We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning for anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Ajman
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Ajman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much at Xmas we decided to return to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and we made an excellent choice. From the time we arrived to the day we left we received exemplary service, especially from Carmella in the buffet restaurant and David in Hai Tao and the two girls from Estonia sorry we forgot your names. On our anniversary we received 2 cakes which helped to make our day very special. The beach is wonderful with the al a carte restaurants a joy. We don't want too say too many good things or everybody will want to go there!. We have already booked for next Xmas, looking forward to it already.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Bilhams,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your comments and will always give our best to ensure you a relaxing and memorable stay.

We are truly looking forward to welcoming you very soon on your special occasion.

Best Regards from sunny Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel Ajman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Food at Bukhara is awesome!! no words to express the aroma and taste that one gets - irrespective of cuisine.... though I have always tasted Indian Food there. Every dish prepared within the supervisory ambit of Chef Manoj Aswal is something different and unique - hats off to the team's hard work and the way they come upto the expectations of guests, irrespective of numbers of covers (orders) at a point of time.
Service staff including Francis, Abdul, Shawn & Hari are too friendly and the way they greet you and serve - makes you feel that you are not away from your home.... and not to forget it's a hotel with excellent ambiance, aroma, varieties and variations..... a Hotel must to visit
Dr. Monty Vyas

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhunesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Bhunesh V

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and especially our award winning Indian restaurant Bukhara.

As a Food and Beverage driven company, your comments are very satisfying. This is exactly what we are aiming at; offering a unique and memorable experience to our guests with a great emphasis on food.

Thank you very much once again and we are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you soon as our guest again.

Kind regards from Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Been on business again there and found it excellent, service was good, food as well.....and room was the best. Managed to get Royal Suite and it WAS ROYAL.....slleping quality remarkable, good breakfast....

Room Tip: maybe higher pool will avoid noise from the pool
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Luka A,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your most recent visit to Kempinski Hotel Ajman. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience in our hotel.

We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards from Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Spending a beautiful weekend along the Gulf beach coming from Dubai through Sharjah then to Ajman a surprising place Very beautiful service Luxurus nice meeting welcome drink rapid check in Nice rooms for families and Royal sweets and beautiful roomer food for all types Seafood and Thai food Sushi and Chinese food Nice chech out

Room Tip: All types of rooms UAE is Great for luxary life from single double sweets
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fayek810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Fayek810,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your comments as it will motivate us in continuing to provide the best services to our guests.

We will be very pleased to welcome you hopefully soon as our guest again.

Best Regards from sunny Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Lovely beachside BBQ king prawns with a cold beer..... couldn't ask for more than that but the Kempinski delivers more. Friendly staff at the beach hut bar soon remember your preferences and always seem to be one step ahead !, a good atmosphere in the sports bar. All round, as a visitor to the Hotel and not a resident I made several visits for a lunchtime meal and a few evening visits, I would quite happily recommend staying here - taxis are plentiful and cheap so being out of the mainstream areas of Dubai isn't a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Timbo242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Timbo242,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that our staff and our facilities could contribute to make your visit a great one.

We will be very pleased to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards from Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

+ very nice hotel,
+ very willing, smiling staff,
+ cleanness
+ quiet
+ food
+ the famous "Hole In The Wall"
- location, industrial district is too near
- neighbourhood
- this place smells of smoke sometimes (early in the morning)
- air pollution
Excellent hotel in the the bad place

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honza p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Honza p,

We appreciate your sincere feedback on our hotel.

Please note that we aim to constantly improve our services and thanks to comments like yours we can make your next stay even better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon as our guest again.

Best Regards from sunny Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 5 day stay at the kempinski Ajman and absolutely loved it.

We stayed further out at Ajman as we got a great deal, a taxi was under £20 into Dubai so don't let the location put you off. Theres also regular, free buses to tourist locations such as the Dubai Mall and The Souk.

The best bit of the hotel has to be the amazing private beach. Most comfortable sun loungers I've ever been on and loads of them. The sea is crystal clear and the sand is white. There's camel rides, water sports, life guard, drinks and snacks service.... Perfect!

The food is outstanding in every restaurant. We ate breakfast every day at the hotel and the choice was great. The Chinese was fantastic and the Italian also very good. Even the poolside bar, room service and beach restaurant were of a very high quality. Cannot fault the service either at any of the eating places. The prices are reasonable too, well London price reasonable, not Jumeira expensive.

The rooms are lovely all with sea views but are a tad dated. However still very nicely decorated and equipped.

Every member of staff could not so enough for you, possibly even too attentive!

Overall a brilliant short break and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Sarah946,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, from the white sandy beach, the quality of the service delivered by our staff to the food served in our restaurants.

In fact, as a Food and Beverage driven company, your comments are very satisfying. This is exactly what we are aiming at; offering an overall unique and memorable experience to our guests with a great emphasis on food.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards from sunny Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajman
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Ajman
Fairmont Ajman
#2 of 29 in Ajman
1,033 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ajman Beach Hotel
Ajman Beach Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ajman
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Beach Hotel Ajman
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Beach Resort, Al Zorah
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Ajman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Ajman

Address: Kempinski Hotel Ajman Shk Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nuaiemi St | P.O. Box 3025, Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ajman > Ajman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ajman
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ajman
#5 Spa Hotel in Ajman
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ajman
Price Range: £78 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Ajman 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Ajman is situated in the United Arab Emirates right on the shores of the Arabian Gulf, 25 km from Dubai. Offering 182 sea or pool view rooms and boasting a private white sandy beach, which is classed by many as the best private beach in the UAE. Dining options range from traditional Indian and rustic Italian cuisine to themed international buffets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Ajman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajman Kempinski Hotel
Kempinski Ajman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing