We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,674)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveller rating
1,107
370
134
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
370
134
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr amar dry hotel no alcohol special thanks eid holiday front office manager life guards swimming pool star hotel private beach sea view nice stay amazing hotel nice room birthday cake all day dining enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Checked for nearby hotels for the Eid weekend and saw amazing reviews for Bahi Ajman Palace. Got a great deal from a travel website so we booked 2 rooms and sent an email to request for adjacent sea view rooms. Arrived at the hotel at 3pm (check-in time) and we're told that the sea view rooms were all given to guests who checked-in earlier. So despite of the advance request, we were given a room on the 2nd floor facing a dome with a boring patio and the little space outside the door only has 1 chair and a table. Reception called us in the evening saying that the rate given by the travel agent was wrong and we have to pay around AED500 ($136) more. We declined to pay since it's not our fault and was surprised they even have to ask. Other comments are below:

The Good
-Housekeeping, spa, valet and concierge staff were fast and friendly. Always a smile on their faces.
-The breakfast buffet spread is impressive and has gluten-free options.

The Bad
-Requests are taken for granted so no use of an advance email since they will not consider it anyway.
-Rooms are quite small for a deluxe room.
-Cable TV has issues and was not resolved during the stay.
-Sliding door and bathroom locks are faulty.
-Bathroom towel rack and rings are rusty.
-Rubber bathtub stopper doesn't reach the drain so it cannot be used.
-Jacuzzi inside the spa smells strongly of chlorine (you can even think it's bleach) and it stung our faces. Even our black beachwear faded to brown.
-Hotel pool is quite small and beach area does not have enough sun loungers.

Room Tip: Go for sea view rooms at higher floors. Avoid rooms facing the sides of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dion_ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAjmanPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Dion_ML,

Thank you for your thoughts & views as regards your recent stay with us here at Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel.

It was disappointing to hear about the short comings that you experienced during your recent stay with us, which is not our normal standard, and for some reason we fell short in this regard. Please accept all of our apology, as there are no excuses.

I do hope that your recent experience with us , has not marred your impression of Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again at some point in the future for a more memorable stay.

With warm regards,

Janet Otieno
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stayed overnight at the Bahi Ajman on the 16th.
It was a fabulous stay, great and very clean rooms, fantastic breakfast spread and great staff. Big thank you to Pushpa the life guard at the pool, really friendly and very helpful.

The check in was a disappointment as we didn't get the rooms till after 5pm, however, we were given a late checkout which negated that issue.

Room Tip: Pool / Sea view rooms are great.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank momohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAjmanPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear momohamed,

We always enjoy hearing when guests enjoyed their stay with us, and it was great to hear from you.

It was disappointing to hear about your arrival experience which is not our normal standard, and for some reason we fell short in this regard. I have taken the time to share these issues with our Executive Housekeeper as we view all comments in an extremely constructive manner.

Should your plans bring you back to Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel I do hope that I will have the personal pleasure to welcome you back.

With warm regards,

Janet Otieno
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for two night. From check in to check out it was smooth. Kudos to Mohsin and team for the smiling and warm welcome.
Chef abdo is spot on to cater the special need and be a ambassador for the property.
Thanks to homme and team for the lovely arrangement and amazing service.
Thank you to the team.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 123nirajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAjmanPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Niraj D,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us.

It is always a pleasure receiving great comments as it continues to motivate us in providing outstanding service that set us apart from our competitors.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again at some point in the near future for another memorable stay.

With warm regards,

Janet Otieno
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The bahi palace hotel Ajman is a very good hotel with an exceptional services from the staff especially Mr Mohsin, who fulfill more than my preplanned visit to the hotel.
The pool is very good with the night views, and the beach adjoining the pool is awesome. we will be definitely going again with the friends to visit the property again, all the credit goes to Mr Mohsin,

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sunnymansoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAjmanPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear sunnymansoor,

I was delighted to receive your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel.

Thank you for selecting Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel as your home away from home while in Ajman and we do look forward to welcoming you back again.

With warm regards,

Janet Otieno
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Arrived to Ajman Palace and was greeted by a very nice, attentive receptionist, called Honey. I was really impressed by how competent she was and her lovely manners. Checking in was effortless, and the room I found was very pleasant. Avoid rooms on the side as the hotel is next to mosque with large powerful speakers, if you don't want to be disturbed in the morning. Luckily I has d a nice sea facing room.
Staff are all very friendly and house keeping is excellent.
Breakfast fresh and varied with the exception of juices, which are awful: highly fortified with sugar..avoid! On the whole breakfast is nice however.
Hotel facilities are good, well equipped gym which I used and swimming pool is nice; but could be cleaner!
I did not appreciate being disturbed by the spa manager who was pushing various spa services; not good!!

On the whole a very pleasant experience and I may use this hotel again; thanks to the hard working staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David_Kindlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAjmanPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear David_Kindlers,

It was a pleasure to hear that you had wonderful stay at Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I have personally taken the time to share your lovely cooments with Honey at Reception and she appreciates your kind words.

Thank you for selecting Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel as your home away from home while in Ajman and we do look forward to welcoming you back again.

With warm regards,

Janet Otieno
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews