews
1.9 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Entebbe
91 reviews
1.9 mi away
Phenicia Motel
Phenicia Motel
#16 of 30 in Entebbe
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Friends Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Friends Beach Hotel

Property: 2Friends Beach Hotel
Address: 3 Nambi Road Pl, Entebbe, Uganda
Phone Number:
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Friends Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Friends Beach Hotel is tastefully decorated with its own creative and unique design situated on the beach front of Lake Victoria (only 10 minutes drive from Entebbe airport). The hotel has 15 spacious rooms and offers a warm and personal service with all necessary facilities for the perfect and comfortable long or short stay. Enjoy your private terrace overlooking the lake or indulge down at our beach with a cold drink or something nice to eat or drink from our popular Beach Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 2Friends Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing