We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, pleasant room”
Review of Zakarpattya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zakarpattya Hotel
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Uzhhorod
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
334 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Good value, pleasant room”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is near the bus and train station. If you come from the EU it is quite a drop in prices ! And the cheapest rooms on the top floors are pleasant. The reception staff is efficient too. The weak points are the breakfast (not worth waiting for it), ony one elevator is actually working and the plumbing is so so.

Room Tip: The view is better on the front, on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
2
7
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nizhny Novgorod
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed at Inturist Zakarpattya two nights in May 2012.
If you're looking for a luxury accommodation, the hotel won't be good for you. Most of the rooms haven't been renovated and are equipped with outdated furniture.
As to us, we got what we needed: good location and a triple room for 280 UAH (26 euro) per night.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank LyNN_from_NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watergrasshill, Ireland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I had a 3 night stay in Uzhhorod as I wanted to visit Ukraine and see a football match there. As I arrived by bus from Slovakia, I chose the Zakarpattya Hotel as it is near to the bus and railway stations, with excellent local transport into the centre of town and to other surrounding areas.
Upon walking up to the hotel I thought it looked very Soviet, but was given a warm welcome by the staff, and for the price of €15 a night, the executive single room was very comfortable and recommended. Hot water was available every time I needed it. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. I also had a nice view across the road to the church, and was treated to a beautiful firework display on the Saturday night as there was a wedding function taking place in the hotel that evening.
Only fault I could find was that the balcony was full of pigeon droppings and an egg which made it unusable. In fact, every morning I saw rampant pigeons mounting each other as I watched BBC News on TV!!
A very enjoyable 3 nights in sunny Ukraine.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank edward c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The hotel is in old building from the times of communism, located about 1,5 km from the city centre, but has its own guarded parking, what was a big advantage for us. We saw standard rooms but finally we decided to upgrade to 'elite' room - it was only a bit more expensive, but standard was much higher, especially regarding bathrooms. If you have a room on an upper floor, you can have beautiful sight over Uzghorod and Carpathian mountains nearby.
Breakfast was quite simple, better to eat somewhere in the centre. Staff was helpful although if you do not know russian, ukrainian or at least slovak or hungarian, you can have problems with communication. They don't know english at all and german only a bit in the reception. But maybe it was just such a shift and the others are better, who knows?
Overall, do not expect so much, but at least it is quite cheap.

Room Tip: Better do not choose standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2009

I was there on business and lived in a single room. The room was overall Soviet style but seemed to be renovated. In any case it was clean and tidy. Despite the hotel's location on the intersection of two busy streets I can't say it was noisy. Breakfast is cheap but not healthy. I liked the friendly staff who quickly resolved one small technical problem my colleague had in his room. The hotle is in a walking distance from the city's historical and governmental centre (+taxis are quite cheap there compared to the rest of Ukraine). I can recommend it as a very good value for money for both business and leisure trips.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gorchakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uzhhorod
1.5 mi away
Izumrud Hotel
Izumrud Hotel
#3 of 13 in Uzhhorod
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Continent Hotel
Old Continent Hotel
#2 of 13 in Uzhhorod
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Uzhgorod
Hotel Uzhgorod
#4 of 13 in Uzhhorod
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Praha Hotel
Praha Hotel
#11 of 13 in Uzhhorod
43 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ungvarskiy
Hotel Ungvarskiy
#9 of 13 in Uzhhorod
46 reviews
10.2 mi away
Bogolvar Eco Resort & Spa
Bogolvar Eco Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Antalovtsi
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zakarpattya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zakarpattya Hotel

Property: Zakarpattya Hotel
Address: 5, Kyryl & Mefody Sq., Uzhhorod 88005, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Zakarpattia Oblast > Uzhhorod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Uzhhorod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & Tourist Complex "Intourist-Zakarpatye" is the largest hotel in Transcarpathia & is capable of accommodating up to 600 people at a time. It is located in the heart of administrative, trade and business centre of Transcarpathia - in Uzhhorod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zakarpattya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zakarpattya Hotel Ukraine/Uzhhorod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing