We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm impressed!”
Review of Praha Hotel

Praha Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Praha Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Uzhhorod
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I satisfied by service of Praha hotel. Living rooms are clean enough, the staff is polite and attentive and responsive to customers. There are all conditions for recreation for families. You can enjoy bowling that I had not seen in another hotels of the city. Also there is good disco club. In short, there is everything you need from restaurant even to wild nature for walking. I had lived in another different hotels of Uzhgorod and as result I have horrible opinion of its service. So, I recommend Praha Hotel as nice and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Enjoy Praha Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 867Eugene777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Found wrappers in one of the drawers - right by the entrance. The room was cold.
Was moved to a different one - that one stank. Asked for the previous room (it did become a bit warmer - the ACs don't work at this hotel, yet the radiator did after I turned the knob to maximum).

The next morning, I asked for an iron; they said they do the ironing. Waited for 20 minutes, called the reception 3 times, received my shirts... not burnt (success!) and cold. And the charged me $3. Fun times. Oh, and breakfast was also below mediocre for an Accord hotel with 4 stars (it seriously deserves two at most).

Please never stay at this hotel - it honestly sucks.

Room Tip: Do NOT choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We celebrated New Year in Hotel Praha with part of the family. When opening the door to the room a cleaning lady was sleeping on one if the pull-out sofas. Without presenting nor excusing herself she simply walked away. We found hair in the bathtub, urine stains on the toilet even though it said sanitized, tv did not work, cleaners never gave any new shampoo nor did they clean but simply change towels. After taking a shower there was water all over the bathroom floor. Location is poor with a very dark surrounding smelling like coal fire and you need to take a taxi wherever you want to go. The only positive experience was the restaurant staff who were always trying to meet your requests. Otherwise a terrible place to stay corresponding to a 1 or tops 2-star hotel in western Europe.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pelle_P010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

During this summer's unprecidented heatwave followed by heavy rains, my cousin and I booked ourselves at the Praha to visit our relatives. We checked in, dropped our bags off, turned on the a/c and left for dinner with our relatives. Returning several hours later, we found our room to be quite warm. Dialing the front desk, the receptionist informed us that the hotel's air conditioning system had been out of service all week and would not be repaired until 2 days later (shouldn't we have been informed at check-in?) Opening the windows proved to be disasterous- Uzhhorod was under a major mosquito infestation due to the recent rains- "Don't open the windows!" the receptionist said, when I called to report the mosquitos filling our room (shouldn't we have been informed beforehand, as well?). We spent the rest of the evening killing mosquitos, with no help from the hotel staff. A shower to cool off went just as badly- the shower and sink drains were completely clogged and there was no one to repair them and no other rooms available. We did manage to finally fall asleep, in a stifeling hot room, cigarette smoke filling the hallways and entering our room under the door. We never felt so helpless. Our breakfast and coffee (included) were cold (prepared earlier, heating trays in the dining room are not kept on). We found another hotel nearby and checked out after breakfast. Getting a refund from this place was impossible. Just horrid.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank DessertDiva48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank floclax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Yana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Mykolail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uzhhorod
11.1 mi away
Bogolvar Eco Resort & Spa
Bogolvar Eco Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Antalovtsi
44 reviews
1.2 mi away
Izumrud Hotel
Izumrud Hotel
#3 of 13 in Uzhhorod
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#9 of 13 in Uzhhorod
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Old Continent Hotel
Old Continent Hotel
#2 of 13 in Uzhhorod
70 reviews
1.4 mi away
Duet Plus
Duet Plus
#10 of 13 in Uzhhorod
25 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Uzhgorod
Hotel Uzhgorod
#4 of 13 in Uzhhorod
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Praha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praha Hotel

Address: Verhovinskaya St., 38, Uzhhorod 88000, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Zakarpattia Oblast > Uzhhorod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Uzhhorod
Price Range: £18 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Praha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Praha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praha Hotel Ukraine/Uzhhorod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing