We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice new hotel...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ajman
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
193 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a new hotel, and I have to say its amazing... From the moment you arrive the staff are more than friendly, nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel is designed in a very Arabic style, but with all the modern touches. The room was huge, with a large bathroom, separate toilet... and of course the bathtub that looks out onto the balcony. I don't think all rooms have this, so try and request one that does.
The room was spotless.... as if we were the first to have stayed in it...
The pool is large with a smaller pool to the side, which is just like a big jacuzzi when the bubbles are turned on... ask the lifeguards they will turn them on for you...
Will definitely be returning, when I next need a break from the city life of Dubai... Was worth the short drive to get away from it all for a couple of days...

Room Tip: Choose a seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank goundar-morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajman S, General Manager at Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to share such amazing and rewarding feedback of your recent experience at the Ajman Saray, a Luxury Collection Resort. It is wonderful to hear how captivated you were with your stay. Looking forward to making your next visit even more memorable.
Warmest,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    185
    43
    13
    9
See reviews for
289
327
22
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

After reading reviews and carrying out research for a 5 day holiday my wife and I settled on the Ajman Saray hotel which seemed to offer just what we where looking for.

With the lead up to our arrival I was in contact with the hotel to arrange for a transfer from the Airport to the hotel as our flight would be arriving late at night, I found the response to be polite and friendly with the transfer arranged without any issues. We where duly collected and transferred to the hotel, on arrival the service was very good and very friendly with check in completed quickly and efficiently. Or room was on the four floor over looking the pool / beach and was found to be very clean and well equipped, however over the next few days we had general maintenance issues in the room, from shower taps that did not work, towel rail that was hanging off the wall and bubbling of the sliding door... Please don't read these as major negatives to the hotel as this would do it and the very friendly staff a serious misjudgement but I point it out as a hotel only open for a short time and with a 4 star rating you don't expect and its a shame as these little things let it down. In addition there was a great media centre for connecting all the latest gadgets to but there where NO instructions so made it useless.

Overall: The hotel is lovely, the food at breakfast was good, evening meal was not to our taste as it seemed to cater more for the Russian visitor and was a little expensive. Outside facilities where great, lovely pools grounds and a nice beach. Free transportation to Dubai mall was a bonus.

On the negatives, maintenance issues as previous stated, Hotel seems to cater more to the Russian Market than West European. There's not a lot around the Hotel at the moment but there's a new Fairmont being built almost next door which gives you an indication of how things are changing,. The drive from the hotel to Dubai Mall takes about 45 mins to 90mins depending on the traffic.

Heads up: if you have a late / early morning flight why not take advantage of the FREE transfer to Dubai Mall and use the Malls concierge facility to leave your bags, then do some shopping, have a meal or go to the cinema then get a taxi from the mall to the airport which is about 15mins away and which is a LOT cheaper, don't let the concierge book yo a taxi as we startd at 200 then dropped to 130 for a 10 min ride so just get a taxi outside yourself.

In short: would we go back - YES so that should be recommendation enough

Room Tip: Make sure you get a Beach view other wise you will look over an empty plot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank reidwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajman S, General Manager at Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Rei,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent experience at the Ajman Saray, a Luxury Collection Resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.Looking forward to welcome you back to our Coastal Sanctuary for another lovely vacation.

Warmest,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donetsk, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff was attentive and friendly. I spent a fair amount of time just lounging in the pool ... very clean, private, and tranquil. The beach was not bad, but I prefered pool. My wife really liked that every day there was a new towel sculpture. Slobodan, the guy, who is giving the towels, noticed her interest and introduced us to girl who is making them. She showed for my wife how to make towel crocodile and now my wife shows to all friends what she can do. I recommended to make master classes because there was not much to do in hotel. We did order cocktails at the beach a few times but not food. The service was relatively quick and the drinks were tasty. But there was a problem with dirty glasses, the waiters did not remove them for hours. Another problem was we didn't find any shop to buy souvenirs and things for beach in hotel. When we asked about it, they recommended to go to next door hotel. It was very strange that such luxury hotel doesn't have shops. Generally liked the hotel. Elegant, comfortable room, good food in restaurants, professional service. Perfect place for a quiet rest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajman S, General Manager at Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear John,

We thank you for sharing your kind comments and honest feedback regarding your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the wonderful opportunity to welcome you back soon to Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort, for another pleasant vacation.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We chose Ajman Saray as my birthday weekend getaway in May 2014. This was a purely random choice as we were on the lookout for something different and this brand new property caught our eye (and the great Emirates staff discounts on room rates as well).

The rooms are just gorgeous with even more beautiful bathrooms. The toiletries provided are 5 star and large in size. The amenities in the room include a coffee machine, massive array of tea selections, coffee selections, complimentary water, slippers, robes etc. Every room has quite a professional business desk, which has a nice official look to it.

Definitely choose the pool facing room as it gives you a fabulous view and the balcony view is just breathtaking and therapeutic.

The pool is quite huge and there is no deep end (only under 5 feet) which makes it kid friendly and non-swimmer friendly as well. There is a jacuzzi area in the corner where we all lounged in the evening after the sun went down. The beach is quite private, small and cosy.
At night DJ Moe from Channel 4 fm has a permanent spinning spot on the sand right next to a sand dance floor and a fabulous shisha lounge bar and restaurant. Evenings during good weather months would be just great sitting outdoor facing the beach or even the hotel view.

They have a hidden away kids play corner which has a little kids playground, a cool caveway entrance and a tiny waterfall- the kids will love it.

The breakfast spread is not massive but every item on the menu is very food and superb in quality and presentation.

There are a couple of downers:-

The bar food menu is quite tiny and there are about 10 items to choose from- they have to expand the menu as it is really restricting the choice. We actually ventured out to eat because there was hardly any choice at the hotel for dinner.

I had quite a rude pooltime experience where the pool manager actually came upto me and asked me to leave the pool even though I was wearing swim shorts- I guess she did not recognize the swimwear material and was insisting that I step out in my swimming underwear (which too I was wearing) - which I was not comfortable in. She was rude and was LOUD. Everyone at the poolside could hear it and my friend watching us from the 2nd floor balcony came downstairs and repeated the exact words she was saying cos he could hear her- from up there! Extremely humiliating and if it were not for my friends, who worked hard at distracting me, I would have left with really bitter memory of the hotel stay.

All said and done, on the whole the hotel is quite small compared to what you would expect for a 5 star luxury hotel but it is incredibly cosy with great view, service and food.

Room Tip: definitely choose the beach facing rooms at higher floors. Closer to ground floor, its loud. Choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajman S, General Manager at Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Thanzi,
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind and truly comments regarding our resort's understated elegance and classic charm. It's always wonderful to hearing from guests who really appreciate our resort. We're thrilled to have had the opportunity to welcome you to The Ajman Saray for the first time, and we hope this is the first of many more stays with us.
Warmest,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel has everything going for it but unfortunately the management have adopted the Ajman attitude. From the first time I visited until my most recent I have noticed a decline in basic standards. Still better than anything else in Ajman and could stand alongside any Dubai hotel but they have quite clearly settled to be the best in Ajman, which as anyone knows, is not very difficult to do. The staff give you the regulatory smile but attention to detail and service is severely lacking. The poolside restaurant/bar is a nightmare. The air conditioner is useless but the smoke is so thick that not even a hurricane would bring relief. The food is good to very good but way overpriced...just because the venue, whilst looking good, smells the same and provides the same service as the Ajman Beach Hotel next door...a run down 40 year old hotel.

Very, very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Darin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajman S, General Manager at Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Darin,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience during your recent stay with us. Your comments and suggestions are very important to us as they certainly provide an opportunity to improving our product going forward. I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Ajman Saray in order to positively regain your confidence in our services.
Warmest,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is a gem. it is not actually in Dubai. It is located about 35 kilometers from Dubai's international airport (about 30 minute drive) in the emirate of Ajman. Ajman is much quiter than Dubai and does not have the high rise buildings, traffic or hustle and bustle.

The property itself is quite new. The architecture and decor are very tasteful and not overly done for this part of the world. The rooms with a view of the sea are a much better option than those looking onto the city. Each room has a large balcony, which is ideal for enjoying the warm breeze and looking over the pool and beach areas. We used our SPG Suite Guarantee awards to upgrade to a suite. This provided us with a large lounge and dinning room, separate bedroom, and spectacular bathroom with a large tub bath in the center of the room - allowing you to sit in the bath and look out over the Arabian sea. A fresh fruit platter and chocolate coated strawberries were provided on arrival, but this may have been an SPG Platinum amenity, rather than a standard inclusion.

The staff is extremely service oriented, without being over-bearing. They were regularly asking if our stay was enjoyable and were keen to do whatever was required to ensure we had a relaxing experience.

The food in the breakfast room was very good, and the SPG breakfast included a full buffet and hot selection. We ate in the main restaurant for dinner. This is a seafood restaurant that has an unusual approach. There is a menu for starters and deserts. The main course, however, is chosen from an iced display of local and imported fish. You choose the fish you would like, then choose the way you wish to have it prepared. We had a full turbot that was grilled and prepared with a black pepper sauce that was recommended by the chef. The chef checked in with us personally during our meal to ensure the sauce and preparation were to our liking. The restaurant also had a very good and reasonably priced wine list, which is not always the case in this part of the world.

The only small point for improvement was the internet service. Although connectivity was excellent, the internet did not enable the use of Skype and could not access a range of websites. It also appeared to struggle with Apple based products, but was okay with Windows based computers. I suspect the problems had more to do with UAE and provider censorship issues, particularly since the UAE has recently lifted its ban on Skype.

Overall, an excellent hotel that was a pleasant surprise. This is well above the standards often experienced in USA based Luxury Collection hotels, so don't let any poor experiences in the USA deter you from giving this property a go. It is one of the best we have stayed at during several stop overs in Dubai.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room. It is well worth the extra fee. The city view rooms look onto a pretty dra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ozi_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jugal K, Public Relations Manager at Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Ozi,
We're delighted to learn that you enjoyed a wonderful time with us here at the Ajman Saray, a Luxury Collection Resort. We're thrilled
that you took advantage of the view of our beachfront location and enjoyed the facilities of the resort. We thank you for sharing your
kind comments and honest feedback regarding your experience. We hope to have the pleasing opportunity to welcome you back
soon to our Coastal Sanctuary for another memorable stay.
Warmest,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

GOOD:
1. Free Wi-Fi in room.
2. First line from the sea with private beach.
3. Free daily transfer to Dubai Trade Center.
4. Big rooms with shower and bath, minibar, teapot with free daily tea and water.

BAD:
1. Expensive breakfast 40$ per person for an ordinary buffet.
2. After transfer to Dubai we were informed by the driver that the bus back to hotel would be at 9 P.M., not 8 P.M. We came at 9 P.M. and were told by phone, that the bus left at 8 P.M. without us, and we had to wait 2 hours for the next one. No excuses - nothing.
3. We bought expensive fruits and cakes in supermarket for 35$, and left it in room. Next day hotel staff stole them. We complained to hotel management and get a small compensation. So beware of hotel staff thiefs!
4. Sea is dirty with lots of ships anchored in front, pouring out waste.
5. Very small beach. Could be lack of sunbeds in high season.
6. Lots of Russian tourists with auful behavior in hotel.
7. High prices in hotel restaurant: e.g. 25$ for Ceasar salad.
8. On check out they tried to charge us a minibar we did not use! Looks like it is hotel staff stealing again!
9. Only 2 small outdoor pools in hotel, both with very shallow water (waist-deep), and crowded with children.
10. In room for 2 persons were only 1 cup for tea, 1 for coffee and 1 glass for wine. No booklet with hotel information.
11. Prices in internet online booking portals are much higher, than in tour packages of travel companies.

Room Tip: Better book sea-side view rooms, otherwise you will see only construction site nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank HappyEstray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajman
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Ajman
Fairmont Ajman
#2 of 26 in Ajman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ajman
0.3 mi away
The Ajman Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
0.1 mi away
Ajman Beach Hotel
Ajman Beach Hotel
#10 of 26 in Ajman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort

Property: Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort
Address: Shk Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nuaiemi St, Ajman 8833, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ajman > Ajman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ajman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled near the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf where white sandy beaches dazzle in the sun, Ajman Saray is the first beach-side Luxury Collection Resort in the Middle East. Located on a pristine stretch of Ajman coast, the resort is an accessible retreat, just a short drive from major International airports and the Emirates of Dubai, Sharjah and Umm al Quwain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ajman Saray, A Luxury Collection Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing