We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“taste and experince like heaven!!”
Review of Bukhara

Bukhara
Ranked #1 of 435 Restaurants in Ajman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Treat yourself to the rich heritage of authentic Indian cuisine. From juicy, blended, tender chunks of impeccably marinated Murgh Malai Kabab to the world renowned Dal Bukhara, whipped up to perfection by cooking it overnight in a traditional way, each dish is a regal, mouth-watering experience. The succulent tandoori feast is low on oil and high on authenticity and taste.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

wonderfull and exotic , the traditional and contemporary attitude for a family meal. mind blowing food, with remberance of north indian food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ashraf m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry G, Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear ashraf m,

We value a lot that you took some time to write such a complimenting review about your visit at Bukhara. We always aim to ensure a memorable experience for our guests and are proud to here you describing you “experience like heaven”.

We hope to welcome you soon for another treat at Bukhara.

Warm regards,
The Bukhara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

You been advised once u take a seat and relax on the chair, Take ur choice of ur pick from the menu, if not u may also ask the help of the chef to help u out, food is out standing, reminds me of taste dwelling of indian origin but in ajman, Full marks to the service and the quality of the food which is consistent and top notch, luk 4wrd to meet the guys in uae with the best indian taste...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank travelocityfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry G, Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear travelocityfever,

It makes us every time proud, when we read another so positive comment from guests. Thank you very much for the time taken and for the so kind words.

We always strive to deliver the best possible product and service and are delighted to hear that it is so highly valued.

We hope to see you soon again as our guest at Bukhara.

Warm regards,
The Bukhara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This restaurant located within the Kempinski Ajman has the best choice for indian food in atleast uae.They have quite a simple menu specially barbeque indian style. They can bar be que any thing, i think ever since they have cahnged the menu Quite a few sea food like fantasctic lobster has been added. I think u should keep this as a to do things in uae if u travelling. 10 on 10

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank RahulSingh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry G, Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear RahulSingh B,

Thank you very much for such a valuable recommendation. We are delighted that you evaluate your experience at our restaurant as one of the “best choices for Indian food in at least UAE”. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoy the additions to our menu and especially our signature dish Tandoori Lobster.

The Bukhara Team is looking forward to welcoming you soon again as our guest.

Warm regards
The Bukhara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

It's our first evening at Ajman Kempinski Hotel, we are craving for Traditional Indian Cuisine. So we have choose to dine here. The dull was really good and the chicken tikka, and my husband ordered a Grilled Lobster with an Indian spices... The bread was freshly served,the hallumi cheese was my first time to try it, lightly grilled and it was delicious, the manager informed us that we have to eat it with our bare hands to enjoy it in a traditional way. All over was fantastic....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank PashaNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry G, Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear mitchieko707,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and the time taken to write it. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience at Bukhara our signature Indian restaurant.

There is an eye for details asked when preparing or serving our dishes and we thank you for appreciating it.
We hope we will have soon another opportunity to welcome and pamper you with authentic Indian cuisine and experience.

Warm regards,
The Bukhara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This restaurant has always been a favorite with the family, but some changes in the management / chefs has seemed to affect the quality quite a bit.
This time the food was served cold, dessert had gone bad with no sign of an apology, the drink that we ordered never came except for the mention of it in the bill.
The guy did not even apologize for the drink in the bill.
Quite a downgrade and a let down when we had other guests with us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Punit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Ajman_Team, Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Punit S,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and your kindness in showing loyalty towards our signature Indian restaurant Bukhara. We appreciate your comment, even though it is of critical nature, as this is the only way for us to understand our guests needs and also opportunities to improve. We regret to note that your experience did not live up to your expectations.

Please send us your contact details to hotelmanager.ajman@kempinski.com, and we will get in touch with you shortly.

We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at Bukhara.

Warm regards,

The Bukhara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bukhara also viewed

Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
 
Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
 

Been to Bukhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing