We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Dnipro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reikartz Dnеpropetrovsk Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Dnipropetrovsk
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Oasis in Dnipro”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

If arriving by plane, its a 20 minute ride from the airport by taxi, and taxi is the only way . We negotiated a rate of 65 Hryvnia to get into town but it was 200 Hyrvania on the outward leg so be cautious! However 200 is probably more realistic as it only equates to about £15.00
The hotel itself is comfortable ,clean ,welcoming and professionaly run.The restaurant served good quality food but the service was extremely slow.However ,I think this is a feature of Ukranian life as every meal I had in Dnipro over three days seemed to take a long while to serve.The outlook from the hotel is not good but that is a minor consideration as the hotel was not booked for its view ,it was booked for location and that is excellent .The main shopping and business area are a short walk away.The reception staff were very helpful throughout our stay and the bar is 24/7 for late comers.This is a well run ,clean professional hotel and I would recommend it if you are staying in this city

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    52
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
4
5
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amiens, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of Dnepro - between Komsolmoslkoj and Pushkinoj, fairly central then - though the surroundings are not that great - a great destroyed area in front of it.
Hotel staff very very helpful, polite and fluent in both English and French, for those I met - which is still rare in Ukraine.
Rooms are large, conveniently furnished with all necessary services from bathrobes to shoe polish, complementary coffee and tea facilities.
The breakfast is ok - average quality food.
For such a price, you'd await at least a better decoration - just average standard materials - what is it with Eastern European hotel all in beige and dark brown? Quite sad decoration although some efforts are made with more colourful landscape paintings.
In a whole a good experience, minus only for breakfast and decoration.

Room Tip: can be a little noisy in the morning if you're on the street side. Ask for a back room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is the best hotel I stayed in the Ukraine in terms of value for money. It beats most 4 and low tiered 5 stars hotels. The location is fantastic, 2 minutes walk from the center; it provides great breakfast and the rooms are very clean.
The staff was extremely friendly and spoke fantastic English.

Room Tip: 1. They do not provide toiletries, aside from some cheap soap. 2. The service at the restaurant dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapiRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

In the heart of this business city lies a charming comfortable and elegant hotel. Impeccable service from the moment you enter the lobby. Extremely well apointed business style rooms with all the comfort you need. Small but elegant restaurant with a choice of classic and nouvelle cuisine.

Room Tip: choose the 6th or 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epicurious1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Rapids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel offers excellent staff, service and top rated restaurant service. Clean and well maintained rooms and building. If you don't speak Russian, don't worry, their staff is well versed in English. The breakfast every morning offers a wide verity of food in a clean dining room. I found I could walk everywhere as the hotel is located close to the city center and river. I hope I will be able to return in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while on business and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The "superior" class room was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is a short walk to the city center for restaurants and shopping.

If I had one recommendation, I'd say that the hotel needs a water filter put on the main. This is common here, so bring a filtered water bottle, or else you'll be brushing your teeth with very dark and cloudy water or bottled water. Other than that one small detail, my stay was nearly perfect.

Unlike many businesses here, they take American Express, which is nice. Bring your own soaps, shampoos, etc. The room has a squeeze soap dispenser by the sink and in the shower, but don't think that your toiletries are all supplied like they are in American hotels.

I will absolutely stay here again should I return to Dnepropetrovsk.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Selected this hotel for overnight stay in the city. Hotel is located near the city center in walking distance from the embankment. I took Standard room (one class up from the minimal). The place is new and renovated well. The room was huge however the LCD on the other wall to the bed was quite small. Breakfast was included in the rate and had a great variety. If you want to have proper coffee you have to pay extra. Machine at the buffet provides only instant coffee.
Reception is a bit slow and doesn't always understand what you want from them. When I requested extra towels I was told to pay extra for that. However it didn't show up in my bill.
If I need to stay in Dnepropetrovsk again I will choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dnipropetrovsk hotels
0.1 mi away
Litera Hotel
Litera Hotel
#2 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Ukraine
Grand Hotel Ukraine
#6 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Menorah Hotel
Menorah Hotel
#9 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bartolomeo Best River Resort
Bartolomeo Best River Resort
#11 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
51 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Hotel Abri
Premier Hotel Abri
#4 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
41 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleeport Hotel
Sleeport Hotel
#7 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reikartz Dnеpropetrovsk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reikartz Dnеpropetrovsk Hotel

Property: Reikartz Dnеpropetrovsk Hotel
Address: 12A Troitskaya St. (Chervona St.), Dnipropetrovsk 49000, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Dnipropetrovsk Oblast > Dnipropetrovsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dnipropetrovsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Reikartz Dnеpropetrovsk Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reikartz Dnipropetrovsk is located in the center of the city, in its business and historic part on the street Krasnaya, only few minutes' walk from one of the main streets – Karl Marx Avenue.The convenient location of the hotel allows to quickly reach the railway station and the city airport, as well as take a walk to the most picturesque quay of Dniepr river. Reikartz Dnipropetrovsk offers its guests 80 rooms of various categories, irreproachable service and comfort inherent in all hotels of the chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Reikartz Dnеpropetrovsk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reikartz Dnеpropetrovsk Hotel Ukraine/Dnipropetrovsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing