We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Park”
Review of Praga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Praga
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Donetsk
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“In the Park”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A one night stop over but very good. The hotel arranged my transfer and i am glad i did, the airport is very daunting late at night. The room was excellent very large with a low very large king size bed. The bathroom was large but the Bath/Shower would be very difficult for elderly persons ( very high ). The hotel is spread over a large area but quaint, 3 k from the airport in a nice park area of the city. The arranged transfer was more expensive but well worth the money,
normal £7 this was £12. The bar is small but welcoming, the restarant i did not use. Breakfast was adequate, nice omlete but the cereals and a bit lacking. Will go again and try out the swimming pool and gym.

Room Tip: i was in room 103A first floor at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryJOrton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
4
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

As always I like this Hotel, because with me the personnel is really friendly and tries to accommodate me as much as possible. I stayed one night in the Japanese room 303 and I could not make the TV work the foreign channels. I mentioned it to the people at the reception and when I came back the next day at night they informed me that it was not possible to work the foreign channels in that particular room and offered me to change which I did. I took the 203. Actually, I always enjoy my stay at this hotel because the room service is good and the service is excellent. I would not recommend the 203 which is big spacious and comfortable bed and nice black out curtains but a little noisy. The 305 is much quieter. In any case breakfast as usual excellent. I would recommend this hotel to any business person. For tourist it is very good but a little far from the center, but you have cheap taxi that can take you there. The only note I would like to comment is the black out curtains are a little small in some of the rooms.

Room Tip: each room being unique, when you try one you like better, just choose it. Remember the Japanese roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga A, Manager at Praga, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest, we are grateful for such a detail review!

Your oppinion is very important for us! Thank you for paying attention to professionalism of our staff. We do our best to make your feel like at home! We hope to see you again at Prague Premier Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel in feburary of this year. They have a fantastic pool and spa facility and the staff were very helpful, Only small negative was finding my room, there are a lot of corridors. great value for money and not so far from city center.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga A, Manager at Praga, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear James! Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed Prague Premier Hotel and especially our spa-center. We'll be happy to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Very quiet, nice and romantic place that reminds actual Prague. Personnel and cleanness were awesome. Every room has it's one style, so you can find one that suits you best. Food quality is very good. In general hotel looks better then on pictures on the site.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga A, Manager at Praga, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Anton, we are grateful for your review! Уour opinion is very important for us!
We are happy that you liked our room's decoration, we do our best for everyone to feel like at home in our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the work of staff. We hope to see you again in Prague Premier Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

To much walk to the rooms staff is not smiling look unhappy facility are over price !! location is bad ! not recommended
Rooms are difficult to rich room access planning was done without any logic no English language channels on the tv

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ Doron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga A, Manager at Praga, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your review! It’s very important for us to know your point of view on our hotel and the services provided. We hope to see you again in our hotel, and we promise to make only a positive impression on you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I came many years ago in this hotel and I have to say I was very satisfied of my stay this time. First of all the service is outstanding, with little means they make sure you feel comfi. I tried two rooms, because of football games most of the hotels were full and I was booking at the extreme last minute. The first night I stayed in the Nuptial suite, a decor to see if you like Rococco the only draw back of that room is that the living and bathroom are downstair and the room is upstair and the stairway is steep. breakfast is more than satisfactory and room service is excellent as well.I was really impressed by the friendliness of the staff. Also they have multinational channels on TV. the second room was the Japanese one, here also a theme decor, very nice and comfortable, for sure a good choice for business and or pleasure

Room Tip: this is a hotel for quietness, so if you look for disco or bar, this is not the hotel for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga A, Marketing Manager at Praga, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your review! It’s very important for us to know your point of view on our hotel and the services provided.

Thank you for noticing peculiarity of Prague Premier Hotel which is in the unique architecture and theme decor in every room. Staying with us you will always find a room to your taste or have an opportunity to try new atmosphere in different room every next stay.

It is our greatest pleasure to make your stay in Prague Premier Hotel comfortable!

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Your Prague Premier Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donetsk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Although the hotel is situated in the center of the city, you can hardly guess about it when you look outside the window of your room. There are numerous cottages outside and a small park nearby. Besides, the traffic outside is not heavy at all and there are no noices that would make you think you are in the heart of the big city.
The staff of the hotel is always helful and friendly, which makes you feel at home even though the atmosphere of the hotel is more of a business kind.
As I always try to keep fit, I visited the gym and the pool in Prague hotel. They are not awesome or superb, but their style fits the hotel perfectly. For me, they are the essentials which every hotel should offer and the Prague hotel meats my tastes and expectations concerning these sport facilities.
If you have spare time while staying in this hotel, make sure you enjoy everything it has to offer their guests! Take care!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga A, Marketing Manager at Praga, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Margarita,
We are pleased to get such a nice review, which I hope our guests will find helpful!
This is one of the best moments when we get the chance to know you enjoyed it here!
Thank you for being our customer and for highlighting the services of our fitness-center.

We are looking forward to your next visit

Kind regards,
Your "Prague" Premier Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Donetsk hotels
1.7 mi away
Ramada Donetsk
Ramada Donetsk
#2 of 20 in Donetsk
155 reviews
1.0 mi away
Donbass Palace
Donbass Palace
#4 of 20 in Donetsk
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Cat Hostel
Red Cat Hostel
#4 of 42 in Donetsk
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Dominik Hotel
Dominik Hotel
#18 of 20 in Donetsk
8 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ekonom
Ekonom
#7 of 24 in Donetsk
3 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson
Park Inn By Radisson
#1 of 20 in Donetsk
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Praga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praga

Property: Praga
Address: Doubravnaya St. 101/103, Donetsk 83096, Ukraine (Formerly Best Eastern)
Region: Ukraine > Donetsk Oblast > Donetsk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Donetsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Praga 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prague Premier Hotel is located in a comfortable Donetsk district, absolutely detached from the city fuss. The hotel is twenty-four-hour guarded. 41 cosy rooms are at your disposal, each with conditioner, mini bar, individual safe, 55-channel satellite television, access to Internet, direct inter-city and international telephony. There are no standard apartments and every room is individual. A restaurant and a banquette hall with European and Ukrainian cuisine, a modern conference-hall, a negotiation room and a business-centre, a fitness-centre with gym, sauna, pool and Jacuzzi are always at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Praga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing