We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kempinski Hotel Ajman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Ajman
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ajman
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Went to the Kempinski Ajman for a night. The building is indeed old from the outside but the inside of the hotel is nice. Not all the rooms are the same, those of the 6th floor are nicer than the 3rd floor for example. Only one pool which was full of people on friday so no way to swim. There is a nice big beach but the weather made it impossible to swim and there is jellyfish.

Regarding the food and cafe Kranzler, it;'s very expensive, a bottle of water there might be the same price as in the Burj el Arab! The food is at most the same as in a 3 star hotel, avoid...
We were a party of 4 and 2 of us went to have breakfast 10min before the other 2 on the saturday morning, they requested a table for 4 which was denied although some couples afterwards who were only 2 got a table for 4...no idea why...

If you have the chance to go to the Ajman Saray, pay the extra and go there , hotel is new and is amazing, definitely worth it.

Room Tip: room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Jad G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel.

We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.

My sincerest apologies for your dining experience during your stay.

Please feel free to contact me at kai.schukowski@kempinski.com, in case you would like to discuss the matter further.

Best regards from sunny Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    274
    121
    41
    23
See reviews for
318
482
38
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

A real surprise for me, as I've lived in Dubai for years and have never once been to the Ajman Kempinski. I wish I had! We had a wonderful and relaxing stay here. The building is dated, but inside awaits a real gem of a property. The rooms are lovely, with gorgeous ocean views, the service is incredibly friendly, and although the hotel was fully booked it never felt crowded on the beach. I spent 2 days lounging around on the most comfortable canopy beds/hammocks listening to the sea and trees and birds, and I wish I didn't have to come back!! A truely tropical experience. Thanks Elena for a friendly check out and to all the staff for their warm hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AfsheenDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear AfsheenDubai,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely feedback.

We are pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was wonderful and we are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit to Ajman and to welcome you back in our hotel for more experiences.

Best regards from sunny Ajman,

Kai Schukowski

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at Kempinski Mall of Emirates and came to Kempinski Ajman as we were told they have one of the best beaches. For a fee of 150 AED per adult one can use the beach and facilities.
Nice beach with lovely clean white sand. The sea was rough and the red flag indicated no swimming. No jelly fish seen which is good as they can be found near the Atlantis.
Small beach and looking at the hotel photos a disappointment as it is much smaller in reality than anticipated. The hotel is located at the end of the road and therefore bound to be extremely quiet. We would not stay in this hotel as it is really at the other end of Dubai and not as brilliant (from what we have seen) as ours was.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank dutydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Dutydoc,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, as this is the only way we can truly assess

our guests’ needs and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards from Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much at Xmas we decided to return to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and we made an excellent choice. From the time we arrived to the day we left we received exemplary service, especially from Carmella in the buffet restaurant and David in Hai Tao and the two girls from Estonia sorry we forgot your names. On our anniversary we received 2 cakes which helped to make our day very special. The beach is wonderful with the al a carte restaurants a joy. We don't want too say too many good things or everybody will want to go there!. We have already booked for next Xmas, looking forward to it already.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Bilhams,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your comments and will always give our best to ensure you a relaxing and memorable stay.

We are truly looking forward to welcoming you very soon on your special occasion.

Best Regards from sunny Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Food at Bukhara is awesome!! no words to express the aroma and taste that one gets - irrespective of cuisine.... though I have always tasted Indian Food there. Every dish prepared within the supervisory ambit of Chef Manoj Aswal is something different and unique - hats off to the team's hard work and the way they come upto the expectations of guests, irrespective of numbers of covers (orders) at a point of time.
Service staff including Francis, Abdul, Shawn & Hari are too friendly and the way they greet you and serve - makes you feel that you are not away from your home.... and not to forget it's a hotel with excellent ambiance, aroma, varieties and variations..... a Hotel must to visit
Dr. Monty Vyas

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhunesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Bhunesh V

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and especially our award winning Indian restaurant Bukhara.

As a Food and Beverage driven company, your comments are very satisfying. This is exactly what we are aiming at; offering a unique and memorable experience to our guests with a great emphasis on food.

Thank you very much once again and we are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you soon as our guest again.

Kind regards from Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Been on business again there and found it excellent, service was good, food as well.....and room was the best. Managed to get Royal Suite and it WAS ROYAL.....slleping quality remarkable, good breakfast....

Room Tip: maybe higher pool will avoid noise from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Luka A,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your most recent visit to Kempinski Hotel Ajman. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience in our hotel.

We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards from Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Spending a beautiful weekend along the Gulf beach coming from Dubai through Sharjah then to Ajman a surprising place Very beautiful service Luxurus nice meeting welcome drink rapid check in Nice rooms for families and Royal sweets and beautiful roomer food for all types Seafood and Thai food Sushi and Chinese food Nice chech out

Room Tip: All types of rooms UAE is Great for luxary life from single double sweets
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fayek810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Fayek810,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your comments as it will motivate us in continuing to provide the best services to our guests.

We will be very pleased to welcome you hopefully soon as our guest again.

Best Regards from sunny Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajman
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Ajman
Fairmont Ajman
#2 of 26 in Ajman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ajman Palace Hotel
2.2 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ajman Beach Hotel
Ajman Beach Hotel
#10 of 26 in Ajman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Beach Hotel Ajman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Ajman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Ajman

Property: Kempinski Hotel Ajman
Address: Kempinski Hotel Ajman Shk Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nuaiemi St | P.O. Box 3025, Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ajman > Ajman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ajman
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ajman
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ajman
#4 Spa Hotel in Ajman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Ajman 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Ajman is situated in the United Arab Emirates right on the shores of the Arabian Gulf, 25 km from Dubai. Offering 180 sea or pool view rooms and boasting a private white sandy beach, which is classed by many as the best private beach in the UAE. Dining options range from traditional Indian and Chinese cuisine, to rustic Italian and themed international buffets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Ajman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajman Kempinski Hotel
Kempinski Ajman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing