We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most addictive rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Ajman
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The most addictive rooms”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very easy to find the way driving from Dubai or elsewhere. Brand new product. The most addictive room I've ever stayed at. Bathroom (size and facility itself) with wonderful Molton Brown amenities (my favourite), amazing terrace with beautiful sea view, super addictive bed, that let me and my kids sleep like drunk all night without moving, very convenient room set up, mirrors are big - I loved everything about the room. Only for that I will surely come back. Food - variety is not that much, but quality covers it all, very delicious desserts, overall all food that we tried tasted very good. Kids club - my kids enjoyed it big time. We stayed twice at the hotel, I absolutely didn't have to entertain the kids. There is everything needed. Shaded pool, sand to play with, playground, cartoons, toys, coloring books, even beds to sleep and kids toilets. One of the things I absolutely loved - the hotel is not huge and doesn't remind of a train station. Distances from the room to the restaurant or reception or pool or beach are very short and it's essential with small kids. Staff are all smiling and have very pleasant attitude. I will definitely come back and will recommend it to others.

Room Tip: take deluxe room with sea view terrace, it's awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    206
    49
    14
    10
See reviews for
314
365
28
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We enjoyed a recent getaway to this lovely new hotel in Ajman. There are two things about it that stand out: 1. the outdoor spaces are beautiful, esp. the beach and the pool with its changing colours at night ... and 2. the restaurant by the beach has absolutely great food, we enjoyed it several times. The rooms on the beach side (standard) are quite small as are their balconies, which is unfortunate for a hotel of this calibre. My tip to the manager is to be more generous to the guests in terms of coffee (you should provide free capsules of quality coffee, not just Nescafe instant, and you should provide free cold water by the pool and at the beach throughout the day). Note: some hotels like yours in the UAE even give lounging guests fresh fruit on sticks. If this hotel wants to meet the quality of others like it both physically and in price point, it must raise its quality of services and amenities for the guests. As of now, it doesn't compare to the St. Regis Saadiyat, or the Waldorf Astoria RAK, or the Westin Abu Dhabi in these two areas: standard room spaciousness and ambience, and high quality, gratuitous guest refreshments. It's a "Luxury Collection" resort, after all. Otherwise, it has a lovely setting and should evolve into one of the UAE's top resort hotels. We certainly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Get an upgraded room that's spacious (ask for that) high up on the water view side, without the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank goin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the amazing service received by all hotel staff from the room attendants, to the head concierge, and front office team. My check in and check out was extremely pleasant, and the restaurants were amazing ! The view from the room is out of this world and the balconies are very spacious. I see myself back at this hotel soon !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank worldtravel123467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stay over 50 nights a year in hotels and almost each night is at different hotel (for work). this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. (maybe it's just I'm not at work but really they've been PARTICULARLY great with every little tedious whim my family has thrown at them.)

things of particular note:
* extremely good service
* breakfast
* spotless
* buckets of molten brown dished out

Room Tip: still new, won't give anything away but we got a better deal upgrading to a suite using SPG poin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bl0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jugal K, Public Relations Manager at Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such rewarding feedback of your recent experience at the Ajman Saray, a Luxury Collection Resort.
It is great to hear how enchanted you were with your stay. I will make sure to pass your comments to all our staff. They will be thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our resort.
We hope to have the pleasing opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to our Coastal Sanctuary for another lovely holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff were very friendly and willing to go out of their way to please you.
Had a lovely massage which was so relaxing
The hotel and room were of an excellent standard. Lovely wide variety of foods for breakfast in a calm atmosphere and the newly opened bar on the beach served lovely food and cocktails at a reasonable price. A free daily shuttle is available to take you to Dubai town centre where you can shop until you drop
Just have to mention Cherryl Cadag - Head Concierge who assisted us by providing maps and advice of the best places to visit which made our stay even more enjoyable
Overall a very good place to stay which I would visit again and recommend to friends

Normski

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Norma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jugal K, Public Relations Manager at Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We're delighted to learn that you experienced a memorable time with us here at the Ajman Saray, a Luxury Collection Resort. We're thrilled that you took
advantage of our spa and enjoyed one of the impressive massages. We thank you for sharing your kind comments and honest feedback regarding your experience.
We hope to have the wonderful opportunity to welcome you back soon for another pleasant stay.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A little difficult to find, on a nice piece of Ajman coast. OK beach and pool, and the rooms are done very well. Quite boutiquey in many ways, and worth a try.
Try the Ajman beach hotel next door for a nightcap to see old UAE!

Room Tip: Sea View only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HighExpectationsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jugal K, Public Relations Manager at Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay in our resort. We hope to have the great
opportunity to welcome you back to Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort, for another pleasant stay.
Warmest Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here last weekend, this hotel is just spot on with everything they do. Spacious rooms with big balconies overlooking the see. The Lebanees restaurant has a good food offer. The ambiance is calm and the team is very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sander007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jugal K, Public Relations Manager at Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind and truly comments regarding our resort. We do hope that we will have the great opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to Ajman Saray, a Luxury Collection Resort for another pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajman
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Ajman
Fairmont Ajman
#2 of 29 in Ajman
980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ajman
0.3 mi away
Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Ajman Beach Hotel
Ajman Beach Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ajman
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Beach Hotel Ajman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort

Property: Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort
Address: Shk Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nuaiemi Street, Ajman 8833, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ajman > Ajman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Ajman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled near the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf where white sandy beaches dazzle in the sun, Ajman Saray is the first beach-side Luxury Collection Resort in the Middle East. Located on a pristine stretch of Ajman coast, the resort is an accessible retreat, just a short drive from major International airports and the Emirates of Dubai, Sharjah and Umm al Quwain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing