We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place...but outside public areas too limited.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ajman Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ajman Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ajman
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful place...but outside public areas too limited.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ajman Palace has a lot of appeal. Attractive Arabian style architecture contributes to the feeling that you are now in a Middle East country. Certainly far better in looks than for example its neighbour that's still being constructed next door.
Rooms are lovely and airy with especially the sea view rooms having marvelous vistas over the Arabian Gulf.
Complaints:
1.Swimming pool far to small for the number of guests: it becomes really crowded as this hotel is clearly very popular with families.
2.Very little information about facilities available: we for example struggled to find out about restaurants available on the premises. There is no info or brochures in the rooms...not even a room service menu.
3.The Dragon Palace Restaurant got rave reviews on Tripadvisor and we've decided to try it. What a disappointment! Surely for the money it is a total rip off. Do yourself a favour and go and eat instead at any Chinese take away...you will get tastier food and you will safe yourself a lot of bucks. My Tom Yum soup and Red Curry Chicken were far less appetizing and minute in portion than the local Panda take away's version.
4. Service is very slow: we have waited at least an hour an a half to get our room. Also, service in the Breakfast room and outside at the pool is at a snails pace.
To be positive again: The breakfast was excellent. In my top ten of all times.
After saying all this: it still is one of the three best hotels in Ajman.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank monkeyman717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela H, Marketing Department at The Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Monkeyman 717,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and recognising us as one of the best hotels in Ajman. You couldn’t be more right that The Ajman Palace Hotel & Resort has "a lot of appeal" with its attractive Arabian style and architecture. It is a heritage resort with a modern spirit. We are happy to know you found the breakfast “excellent” and the rooms “lovely and airy” especially the sea view rooms overlooking the Arabian Sea.
Our staff works diligently and attentively each day to ensure exceptional service for our guests, thus we are surprised to hear that you didn't experience that service while staying with us.
Brochures of the hotel with a breakfast menu are available in the door hangers along with the in-room dining menu, spa menu and guest service directory placed on the working table in the rooms. We wish you have told us about that so we could have solved your concerns right at the time.
We receive positive comments from our guests about the Tom Yum Soup and Red Curry Chicken in Dragon’s Place, thus we are surprised to read you didn't enjoy them. Along with the sushi, both are favoured by guests and visitors of Dragon’s Place, known as a place to be in Ajman for Japanese and Thai culinary delights.
Again, we truly appreciate the amount of details you included in your review since such comments only help us to improve, and hope you will consider giving us a second chance to regain your confidence in The Ajman Palace Hotel & Resort.

Sincerely yours,

Mariela Hristova
Marketing Department
The Ajman Palace Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    236
    102
    31
    22
See reviews for
441
275
45
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Helpful staff (victor and Husain ), sushi restaurant is great and there's an all you can eat option:), clean beach with good life guards lots of space comfy loungers , great atmosphere . Special beach BBQ evening was unexpected and amazing.
Breakfast buffet lots of choice and the fresh omelettes are lovely

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Samp23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAjmanPalace, Marketing department at The Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Samp23456,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. The best compliments we ever receive are from our guests, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the culinary options we have available at Encore Bistro, such as the breakfast buffet with the fresh, lovely omelettes and the 'unexpected and amazing' BBQ evening. We’re also thrilled that your experience at Dragon’s Place was great; it is definitely the place to be in Ajman for sushi. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to all of our staff, particularly Victor, Hussain, the lifeguards and our attendants who take care of the beach cleanliness, as we know they will be delighted to hear from you.
Again, thank you for the lovely review.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mariela Hristova
Marketing in charge
The Ajman Palace Hotel & Resort

Follow us on Hotel & Resort news on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Foursquare, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I would like to extend our thanks to the hotel management especially to Mr. Ahmed Gaafar for his hospitality & professionalism. All members of my family enjoyed the stay in the hotel and the facilities, not to forget to thank Mr. Medhat the beach guard for his decent manner. We really enjoyed our weekend 24 & 25 May 2014.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohamad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAjmanPalace, Marketing department at The Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Mohamed M,
Thank you so much for your delightful review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Ajman Palace Hotel & Resort as well the facilities of the hotel. Our guests are our first priority. Our staff work passionately and attentively each day to deliver exceptional and memorable service for our guests, and we are happy you have experienced just that. We will pass your lovely comments as a source of motivation and inspiration to Mr. Ahmed Gaafar, our Front Office Manager, for his 'hospitality and professionalism' as well as to Mr. Medhat, our lifeguard for his polite manner. Thank you once again for the nice words. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Mariela Hristova
Marketing in charge
The Ajman Palace Hotel & Resort

Follow us for Hotel & Resort news on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Foursquare, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We booked the Ajman Palace on a special offer and were just blown away by the outstanding room and service we received. The beach is small, but plenty of great seating in the lush garden. The waves lap in beautifully in this private cove. In addition, the pool is lovely and no shortage of chairs and umbrellas from the pool to the water's edge. The room was everything you'd expect from a 5-star property. Nicely decorated, comfy bed, beautiful bathroom and top quality amenities.

The Encore Bistro had an extensive buffet along with an ambitious ala carte menu. The food was very tasty and beautifully presented. The outside terrace is magnificent in the evenings, complete with shisha. Great ambiance from the lighting to the chill out music will not disappoint for an after dinner dessert and coffee.

The other plus that I will mention is the Encore Spa. The fitness center was top-notch and provided a good workout overlooking the sea. The locker rooms include steam, sauna and jacuzzi and was kept in pristine condition. We also enjoyed an expert couple's massage. The girls there are well trained and the spa rooms are heavenly.

Overall, it was a 5-star beach weekend for less than 25% of what you would pay in Dubai. Recommended enthusiastically!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAjmanPalace, Director of Sales at The Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is indeed a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests back at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Attended an Executive Conference for three days. Each day the Resort provided with excellent service, attention to detail. The meals and coffee breaks were creative and well done. Facilities state of the art. The Thai Asian restaurant was excellent. Japanese & Thai Chefs. Service team from Vietnam, Philippines etc. Excellent restaurant overlooking the sea from the first floor balcony. Rooms well fitted out. Shower water pressure the best I have ever had in a Resort / Hotel. The management are keen to ensure all guests are happy. Breakfast is superb. Next time I will stay as Resort guest enjoying the large pool, beautiful beach, out door BBQ and more. Thanks

Room Tip: A great Resort and certainly a delightful stay and experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAjmanPalace, Director of Sales at The Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent experience at The Ajman Palace.

Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with superlative levels of service they have come to expect from The Ajman Palace.

Your generous praises for our associates are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts !

We look forward to once again make your stay with us a truly exceptional one ! Please do feel free to contact us should you require any assistance with your future bookings to be done.

Thanks again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazan, Russia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

New luxury hotel is noticeable even in small things. expensive interior. variety of food. highest level of service. wonderful relaxation. Convenient location. The presence of several restaurants and hookah in the hotel.

Room Tip: preferably the room above. nice view, no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nataliekt847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed G, Front Office Manager at The Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Nataliekt847,

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you experienced warm and caring service and enjoyed your time at The Ajman Palace. It is what we strive to deliver to our guests daily. If your travels bring you back to Ajman, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Best regards,

Ahmed Gaafar
Follow us for Hotel&Resort news and updates on Facebook, Twitter-@theajmanpalace, Foursquare, Pinterest and Instagram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great place. They have a fantastic beach access. We stayed in their one bedroom suite, which was fab.

Only downside is that they don't serve alcohol ! But then in AJman , a quick trip to the booze shop solves that problem.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea facing room. Fab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjs04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed G, Front Office Manager at The Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Mjs04,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know your stay with us was fabulous and you enjoyed the comfortable settings of our One-bedroom suite. As a heritage hotel with a modern spirit, we respect the cultural and traditional values of the Middle East; one of the reasons choosing to serve no alcohol. But then again, we have bevy selections of mineral water and fresh juices. Our guests come to stay for a week and know that there will be a different refreshing beverage waiting for them every day. At your next visit, we recommend you trying the Lemon Mint. It is a preferred by many of our guests during the hot days for its harmonious blend of mint flavour and enlivening lemon zest.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We would love to welcome you soon at The Ajman Palace.

Best regards,
Ahmed Gaafar

Follow us for Hotel&Resort news and updates on Facebook, Twitter-@theajmanpalace, Foursquare, Pinterest and Instagram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajman
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Ajman
Fairmont Ajman
#2 of 26 in Ajman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ajman
1.7 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Ramada Beach Hotel Ajman
0.3 mi away
Ajman Beach Hotel
Ajman Beach Hotel
#10 of 26 in Ajman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ajman Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ajman Palace Hotel

Property: The Ajman Palace Hotel
Address: Shk Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nuaiemi St, Ajman 7176, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ajman > Ajman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ajman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ajman Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its idyllic location right on the private beach, The Ajman Palace is a heritage retreat with a modern spirit offering captivating views of the Arabian Gulf. Balancing world-class facilities with the legendary Arabian hospitality, it offers 254 beautiful rooms, suites and serviced residences, a remarkable range of restaurants and lounges, an array of leisure options and personalized service in a tranquil atmosphere to make your stay memorable and help "Creating moments to write home about..." The Ajman Palace is conveniently located 22 km from Dubai International Airport and 11 km from Sharjah International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your The Ajman Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing