We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Ajman
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Ajman
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Beach”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just back from an overnight stay at Kempinski Hotel Ajman and I have to say we had a fabulous time. Check-in staff very pleasant and helpful Room lovely and all rooms overlook pool and fabulous beach This hotel although a bit older in age compared to top class hotels in UAE made every attempt to ensure you had a wonderful stay I would consider this a little bit of heaven less than a hour away from hustle and bustle of Dubai and a welcoming relax to get away fro it all Well done Kempinski

Room Tip: Great beach and love the little drinks buggy that drives up and down the beach to keep you cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Lynn1966,

It was pleasure reading your positive words and would like to thank you for the review of your stay.

The team of Kempinski Hotel Ajman always aims to provide the best service possible and it is a motivation for us all to see that guests find here the tranquility they are looking for.
The “little bit of heaven” will be awaiting you until your next visit, where a warm welcome back will be ensured.

Kindest regards,
Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    291
    130
    46
    31
See reviews for
348
515
41
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated on the very end of Ajman corniche, which is basically downtown and a place to be, the true beauty of the place lies inside the hotel walls, which carries an air of exclusivity, as the look from the street does not necessarily promise much. The lobby and the corridors are welcoming. The room we stayed in was amazing with a beautiful view of the Gulf, the bathroom is very spacious and well lit. I was a little bit surprised that the king size bed was not a single mattress but a double, but we survived as it was very comfortable, and the room service did not have everything available from the menu, but they were really kind and eager to assist us, so I believe they had us make a better choice then we originally had. The poolside is great and the beach as well. The hotel restaurants are very good, we especially enjoyed the little Indian place called Bukhara if I'm not mistaken. A nice weekend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BandzolinoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear BandzolinoC,

Thank you for taking time and writing down your impressions from the weekend with us.

I am pleased to hear that we achieved our aim once again and you experienced a relaxing weekend. Additionally I will be glad to forward your kind words to our In Room Dining and Bukhara teams, as they will also highly appreciate your positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you soon back for a weekend away from the buzz of the city.

Kindest regards,
Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

IF you are thinking a UAE holiday starts and ends in Dubai or Abu Dhabi, then think again.
That said, it is difficult to see what recommends the tiny emirate of Ajman beyond some classy hotels that single it out for closer attention. Some of the high-end brands have (somewhat surprisingly) set-up shop in Ajman.
Kempinski was among the first. In a country where so much is new, this property has clearly been around a while, but from the lobby inwards there's a quality that belies the slightly shabby, but evolving city beyond.
The service is what you would expect of the brand that runs Emirates Palace and - travelling on a last-minute deal - our sea-facing room was great value for money. The bed was one of the most comfortable these bones have experienced in a long while. But, on a World Cup weekend with matches extending long into the night, we didn't see much of it as time was spent in one of the lively hotel bars watching football with a mix of locals and guests.
A pleasant pool with bar demands a dip but the beach is the star here and a deep expanse of golden sand is patrolled by a buggy plying cold drinks as waves provide the soundtrack.
There are several dining choices, including an apparently top Indian restaurant, but our deal took us to the main restaurant for buffet dining. What it lacked in choice it made up for in quality and wine pricing that doesn't take mock your wallet like so many other UAE eateries do.
KHA is an ideal getaway for folk living in the emirates and a good, relaxing option for returning holiday makers seeking to check out more of the UAE.

Room Tip: While I didn't see other rooms, I'm guessing sea view is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear David D,

Reading your review made me once again proud of our team and their achievements. Thank you for the time taken to write down and share the impressions of your stay.

Our brand has always explored new destinations with future potential and Ajman has been one of them. As the first 5* hotel in the emirate and also the first Kempinski managed property in the region of India, Middle East and Africa, we always aim to prove that “there’s life beyond Dubai”.

We hope to welcome you soon again as our guest.

Kindest regards,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Visited the hotel for my wife's birthday! What a fantastic experience we had!!!!! Each and every staff we meet we very approachable ready to assist with a smile!!!!! Check in an check out was done with ease no delays and very efficiently handled! Cleanliness of the room was top class with great amenities! I must recognise that the house keeping team are doing their job with a lot of ownership as it can be noticed with the way the entire upkeep of the public areas and rooms.
Food was grt in Bukhara and chef Manoj is doing an awesome job!!!!

Chef nicolai is a very humble person who went out of his way to ensure we were comfortable and offered a special cake for my wife's birthday!!! Thank you to the pastry chef it was awesome!!

Thank you for such a wonderful hospitality will for sure be back in future!!!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Rajeev K,

Thank you very much for this outstanding review you took the time to post after your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Ajman.
We are delighted to read that you had a very special stay with us and enjoyed the quality of the food and the service provided by our team members. I will share your compliments with the entire team as they are always pleased to receive the feedback of our guests.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to your Ajman home.

Kindest regards,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved our stay in this hotel. it is very beautiful and rooms are all very spacious . the food was delicious and was not the typical buffet -it was very very good.nothing on the buffet was average or simple. the staff is very friendly and attentive. the beach was spotless. great service from the hotel passing by the beach to provide to their guest drinks, ice cream , fresh fruit and ice cubes.....fantastic!the pool was very clean and never overcrowded...you will love it. Ps: very thoughtful was the morning of our departure ( 5 o'clock in the morning) when the room service knocked on our door with fresh brewed "good bye coffee" that was such an EXCEPTIONAL DETAIL.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear SJBrussels,

What a great review! Thank you very much for taking the time to post those few lines on your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Ajman.
We are delighted that you found the hotel beautiful, the food delicious and the service great.
We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your Ajman home.

Kindest regards

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Been to this hotel and could not seriously fault it. Staff efficient and well trained. Good selection of restraunts , bars and facilities. Staff we have found to be both polite and friendly. A real secret hide away. If you like quality peace and quiet and not noisy people with no respect then this is the place for you. We are going back again in September and believe me we only ever go back to the very best hotels. If you are rude and noisy please don't go as you will spoil what is really a hidden special gem

Room Tip: It's a little out of central Dubai but all the better for it. Rather than have a two centre holi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyB731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear LadyB731,

Your kind review of our hotel is very much appreciated.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services, facilities, and dining experience throughout your stay.
Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in September.

Best regards from Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

As a resident of Dubai myself and some friends decided to get away for the weekend, so we came to Ajman. The hotel is about an hour's drive from Dubai. It is a beautiful hotel inside and in a quiet spot, away from the town centre. The check in was probably one of the best I have ever had, the woman was very attentive and explained everything that we needed to know about complimentary mini bars, different restaurants etc. The hotel also gave us a free upgrade to a junior suite. The room's are nicely decorate in a arabian theme. The suite's are a very big size with enough space for all three of us. I believe all the rooms overlook the back of the hotel, so we had a great view of the sea and swimming pool below. We spent a few hours at the swimming pool which was very nice, with a swim up bar and good meal choices. During the evening we had dinner at the Chinese Restaurant on-site which again was very nice and staff were helpful in food choices. The next morning we had massages down at the spa located next to the hotel's business centre. They were running a deal where you either get 30% off your massage or you pay for an hour and get 30 minutes extra. The massages were very nice but my only issue of the stay would be that the massages certainly were not 90 minutes, they lasted just under an hour and when we asked why they had not been the full 90 minutes we were told that the 5 or so minutes before and after the massage counted as part of the 90 minutes, which I do not agree with at all. If we had known this we would have just opted for an hour and taken 30% off. On floor 7 there is a lounge (K Lounge) where guests can read, relax, watch TV, use the internet and sample complimentary drinks/cakes/sandwiches this is a really nice idea. I am not sure if all guests are allowed to use this or if it is those in certain rooms but we appreciated the use of this lounge once we had checked out and were waiting for our friend to finish her massage. One of the evenings we called room service for some refreshments (hot chocolate and coffee), the coffee that we were sent up was a sachet and yet we were charged about 20 AED for. Upon check out we pointed this out and the woman on reception did apologise and take it off the bill but be aware of this if calling for tea/coffee. You would expect tea and coffee facilities in the room, but they were not available. I believe the woman on reception said this is something you have to request. As I said before we throughout enjoyed our stay and there we no major issues at all. The staff were very accommodating, rooms/bathrooms were very clean and overall a great hotel to stay in if you want a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Fums,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Ajman.
We appreciate your feedback, and will use it to continue improving our service and products to our guests.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards from sunny Ajman,

Kai Schukowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajman
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Ajman
Fairmont Ajman
#2 of 29 in Ajman
978 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ajman Beach Hotel
Ajman Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Ajman
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Beach Hotel Ajman
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Ajman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Ajman

Property: Kempinski Hotel Ajman
Address: Kempinski Hotel Ajman Shk Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nuaiemi St | P.O. Box 3025, Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ajman > Ajman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ajman
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ajman
#5 Spa Hotel in Ajman
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ajman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Ajman 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Ajman is situated in the United Arab Emirates right on the shores of the Arabian Gulf, 25 km from Dubai. Offering 182 sea or pool view rooms and boasting a private white sandy beach, which is classed by many as the best private beach in the UAE. Dining options range from traditional Indian and rustic Italian cuisine to themed international buffets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Ajman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajman Kempinski Hotel
Kempinski Ajman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing