We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Botanical Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thames Hotel(Entebbe)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Guest House(Entebbe)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alison & Dave's Guest House(Entebbe)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J. Residence Motel(Entebbe)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
4
25
28
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
25
28
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge indoor swimming poolgreat improvementbig hotelbotanical gardensmonkeyscorridorfliescompoundlakeside
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The grounds are lovely and peaceful, and the rooms in the new block are large, but aside from that this is a badly run hotel. $10 a day for (very slow) wi-fi for instance is an outrage when you pay these kinds of prices; water often only trickled out of the tap; the food is average at best; and the charge for the airport shuttle is another rip-off. If you can avoid it, then do.

Room Tip: The new block has much better appointed - and much larger - rooms than the original building.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martininfrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a very bad stay at Botanical Beach Hotel – plenty of irritating issues that spoilt our time in Entebbe (part of a very awesome Ugandan trip). Examples: On arrival back from a day outing we had no towels and only half a toilet roll in our room. Our lunch that same day was ruined, firstly by the waiter getting the drinks order wrong, then not supplying a glass to my wife to pour her drink into (despite repeated requests), then getting my food order wrong – TWICE. 90 minutes after arrival for lunch I still had no food - I went without lunch that day. I had to explain the problem to 3 different people that afternoon – each requiring the details from scratch. The manager did apologise and he even offered a free lunch, but by then I was so irritated I did not want to eat their food. No information in the room explaining how to use the phone, order room service, emergency procedures etc. Very slow Internet (that you pay for, although they gave us a free pass when we complained). Check-out can be slow if there are lots of people leaving at the same time, so be sure to check-out in plenty of time if you’re catching a lift to the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonEspley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was the second time I've stayed at Imperial Botanical Beach Hotel (work conference both times). "Average" is really the best way to describe the hotel. Nothing horrible to comment on, but nothing spectacular to comment on either.

The room was very large, as was the bathroom, which were nice. The staff kept the room very clean. Again, "average" best describes it. It's disappointing that you also have to pay so much for the internet. The hotel beach is small and non-swimmable.

The do have a huge indoor pool, gym, and sauna. The water in the pool was ice cold. The sauna was very nice though. They also have a sandy play area for children which I thought was very nice. There are tons of monkeys playing around on the property, so that brought a little entertainment to the stay.

Meals were all buffet style and had a quite of variety. They actually had a good selection of vegetarian foods. Other than that, it was quite average. You can also order food a la carte at the tables outside of the restaurant (the pizza was good).

The airport is only minutes away, and yes, $15 for the shuttle to the airport is way overpriced.

The hotel is nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melssel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Of all the great places in Entebbe, this should be the last place you choose. Everything is completely over-priced- they even charge you $10/24hrs of slow internet, $15/person hotel shuttle (for only a few km!!), and the breakfast is very underwhelming, even gross. This place has really gone down the toilet and I will never stay here again or recommend it to traveling friends. I highly recommend Central Inn Entebbe. It is 5 minutes from the airport, they have massive brand-new rooms with free internet, and lovely staff. The only weird thing is that you have to take meals/drinks at the Central Inn across the street, but its no big thing.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZezePoVeSham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

From the moment I arrived to the moment I left I hated the whole experience. Check-in was painfully bad, staff attitudes belonged in a manual 'How to disappoint a guest' and it was very obvious that the hotel's conference business made one-off or infrequent visitors worthless in the eyes of staff and management. I have stayed here several times and it has got progressively worse. The TripAdvisor ratings (17th out of 17 in Entebbe) were spot on. Avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBPKabale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews