We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall OK, probably best in Nikolayev”
Review of Hotel Ingul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ingul
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mykolayiv
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I've spend about 3 months in this hotel in one years time.
It's an older hotel with OK rooms (the middle ones! the cheapest ones are a bit too small with thin walls with no sound insulation). The rooms are pretty clean and the service is pretty good, the receptionists are helpful and some speak English (as I've found out not that common in the ex-SSSR). There is parking room in front of the hotel and across the street is a guarded parking lot.
WiFi internet connection is OK and works pretty good most of the times, when it's having problems just go to the hallway and restart the router by hand.
Breakfast is a small buffet and you can also get scrambled or boiled eggs or hot dogs, everything is OK except for the coffee which is pretty watery. The restaurant also has a few good dishes which are OK and not too expensive. The service here is somewhat friendly and speaks a bit of English and is fast enough. There's a nicely decorated Ukrainian restaurant across the street that works until 2300 and has somewhat better food but is more expensive.
The bar is a bit small and sometimes they run out of beer but during summer months they have an outside bar with TV which is quite nice.
The center of town is only 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel, supermarket 5 minutes by foot, the same as a bar/nightclub/steakhouse complex and I don't know any better hotel in the rundown, forgotten industrial city of Mykolayiv.

Room Tip: Semi-Deluxe are way better than normal. WiFi connection better near the stairway.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kajser27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ingul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

The staff were very helpful. Rooms are a little eccentric - mine had a whole Oriental theme with an aquarium in the room.

Breakfast was included, and was good.

Late checkout was not an issue which was appreciated.

It would be hard to find anything better in this rather run-down industrial town. The overall look inside and out is a little shabby, but so is the entire town, so it kind of fits in. It is clean enough though, and while it could use some upgrades, it was clean throughout, and offered all of the basic necessities at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hudson_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I had the pleasure of being a guest at this hotel for 5 days this past June. Everything was excellent. It was hot and humid outside but the air conditioner in my room assured my comfort. I slept like a baby. The hotel and all it's services were excellent. The free breakfast...fantastic. A complete and tasty variety. Everything from fresh fruit to eggs prepared to order. As an American, I particularity enjoyed the availability of "American" coffee. This simple treat can be hard to find in Nikolaev. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and always helpful. I had the pleasure of talking to the staff in the restaurant, the bar and the front desk. They were always pleasant and courteous. When I ask the front desk to arranged a taxi for me, it arrived precisely when promised. Even the man posted to keep an eye on the lobby, although a bit stern, always returned a smile with a pleasant and warm greeting. Someone was at that post 24 hours a day. I appreciated that. It provided a sense of security. The location of the hotel is on a quiet, interesting, tree lined street. It is within easy waking distance of every attraction in Nikolaev. Don't worry about going to McDonald's, this hotel will feed you. And yes, they do not have an elevator. So what. You made it all this way to this wonderful, beautiful, interesting city. I do not think your trip will be spoiled by walking up a few stairs. Actually the walk up these stairs if very interesting. If you stay here, observe your surroundings as you use these stairs. Someone put some thought and work in the decor of this stairway. Also, I am certain, if you ask, someone will carry your bags for you. So, in closing.....the rooms are nice. The staff is helpful. The place is safe and quiet. Go ahead, book your room here at the Hotel Ingul. You will not be sorry. When I am in Nikolaev, this is where I stay. It has everything you could ask for at a reasonable price. My fellow guests during my stay included businessmen and families. I never encountered anyone with rude or obnoxious behavior. I think maybe our friend posted in the lobby had something to do with that. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling alone or with their family. Book a room. Enjoy your stay. The hotel will provide your comfort and the staff will see to your needs and requests. (I did not use the spa so I did not rate it on the review)
Stayed June 2013, traveled solo

Room Tip: My third floor street side room was very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ralphshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

No lift, dirty carpets, shabby place for about UAH 600 per night...and a chambermaid who wanted $5 per shirt for washing. You have to be firm and say that this is not Paris or Moscow - then you get 4 shirts done for $2! Internet only in cafe off lobby, wired, UAH 10 per hour. However, the staff were friendly and helpful (if you speak Russian!!) Check your room has air-conditioning that works...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbuChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2007

The hotel has four stars but iam rather doubt it.The building has four floors but no lift. I had the single room but it was so tiny that one could think its half of a single,although renovated. The restaurant is good, but personnel is insolent.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bubba99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 77r_digerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Anastasiia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykolayiv hotels
8.1 mi away
Hotel Metallurg
Hotel Metallurg
#2 of 6 in Mykolayiv
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tourist Hotel Mykolaiv
Tourist Hotel Mykolaiv
#4 of 6 in Mykolayiv
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Nikolaev
Hotel Restaurant Nikolaev
#5 of 6 in Mykolayiv
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Continent
Hotel Continent
#6 of 6 in Mykolayiv
31 reviews
2.1 mi away
Reikartz River Mykolaiv
Reikartz River Mykolaiv
#2 of 17 in Mykolayiv
63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Korall Hotel
Korall Hotel
#8 of 17 in Mykolayiv
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ingul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ingul

Address: 34 Admiralskaya Street, Mykolayiv 54001, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Mykolaiv Oblast > Mykolayiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mykolayiv
Price Range: £12 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ingul 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to hotel "Ingul"! There are all conditions for comfortable rest and stay, effective work, holding various meetings or events. The hotel is constantly improving the level of service .Hotel services "Ingul" conceived and designed to meet customer needs. • Round-the-clock maintenance of numbers is provided the guests of hotel (room service, mini-bar and wake-up call guest) and guarded parking facilities. The hotel provides services to order a taxi. • The hotel clients are served breakfasts on the system the «Swedish table». It offers visitors the restaurant "Golden Scythian" and bar "Ingul." • For business guests round the clock functioning business center, located on the grand floor. The business center is equipped with the necessary modern equipment-computer,fax, copier,free zone WIFI,operating on all territory of hotel. • Clients, resident in a hotel, in a primary order served in the sports and recreation complex «Ingul» with professional fitnes and power equipment. A complex consists of trainer and fitness of rooms, pool, sauna, solarium, massage cabinet. • On the territory of the hotel complex is located a beauty salon «L-AngeL» . • Domestic services: laundry, room of domestic consumer services, light maintenance of clothes, automatic cleaning of shoe, deposit safe, baggage room. • Money operations: ATM, payment the credit cards of Visa, Master Card and American Express. • Medical Services: First aid kit with essential medicines, call of first-aid, doctor. • Tourist services: booking air and train tickets, booking hotel rooms in other cities, excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ingul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ingul Ukraine/Mykolayiv, Mykolaiv Oblast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing