We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Boma
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thames Hotel(Entebbe)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4 Penguins Hotel(Entebbe)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J. Residence Motel(Entebbe)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
355
160
23
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
160
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportnot accept credit cardscurrieslovely poolbotanical gardensan oasiscomfortable roomsstayed longerentebbe airportswimming poollate night flightguest houseboutique hotelgreat place to staygorilla trekkinghome from homeconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I always scan Tripadvisor for places to stay and use their rating as an absolute guide. So, in theory, I shouldn't be writing this review as The Boma was no surprise - it was as good as Tripadvisor said it would be. The only reason I gave the rooms a four out of five rating was that it was a hot evening and an air conditioner would have been a benefit. This, however, would not stop me making it my first choice of accommodation on my next visit to that part of the world.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielaJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Lovely colonial style place with some nice touches close to airport so ideal for start / end of travel in Uganda / East Africa. Great pool, great food, good understated service all with lovely tropical gardens in a safe environment. Can't recommend enough.

Room Tip: Ask for room in main house - they seemed larger
Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben101London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

a great quiet little place to stay...good service and close to airport for transfers on either end of your Ugandan trip. Would definitely recommend this to others and would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfitzgerald3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We loved our stay at the Boma. The rooms are spacious. The gardens are very nice with a lot of birds (you can start your birding tour right here). The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and they will arrange for free airport transfers.
At our last day, we had to check out in the morning, but, because of our nightly flight, we could spend our complete day at the hotel's grounds and freely use the nice swimming pool and gardens and also use the shower before leaving. The staff is really good and helpfull, they take good care of you and take action whenever needed. We enjoyed having WIFI available, but also you can use the laptop they have in the lobby and print your boardingpasses (for free).
The restaurant is very good and open all day, with friendly and quick service. We loved the fillet steak.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_Astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We landed in Entebbe on Turkish Airlines at 2am so by the time we had cleared immigration, collected our luggage and met our guide, it was closer to 3am before we pulled into the drive of Boma Guest House, despite it only being literally ten minutes drive from the airport. We were then collected again at 8am to depart for our tour of Western Uganda so the first stay was very brief indeed. Despite the unsociable hour, we were met at reception by the duty night manager and shown quickly to our room and left to catch whatever sleep we could. We grabbed a quick breakfast at 7am and headed off.

Fortunately, we were also staying in Boma for one night on our return from touring Western Uganda before flying out of Entebbe so we were able to arrive in daylight the second time around and get a chance to relax at the pool and have dinner. Everything gets the thumbs up, very comfortable rooms, clean, good showers, plenty of fans which preclude the need for A/C in February. Don't get me wrong, yes it's basic. but quite frankly it's all you need and is the perfect introduction to life in Uganda. The dinner was very good, wide choice of heavier meals for the hungrier types through to snacks and toasted sandwiches for those with smaller appetites.

The food and drink is incredibly reasonably priced to the point where you think they've missed off half your bar bill. We would be happy to recommend this to anyone needing a stopover via the airport - a very nice introduction and last rest stop in Uganda.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank superali99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews