We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall is good ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asfar Resorts Al Ain
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overall is good ..”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Location is good , 10 km to Al Ain mall
Facilities are awesome ..
Staff were friendly

Furniture was so old and dirty , they have to spend some money on it .
There was some noise during the night as the cars are beside the apartments.

I would return back again .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashraf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    12
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We loved it! We were only booked for 1 night at 2-bedroom suite and we had to extend another night because it is just great! We were given a pool access room too. The suite is fully furnished with kitchen, laundry room, living room and balcony. It was very clean and the best part of our stay - it was very COZY! It felt like a home away from home. The pool is great too with temp control and lifeguard on sight all the time. The staff were very friendly. The lifeguard (Randy) is very attentive and customer service driven. He even taught us to play table tennis and would give out swimming instructions to young kids. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abaltzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in two bedroom apartment. It was very spacious and well clean. Swimming pool is average size but good. They will provide all kitchen items and dining set. It is very reasonable and nice to stay with family.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Waruna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is an excellent property and is worth every bit. Some earlier reviewer had pointed out that this is not a resort but only a hotel apartment. TRUE. But this is exactly what you can hope for, when you travel in a family or as a group. I booked a 2 bedroom suite through makemytrip. I had my aged parents and kids along with me and was offered a pool facing ground floor room.The location is quite good in the heart of the city, but at the fringe of Jimi Oasis, with date palms all around. Absolutely no hastle in finding the way with the sign board right at the Bani Yas street. The reception area is too small and unattrractive, so as to dissuade an inpatient taveller. Knowing it or not, our check in was fast and smooth, although we arrived a good 30 minutes earlier. A dedicated private parking area adjacent to the room make you feel so good. The beds rooms were quite spacious than one would have expected. The toiletes are not attached but supplied with ample toiletries.The kitchen was spotlesslessly clean and inviting for anybody who would like to cook. But the biggest surprise was the extra- large living room , very well frunished and tastefully decorated. The view outside was refreshing and not everyday in UAE, you get can getup with the sounds of birds chirping. There is a decently arge courtyard with lots of shades and green. The sun was not kind to us to enjoy the swimming pool, but we did managed some time in the early morning. The pool is quite deep on one side , so be careful. I myself had some anxious moments, but thanks to the 24 hour life guard, the holiday was saved. We dined in the 'rendezvous' and was happy to find vegetarian items in the menu . Overall it was a nice experience and i striongly recommend it for those who plan a family trip to al ain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I checked in 3rd Jan for one day only with my family. Reception process is quick, nice large rooms - we booked One bedroom hall. Well furnished, but forget about relaxing with lots of channels to watch on TV - need improvement on this.

Clean, with direct access to "backyard" small garden children play area and swimming pool . Claimed is temp control, but it took forever to warm the whole pool. If you plan to stay in this hotel for first time - direction can be confused easily - get GPS if drive or get a taxi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Points2deliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I chose this hotel after reviews on Trip Advisor. I had a fully furnished apartment with 2 bathrooms & a laundry & all appliances. The apartment was immaculate & huge!
The resort has a beautiful pool & children's play area.
The king size bed was very comfortable.
WiFi is free & worked well.
The staff were very helpful & friendly.
Taxi's are easy to get from near the hotel.
A great place to stay in Al Ain.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pakhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I recently checked into the Asfar Resorts as a long term guest. I was looking for a 2 bed apartment to share with a colleague as we are working in Al Ain for a longer term contractual period. We wanted the ability to have cooking facilities, washing machine, wifi, lounge room etc without the hassle of having to furnish a place ourselves. It absolutely has suited all of our needs perfectly. After we moved in, we had a few small requests that needed tending to and everything was fixed the next day whilst we were at work. The service has been very impressive as is their attention to detail. The pool and gym are definitely practical for long term stays as well. We have yet to have any food in the restaurant, but I wanted to get the review up as there are very limited options for furnished places in Al Ain. This one is great value for money.

Room Tip: The 2 bed apartment is very spacious. Feels like a place to call home for long stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarahvstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
5.6 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 15 in Al Ain
671 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,401 reviews
12.5 mi away
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#6 of 15 in Al Ain
61 reviews
3.5 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,265 reviews
13.3 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asfar Resorts Al Ain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asfar Resorts Al Ain

Property: Asfar Resorts Al Ain
Address: Al Masoody Street | Opposite Safeer Mall, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asfar Resorts Al Ain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Al Masoody road, opposite from Safeer Mall, Asfar offers spacious self catering suites with balconies. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, it features an outdoor pool and a fitness centre.Asfar Resorts Al Ain has modern, air-conditioned suites with a washing machine. Each suite has a satellite TV and a fully equipped kitchen with a refrigerator.Guests can enjoy their breakfast in the privacy of their room before exploring the surrounding area. The hotel’s restaurant serves regional dishes, while the city centre with the local restaurants and bars is only a 10-minute drive away.Bawadi Mall, the largest mall in Al Ain, is a 5-minute drive away. Al Ain International Airport is 13 km, and the hotel offers free private parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Asfar Resorts Al Ain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asfar Resorts Al Ain Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing