We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Vista Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Colony Beach and Tennis Club(Amagansett)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
White Sands Resort(Amagansett)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hermitage at Napeague(Amagansett)(Great Value!)
US$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest on the Ocean(Amagansett)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Hampton House(East Hampton)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood on the Ocean(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baron's Cove(Sag Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The American Hotel(Sag Harbor)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
19
35
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
35
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolnice beachchaise loungesprivate beachnice feelrate cardlate seasonlower flooreast hamptonrooms are comfortabletaking advantagethe air conditioningminute driveperfect locationcourttennismotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We had fun and loved that the beach and Cyril's is so close. The room is a little bit stuffy and it was odd that the air conditioner was in the bathroom. For a hotel out east, it is good for a weekend but wouldn't call it fancy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We arrived expecting this to be more luxurious for the $340 plus dollars we paid per night. Perhaps this was our mistake not knowing how expensive the area is in summer. Our room didn't feel very private, with thin blinds on the window which didn't cover them properly and no mosquito nets. The room smelled of bleach every day after it was washed, there was no hairdryer or ironing board in the rooms and the beds were not comfy and they didn't change the linens every day so your bed can get very sandy! If you don't have car the location is not ideal unless you plan to stay the whole time in the resort. You will have to take taxis which are $15 dollars a pop (least - without tip) to Montauk and $20 to Amagansett. The priavte beach is lovely, very uncrowded but really I preferred the beach in Montauk. If you are looking for a romantic break away this is probably not the place. Better for families maybe.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

First time to the resort and had read the reviews. While each room was not updated at the same time the layout is the same. The room was comfortable, kitchenette fully equipped. and clean. Stayed in room 115 and it was ultra modern but was good. Great location to the beach, loved having the "patio" Yes you can hear the noise from above but otherwise the 50's 60's charm of the place is great. Pool was open. Loved that they gave you beach towels, chairs and umbrellas. Don't forget to utilize the tennis court.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annaorysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Love this little gem. Ocean Vista is a simple motel but it's paradise away from the city for me. Rooms are basic but have the simple ammenities one needs - and can accomodate 3 people easily. I love staying on the upper floors closer to the beach. These units are owned by other folks that rent them out over the season. Check rates as they fluctuate mid-July to end of August during peak season (sometimes as high at $425/night)

You should bring snacks and water as there is not much nearby to satisfy a late night thirst or food craving..

Pros:
fantastic location for beach lovers
simple and clean
friendly staff
small refridge/microwave/ in room
across the street from the best Happy Hour in Montauk- Cyril's!!
nearby the best lobster roll in Montauk- The Clam Bar
rent bikes at Espos Surf shop
the hampton jitney drops you off right in front if you ask nicely
parking lot
they have an indoor pool ( I never use it but siome may like that)
they have outdoor hibachi's and tables if oyu want to grill out
did I mention the BEST beach in the Hamptons is here? it is close to protected seashore which makes for less crowds and more natural beauty
and they have beach chairs on the beach for you - get there early though- they get nabbed up quickly!

Cons:
Far from town- you need to take cabs if you are drinking and it is about 5-6 miles outside of town
can be pricey in peak season- for very basic accomodations
they have coffee in the lobby- but it is not the best- would be great f they included breakfast buffet and endless coffee - or if they had a vending machine

Room Tip: ask for the upper level-
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLizaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

What a perfect getaway. Nothing like arriving to a place and everything is at your finger tips.
All you need to pack is what you put on your back. Steps away from the ocean, beautiful tennis court, Chaise lounges and beach umbrella's await you on the beach. Centrally located to everywhere.
Definitely would go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 221 which we loved. We saw room 214 which was also beautiful. I recommend staying on the second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank griffin2059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews