We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
78
18
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
18
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice surprise business trip palazzo wifi ukraine english standard city cafes furniture
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night this week, and loved it! The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Internet connection was perfect in my room. I had all bars, and was able to see and hear my husband clearly during a skype call (unlike a fancy hotel in Kiev). Breakfast was also very nice. Everything was fresh and delicious. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tudysem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artem R, Director of Sales at Premier Hotel Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased that you appreciated our staff, breakfast and Internet connection.

Hope to welcome you back during your future visits to Poltava!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Many of the Ladies will tell you that Palazzo is the best hotel in Poltava. It is centrally located near the the Mall called Metropolitan. There is an excellent nightclub nearby called Podium. Two other night clubs, one called Split and One called Robin Hood are within walking distance. Poltava is a good honest town. No hookers, no drugs, plenty of tuff guys, university, medical schools. The wifi at the hotel is spotty. The breakfast is good by american standards. I was staying on the 5th floor which is the executive level and I would reccommend room 502 as the room to stay in overlooking the street. I was very satisfied, except wifi is spotty.

Room Tip: choose room 502
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhakimmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artem R, Director of Sales at Premier Hotel Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you liked the hotel location, your room and the breakfast.

It’s a pity that you had some inconveniences with wireless Internet connection.
Our Technical Department will check and improve the quality of Wi-fi in the nearest future.

Looking forward to welcome you during your next visit to Poltava.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in this Hotel recently. Only good impression - nice personnel, clean renovated rooms and very good breakfast with amazing coffee. Quite good free Wi-Fi, but sometimes coverage is problematic.
Definitely, for next trips to Poltava will choose this Hotel.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank acoustic75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artem R, Director of Sales at Premier Hotel Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such kind comments regarding your stay at Palazzo Premier Hotel!
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights in May during our stay in Poltava. While the hotel itself is very good, there is some room for improvement especially in the rooms and the price. Our room was quite small and just above the noisy street outside. The hot water was sporatic with little pressure. There was very little room to hang clothes and the room amenities were meager. In addition, they charge you to use the sauna and the exercise room was closed. On the plus side, the hotel is centrally located in a nice walking neighborhood, the hotel decor was awesome and the morning breakfast and service was wonderful. Also the girls on the front desk were very helpful, friendly and courteous. Overall experience was very good but a bit overpriced for a small city in Ukraine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgeyuliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artem R, Director of Sales at Premier Hotel Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Mr. George,

Thank you for your review and for staying at Palazzo Premier Hotel.
It is a pleasure that you appreciated our staff, breakfasts and convenient location of the hotel.

We are very sorry for inconveniences with your room. We have different room types, so during your next visit please contact our reservation department, so they can help you to book more spacious room with windows that face hotel courtyard (not the street).

Our fitness room is always open, and usage of this facility is included to accommodation cost.
I hope that you will have the opportunity to use it in the nearest future.

We will be glad to welcome you during your next visit to Poltava and to make sure you enjoy your stay enough to become our regular guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artem R, Director of Sales at Premier Hotel Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews