We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overwhelming!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stay with my family over the weekend, must say a well maintained hotel which has very good view of lake Victoria. Rooms are good, food was fresh and tasty. Swimming pool was well maintained. Over experience was fine but comparatively a bit expensive than other star hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Neha S,

Thank you so much for your comments and your stay with us at Laico lake Victoria Hotel. I disused it with my team for each point in your comments and for improvement the quality in the hotel.
I hope to welcome you again at the hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me on my mail box "gm@laico-lakevictoria.com".

Best regards,
Marc Peters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very charming hotel , old but well maintained . Wen with mates for a swim and spend some time and have too say it has a very good and clean pool with a dive . Good is good , reasonably priced . Drinks are cold and staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkhileshMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Mr Akhilesh Malik,

Thank you for your comment and your stay with us here at Laico lake victoria Hotel.
I hope to welcome you again at the hotel soon and please do not hesitate to contact me
"gm@laico-lakevictoria.com".

Best regards,
Marc Peters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

i stayed here for a month on a business trip and was very pleased so the warm welcome by the staff.the hotel property is not very big but average with good pool and gym .the rooms in the new wing have very bad carpet smell .i changed the room 4 times.the old wing is better.the new rooms are very small.the food is OK but the hotel chef will make anything you need.the prices for the food are approx 10 us d.the rooms are clean and room service is not good though.the hotels has lots of bugs and mosquitoes.only good thing is the staff which go all out to please you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishalsaneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Mr. Vishalsaneja,

Thank you so much for your comments and your stay with us at Laico lake Victoria Hotel.

I disused it with my team for each point in your comments and for improvement on the quality in the hotel.

I hope to welcome you again at the hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me "gm@laico-lakevictoria.com".

Best regards,

Marc Peters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is my 5th time staying in this hotel. A real oasis in Entebbe, Uganda. Rooms are clean, service is excellent and the help of the front desk is remarkable. We met the Front dest manager r Mustafa Geneva who was very helpful in all our requirements and make sure that our stay in the hotel are problem free.
Breakfast is generous, and the only concern is the internet speed which is related to third party provider.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Husein M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Mr. Husein MM,

Thank you for your comment and your stay with us here at Laico lake victoria Hotel.
I hope to welcome you again at the hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me
"gm@laico-lakevictoria.com".
Best regards,
Marc Peters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Quite charming and well organized Hotel. My stay started on the 17th of May and continues for another week. Mostly impressed by the service of the Hotel especially the front Desk that leaves you with no worries or any complaints whatsoever. Smart and friendly staff have been deployed around the lobby, swimming pool and the lobby entrance to make you feel very comfortable and quite satisfied. I believe their Manager front Desk, called Mr. Mustafa has invested quite a lot in the atmosphere and distinguished welcome and service in this Hotel.
Staying in Lake Vic is surely Best value for money..

Room Tip: Rooms away from the swimming pool are probably recently refurbished.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Joseph K,

Thank you so much for your positive comments and your stay with us at Laico lake Victoria Hotel.
I hope to welcome you again at the hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me at "gm@laico-lakevictoria.com".

Best regards,

Marc Peters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Because of my work, I am staying at the "Lake Vic" regularily, as a hotel guest as well as a pool guest and my visits were constantly a pleasure.
The rooms are nice and perfectly clean, with a tasteful design and a comfortable atmosphere (and A/C - you will need that at times! :) ). If you are a person that enjoys TV after a busy day, you have a big variety of international channels that no other hotel in Entebbe has to offer. The breakfast is a delight and you can even enjoy it at the beautiful terrace. The staff is very friendly and helpful and you have the feeling you are in good hands all the time.
One of the highlights is the pool area, that you can also enter as a non-hotel guest for a small charge of 10000 UGX (about 3$). An on-site pool bar and restaurant provides you with fresh cocktails and snacks and the staff is extremely friendly. A big plus is a wide range of guests staying at Lake Vic - from international soldiers to businesspeople - and you always get someone interesting to chat with.
The only con is the regular restaurant food; I have to admit you miss a lot if you do not also check out the other places in Entebbe.

To sum up, Lake Vic is a great Hotel if you anjoy the luxury side of Africa. The cost-performance ratio is ok and you are in walking-distance of the most important places in Entebbe (Entebbe Town, the Zoo, The Botanical Gardens, Anna´s Corner,...).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Maria J,

Thank you so much for your positive comments and your stay with us at Laico lake Victoria Hotel.
I hope to welcome you again at the hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me "gm@laico-lakevictoria.com".

Best regards,

Marc Peters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is conveniently close to the airport and walking distance from lake Victoria, it could use some refurbishing My room although really clean and spacious, furniture was old and carpet worn out. Weak wi-fi as well. But staff pleasant and very competent

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank McU4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear McU4,

Thank you so much for your comments and your stay with us at Laico lake Victoria Hotel.
I disused it with my team for each point in your comments and for improvement the quality in the hotel.
I hope to welcome you again at the hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me "gm@laico-lakevictoria.com".

Best regards,

Marc Peters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#6 of 30 in Entebbe
65 reviews
1.4 mi away
2Friends Beach Hotel
2Friends Beach Hotel
#2 of 30 in Entebbe
287 reviews
1.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Entebbe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Acacia Beach Hotel
Acacia Beach Hotel
#9 of 30 in Entebbe
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#7 of 30 in Entebbe
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Imperial Golf View Hotel
Imperial Golf View Hotel
#13 of 30 in Entebbe
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe

Address: Plot 23-31, Circular Road, Entebbe, Uganda (Formerly Windsor Lake Victoria Hotel)
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Entebbe
Price Range: £119 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious and elegant, the Lake Victoria lovely hotel nestles in well-manicured, palm-studded Step over the threshold of Lake Victoria Hotel into an Oasis of tranquility in classic colonial style. Tropical gardens with verandahs and terraces overlooking the calm beauty of Lake Victoria Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jovago.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laico Lake Victoria Entebbe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing