We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge, clean well appointed rooms, good restaurant (but slow service)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Optima Deluxe Kryvyi Rih
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kryvyy Rih
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Spent five days here on business, and have to say the rooms are among the nicest I've come across in Europe. If you are heading to this city, you are presumably on a business trip (this is NOT a tourist destination), but it has its own charms. My room overlooked a collection of quaint village homes; in the fall, it was actually very pretty. The hotel's frontage is a pleasant, tree-lined boulevard.

The only complaint (not by me but by my colleagues) is that the restaurant is very slow in serving food. But if you're in no hurry, it's a very nice place to take you're time over a pleasant Ukrainian dinner. Borscht in a bowl made entirely out of dark bread was one of my favourites.

Weirdly, breakfast needs to be ordered the night before on a special form. I guess this is a retro/Soviet touch for older visitors.

Nice billiards tables, a small pool/sauna are added attractions, but note that you need to book the pool/sauna in advance at added cost, so it's intended more for groups of visitors. (Think 'Team Building).' Grocery stores and banks are a short walk away.

The city itself while large is actually extremely long (Taxi driver advised my that it is the longest city in the world, and I'll take his word for it). So you are always a very large drive away from much of the city.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the village houses is nice, but note that the village dogs bark a lot during t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andy_Kazahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nataliya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank golovach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kryvyy Rih hotels
3.4 mi away
Park House
Park House
#1 of 7 in Kryvyy Rih
24 reviews
8.6 mi away
Reikartz Aurora Kriviy Rih
Reikartz Aurora Kriviy Rih
#2 of 7 in Kryvyy Rih
52 reviews
7.9 mi away
Druzhba Hotel
Druzhba Hotel
#3 of 7 in Kryvyy Rih
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Tsentralny
Tsentralny
#7 of 7 in Kryvyy Rih
3 reviews
8.1 mi away
Raziotel Kryvyi Rih
Raziotel Kryvyi Rih
#5 of 7 in Kryvyy Rih
8 reviews
10.3 mi away
No photo provided
West Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kryvyy Rih
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Optima Deluxe Kryvyi Rih? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Optima Deluxe Kryvyi Rih

Address: Kropivnitskogo St. 21 B, Kryvyy Rih 50051, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Dnipropetrovsk Oblast > Kryvyy Rih
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kryvyy Rih
Price Range: £18 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Optima Deluxe Kryvyi Rih 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Optima Deluxe Kryvyi Rih hotel is locatedin the northern part of the city, 5 minutes from the railway station "Kryvyi Rih-Rokovata." The hotel is located in the green part of the city, near the picturesque park in the vicinity of the leading industrial enterprises of the northern region: Evraz Sukha Balka, Krivoy Rog iron ore, Krivorozhshahtostroy, Northern and Central. The Optima Deluxe Kryvyi Rih hotel offers not only modern and comfortable rooms, but also the full range of services required by business travelers. Our staff will be happy to provide guests with transfer services, tickets' booking and organization of business events. The hotel features multi-purpose conference room. There is also a restaurant, gym, hairdressing services, parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Optima Deluxe Kryvyi Rih reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing