We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Ramada Donetsk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Donetsk
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Donetsk
Baltimore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice now. The room is very comfortable, free wifi as well. The service in the lounge/bar/restaurant (first floor lounge and/or third floor terrace) is really hit or miss...sometimes great and sometimes terrible. The general sense is that these tables (I mean all of the tables) are consistently "reserved" for people more important than you, as you will see the same people in there all the time, at the same tables, and this is obviously a big nightspot on the weekends. We will stay again, because we like the general vibe of the place and the sometimes off-putting service doesn't really bother us that much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keaneBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review about your stay at Ramada Donetsk hotel.
I am pleased that you quite enjoyed your stay with us. As for your comment about our restaurants: I am really sorry you faced an issue with reserved tables,
we definitely do not consider some guests more important than others and I regret you and your husband felt uncomfortable.
For your convenience during your next stay please turn to our Front Office and my colleagues will be happy to book any table for you in advance.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you have any questions.


Kind regards,
Kateryna Prokhorova
General Manager
Ramada Donetsk hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    65
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
22
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Donetsk, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our second time in Ramada, Donetsk. It's great that the level of service is not the same, but it increases. Everywhere you go (your room, restaurant, fitness or spa, lobby or auqa zone, you meet friendly and helpful personal, who are always there to solve any kind of problem or satisfy our wishes. Warm atmosphere and great design helps to relax even now, when it’s not secured outside. Waiting for another stay!

Room Tip: 910 was King river view and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PashaKuzovlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Mr. Kuzovlev,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. To know that you are so appreciated our hotel, our team and our service in particular is incredibly motivating for all of us.
I have shared your kind comments with our team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ramada Donetsk hotel again very soon.

Best regards
Kateryna Prokhorova
General Manager
Ramada Donetsk hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is well located, close to the centre. I suppose officially it is a 4 star hotel based on the facilities it offers, however the general feeling is of a chain good 3 star hotel, based on the room/bathroom and breakfast selection. In any case it is a very good value for the money, either as a 3 or 4 star hotel, with room being recently refurbished and pretty cosy too. Good choice for a business stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoneRanger08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Ramada Donetsk hotel.
I am very pleased that you appreciated the hotel's location, breakfasts, rooms.
Pleased to inform you that our hotel has officially granted the status of 3 star hotel, but by all means strive to meet the level of high-class hotels, higher categorization and glad that you mentioned it.
Hope to see you soon at Ramada Donetsk hotel.

Best regards
Kateryna Prokhorova
General Manager
Ramada Donetsk hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed in this property for one day on 29th March 2014 on a business trip to the city. The room size was enough for a single. It was clean and well maintained. Bathroom had all usual facility. LCD TV , Writing Desk and wifi was provided. However the wifi signal was a little week in the room, however the signal was great in the lobby and restaurant. I had dinner at the restaurant and the food was fresh & tasty. The staff at the reception and restaurant knew English. The restaurant had MENU card in English which helped me to find dishes of my choice. I would like to mention name of restaurant staff Alexndra. She knew good English and was very sweet & courteous. The morning Breakfast was complementary. It had a good variety. Overall very good experience with this place and shall recommend everybody.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSBCHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaterynaProkhorova, Управляющий at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your gracious review.
All our team was so glad to read that you found our hotel good place to stay. We are all working hard to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable, so it is a pleasure to receive such a warm feedback.
Please do come and visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Kateryna Prokhorova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
410 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

this location is really a good deal...decent location and awesome price. Service in the restaurant was atrocious - ate there 6 times so it was not an anomaly. Clean, modern and great spa and fitness center. A great place for 3 stars. Staff could be a tad more friendly too LOL

Room Tip: street rooms can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaterynaProkhorova, Управляющий at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed comments. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with all our facilities, location and service.
We all look forward to welcoming you at Ramada Donetsk hotel again soon.

Best regards
Kateryna Prokhorova
General Manager
Ramada Donetsk hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I just enjoy hotels which manage to be modern and keep some historic themes to it. The ramada in Donetsk manages to do exactly that. I love how it has been renovated recently making it even more deliteful. I do however think that the rooms could be a bit bigger since one is paying a hefty price during ones stay. Definetly the place to stay when in eastern Ukraine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melli1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Melli,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We appreciate so interesting and detailed feedbacks from our guests very much.
We are glad that your stay with us was comfortable.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Kateryna Prokhorova
General Manager
Ramada Donetsk hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I found myself on business in the Donetsk region recently and was recommended to stay at this hotel by an associate. It is one of the comparatively few occasions where the hotel's website accurately portrays the facilities ie. the rooms are made to look enormous when it's difficult to walk around the bed!

It is a modern hotel in the middle of Donetsk by the river and about 25-30 mins from the airport. It has a couple of good restaurants and a really good gym/ pool facility. As an international traveller who doesn't speak Russian, the front of house staff all speak good English or can find someone quickly who does.

Without wishing to sound unkind, Donetsk is not exactly what would be considered an international tourist destination but if you do find yourself here, I can recommend this hotel. The wifi is good around the hotel but it struggled to support a skype video call but voice only worked well.

Tip: Contact the hotel ahead of your arrival and ask them to book you a car from the airport to the hotel as they will then pay it and add it to your bill. This saves the problem of having no local currency and not being able to communicate with the driver who probably won't speak English.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ehillier1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for your positive review.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for your kind words about our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Kateryna Prokhorova
General Manager
Ramada Donetsk hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Donetsk hotels
2.4 mi away
Dominik Hotel
Dominik Hotel
#20 of 20 in Donetsk
7 reviews
0.8 mi away
Donbass Palace
Donbass Palace
#4 of 20 in Donetsk
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liverpool
Liverpool
#7 of 20 in Donetsk
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Eva
Eva
#11 of 20 in Donetsk
21 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Cat Hostel
Red Cat Hostel
#1 of 41 in Donetsk
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ekonom
Ekonom
#7 of 24 in Donetsk
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Donetsk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Donetsk

Property: Ramada Donetsk
Address: Shevchenka bulv. 20, Donetsk 83015, Ukraine (Formerly Atlas)
Region: Ukraine > Donetsk Oblast > Donetsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Donetsk
#1 Spa Hotel in Donetsk
#4 Business Hotel in Donetsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Donetsk 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Donetsk Hotel is situated on a beautiful Kalmius river bank right in the heart of the city on the business routes cross, in only minutes from malls, Donbass-Arena stadium and traffic interchange. Our hotel offers you comfortable accommodation in 165 nicely decorated rooms that meet all the up-to-date international standards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Donetsk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Donetsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing