We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$407
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hala Inn Hotel Apartments(Ajman)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$132
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
812
314
122
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
314
122
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr amardry hotelno alcoholfront office managerspecial thankseid holidaylife guardsprivate beachnice roomstar hotelsea viewswimming poolamazing hotelcakerestaurant managernice stayenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ajman Palace has a lot of appeal. Attractive Arabian style architecture contributes to the feeling that you are now in a Middle East country. Certainly far better in looks than for example its neighbour that's still being constructed next door.
Rooms are lovely and airy with especially the sea view rooms having marvelous vistas over the Arabian Gulf.
Complaints:
1.Swimming pool far to small for the number of guests: it becomes really crowded as this hotel is clearly very popular with families.
2.Very little information about facilities available: we for example struggled to find out about restaurants available on the premises. There is no info or brochures in the rooms...not even a room service menu.
3.The Dragon Palace Restaurant got rave reviews on Tripadvisor and we've decided to try it. What a disappointment! Surely for the money it is a total rip off. Do yourself a favour and go and eat instead at any Chinese take away...you will get tastier food and you will safe yourself a lot of bucks. My Tom Yum soup and Red Curry Chicken were far less appetizing and minute in portion than the local Panda take away's version.
4. Service is very slow: we have waited at least an hour an a half to get our room. Also, service in the Breakfast room and outside at the pool is at a snails pace.
To be positive again: The breakfast was excellent. In my top ten of all times.
After saying all this: it still is one of the three best hotels in Ajman.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank monkeyman717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela H, Marketing Department at Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Monkeyman 717,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and recognising us as one of the best hotels in Ajman. You couldn’t be more right that The Ajman Palace Hotel & Resort has "a lot of appeal" with its attractive Arabian style and architecture. It is a heritage resort with a modern spirit. We are happy to know you found the breakfast “excellent” and the rooms “lovely and airy” especially the sea view rooms overlooking the Arabian Sea.
Our staff works diligently and attentively each day to ensure exceptional service for our guests, thus we are surprised to hear that you didn't experience that service while staying with us.
Brochures of the hotel with a breakfast menu are available in the door hangers along with the in-room dining menu, spa menu and guest service directory placed on the working table in the rooms. We wish you have told us about that so we could have solved your concerns right at the time.
We receive positive comments from our guests about the Tom Yum Soup and Red Curry Chicken in Dragon’s Place, thus we are surprised to read you didn't enjoy them. Along with the sushi, both are favoured by guests and visitors of Dragon’s Place, known as a place to be in Ajman for Japanese and Thai culinary delights.
Again, we truly appreciate the amount of details you included in your review since such comments only help us to improve, and hope you will consider giving us a second chance to regain your confidence in The Ajman Palace Hotel & Resort.

Sincerely yours,

Mariela Hristova
Marketing Department
The Ajman Palace Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Helpful staff (victor and Husain ), sushi restaurant is great and there's an all you can eat option:), clean beach with good life guards lots of space comfy loungers , great atmosphere . Special beach BBQ evening was unexpected and amazing.
Breakfast buffet lots of choice and the fresh omelettes are lovely

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Samp23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAjmanPalace, Marketing department at Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Samp23456,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. The best compliments we ever receive are from our guests, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the culinary options we have available at Encore Bistro, such as the breakfast buffet with the fresh, lovely omelettes and the 'unexpected and amazing' BBQ evening. We’re also thrilled that your experience at Dragon’s Place was great; it is definitely the place to be in Ajman for sushi. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to all of our staff, particularly Victor, Hussain, the lifeguards and our attendants who take care of the beach cleanliness, as we know they will be delighted to hear from you.
Again, thank you for the lovely review.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mariela Hristova
Marketing in charge
The Ajman Palace Hotel & Resort

Follow us on Hotel & Resort news on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Foursquare, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I would like to extend our thanks to the hotel management especially to Mr. Ahmed Gaafar for his hospitality & professionalism. All members of my family enjoyed the stay in the hotel and the facilities, not to forget to thank Mr. Medhat the beach guard for his decent manner. We really enjoyed our weekend 24 & 25 May 2014.

Stayed: May 2014
4  Thank Mohamad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAjmanPalace, Marketing department at Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Mohamed M,
Thank you so much for your delightful review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Ajman Palace Hotel & Resort as well the facilities of the hotel. Our guests are our first priority. Our staff work passionately and attentively each day to deliver exceptional and memorable service for our guests, and we are happy you have experienced just that. We will pass your lovely comments as a source of motivation and inspiration to Mr. Ahmed Gaafar, our Front Office Manager, for his 'hospitality and professionalism' as well as to Mr. Medhat, our lifeguard for his polite manner. Thank you once again for the nice words. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Mariela Hristova
Marketing in charge
The Ajman Palace Hotel & Resort

Follow us for Hotel & Resort news on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Foursquare, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We booked the Ajman Palace on a special offer and were just blown away by the outstanding room and service we received. The beach is small, but plenty of great seating in the lush garden. The waves lap in beautifully in this private cove. In addition, the pool is lovely and no shortage of chairs and umbrellas from the pool to the water's edge. The room was everything you'd expect from a 5-star property. Nicely decorated, comfy bed, beautiful bathroom and top quality amenities.

The Encore Bistro had an extensive buffet along with an ambitious ala carte menu. The food was very tasty and beautifully presented. The outside terrace is magnificent in the evenings, complete with shisha. Great ambiance from the lighting to the chill out music will not disappoint for an after dinner dessert and coffee.

The other plus that I will mention is the Encore Spa. The fitness center was top-notch and provided a good workout overlooking the sea. The locker rooms include steam, sauna and jacuzzi and was kept in pristine condition. We also enjoyed an expert couple's massage. The girls there are well trained and the spa rooms are heavenly.

Overall, it was a 5-star beach weekend for less than 25% of what you would pay in Dubai. Recommended enthusiastically!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAjmanPalace, Director of Sales at Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is indeed a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests back at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Attended an Executive Conference for three days. Each day the Resort provided with excellent service, attention to detail. The meals and coffee breaks were creative and well done. Facilities state of the art. The Thai Asian restaurant was excellent. Japanese & Thai Chefs. Service team from Vietnam, Philippines etc. Excellent restaurant overlooking the sea from the first floor balcony. Rooms well fitted out. Shower water pressure the best I have ever had in a Resort / Hotel. The management are keen to ensure all guests are happy. Breakfast is superb. Next time I will stay as Resort guest enjoying the large pool, beautiful beach, out door BBQ and more. Thanks

Room Tip: A great Resort and certainly a delightful stay and experience.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAjmanPalace, Director of Sales at Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent experience at The Ajman Palace.

Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with superlative levels of service they have come to expect from The Ajman Palace.

Your generous praises for our associates are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts !

We look forward to once again make your stay with us a truly exceptional one ! Please do feel free to contact us should you require any assistance with your future bookings to be done.

Thanks again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews