We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”
Review of Ayla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayla Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

let me write down something special about this hotel. I am a visitor in the UAE and few days ago I have visited Alain city and stay there in Ayla hotel. Its really amazing to stay with them. I love the Indian and Pakistani foods variety they are providing.All of the staff was very nice and hospitable.Specialy a lady name Ms.Jean a guest relation officer was very friendly and helpful.Inshort I have a very wonderful and awesome experience with them.

Thanks to all Ayla staff.


A very happy guest.

NOORULHAQ

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noorulhaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Noorulhaq,

First of all we would like to give you a warm welcome at UAE and secondly Thank You for choosing the Ayla Hotel for your stay while your visit to Al-Ain City.

We are so pleased that you liked our Hotel and it provided services. Thank you for praising our Team Members and their gesture of Hospitality.

Your great comments with regards to our food have been forwarded to our Executive Chef.

And the special recommendation for our Guests Relation Officer – Ms Jean Laolao has been well noted.

On behalf of our Management and Team we would like to Thank You for expressing your comments, as it helps us to continue our efforts with the same spirit.

We wish that on your next trip to UAE you would give us a chance again to welcome you and to serve you with the best of our Hospitality.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Al Ain is known as the garden city of the UAE, and is a beautiful little getaway. Ayla hotel is nicely located, and close by to many places. its quiet yet vibrant, and rooms are fantastic and nicely decorated. there is a restaurant which offers different themes most days so you are definately spoilt for choice when it comes to eating. there is a supermarket within the hotel complex which always helps if you plan on staying for more than a few days.

i've never written a review about anything before, never mind a hotel. but i have to admit, that writing this review gives me great pleasure. i have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, twice a month to be precise and from the moment i walk in, i get a feeling of being greeted by family. from the bellboys to all the reception staff, they are always keen to assist and to help meet your every need.

and then there is the sales director...where should i start with him? he works extremely hard to please guests. he is friendly, kind, caring and genuinely takes an interest in his guests. i have got to know him over time, and what a fine gentleman he is.

the hotel, is the best in al ain for me. even though rotana opened up a new property, it doesnt compare to the service and family that exists at ayla hotel. even the cleaning staff are friendly, i cant remember one time where i was walking through a corridor and didnt get greeted. they will always smile and greet you in a way where you just want to stop and talk to them. i cant stress enough how great this place is.

my review does sound a bit one sided, but this is simply down to how the hotel and its staff have made me feel.

i would name all the staff but i dont want to miss anyone out, they all deserve credit for the great job that they do.

the tv stations are also great, you have OSN movies, 3 channels, premiere, action and comedy i think, and so many other channels, music, movies, news, sports. not many hotels offer this service.

i could go on forever, but im sure you catch my gist, simply outstanding!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear M A,

First of all on behalf of Ayla Hotel’s Management & Team we would like to Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you the BEST of our HOSPITALITY,

We are pleased to acknowledge your comments on Trip Advisor and after reviewing your remarks we are completely overwhelmed as it really made us to feel that we succeed in fulfilling your all the expectations.

We Thank You for showing your personal feelings for our team members by upraising highly about the warm welcoming, friendliness, guests courtesy and their prompt response towards the guests needs. Being Ayla we feel proud to treat our all the guests as special guest. We prefer to make the guests feel like as they are with their own family.

No doubt we are a Four Star Deluxe - Business Hotel and a new brand in the market in front of the Giant Brands existing from the number of decades in Al-Ain Market. But we believe that size does not matter, what matter is the determination to achieve the goal and that what we always try at our level best to fulfill all the basic requirements of the guest but at high caliber by surpassing their expectations.

And our success appears when we receive such sort of hearty felt comments which explains your trust on us and higher expectations in future as well.

We are so pleased to recognize you as one of our Loyal Guest and on other hand a part of our Ayla Family. Once again Thank You very much for reviews.

Our Hotel’s Management & Team is looking forward to welcome you in near future as well.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is new and the room is well furnished and even has a free wifi and they are offering free microwave oven to be delivered on your room for free upon request, however the staff especially on my check out was a failure, a staff named Michelle did not even bothered to greet guest-which for me is part of the SERVICE which hotels should be known for, overall the experience is average, and one more thing, they dont serve alcoholic beverages and the sliding screen door on the balcony is slugish to open and close.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Christopher A,

Warm greetings to you on behalf of Ayla Hotel’s Management and Team!

We are pleased to Thank You for considering our Hotel and we highly appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor, as the guests comments are always helpful to know the level of our provided services and also it gives us a great chance to work on the lacking areas in order to improve our services.

We are pleased to know that most of our provided services along with the additional privileges are liked by you. Apart from this we feel unfortunate to mention the experience which you faced while check-in. The management has considered your comments and the corrective actions have been taken. And we wish that it will not leave any bad impression on your memories.

We wish to welcome you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed in AYLA Hotel 2 days ago with my mother and i felt lie im with my homeland, lie surrounded with my family. The way they welcome us esp the filipina receptionist Ms. Catherine. She really mae sure everything is oay..big thans for everyone who mae our stay fabulous. i really recommend this hotel and you will experience the best customer service ever...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fros b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Fros b,

Warm greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain to you and to your beloved Mother!

First of all we are pleased to Thank You for considering our Hotel,

We acknowledge your comments on Trip Advisor and are happy to know that you appreciated all the provided services and specially the Hospitality by our Team Members.

No doubt we consider you as our Ayla Family Member as you considered our premises as your Homeland and this is our success to make our every guests to feel like HOME away from HOME..

We as Management and Team of Ayla Hotel are so pleased by your appreciating comments as it boosted us more to continue our efforts with the same spirit.

Looking forward to welcome you in near future.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Ducked across the border to Al Ain for the weekend. Stayed at the Ayla hotel. Very pleasant hotel, our room was spacious and the private balcony (albeit without a view) was good to have.
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, although you had to be sure to ask for information.
We had in-room dining and ate in the restaurant and coffee shop during our stay. ll of the food was good and with the exception of the dried out turkey very well cooked.
The Ayla is set up for locals, so as a Westerner just accept it is dry and you will have a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain!

Thank You for considering our Hotel for spending your weekend,

Your comments on Trip Advisor are pleasantly acknowledged, and it made us to feel that we succeed to make your stay memorable.

We Thank You for highlighting our Hotel’s cleanliness, spacious rooms, friendliness of our associates, all the provided services by our Team Members to your maximum level of satisfaction. It is good to know that you liked our small provided terrace, as being boutique Hotel this is the Best we are able to add.

Thank you for appreciating the variety of our food and the presence of Coffee Shop – Tamra Café, where you were able to spend some time.

No doubt as you have mentioned that by keeping the UAE’s family Traditions and Culture we introduced our property as a Dry Hotel, even though Thank You for accepting this fact as well.

Looking forward to welcome you in near future and to serve you with the BEST of our HOSPITALITY.

Best Regards,




Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed Ayla Hotel couple of times me and my friends. It's really wonderful hotel to stay.Staff are very friendly,helpful, rooms are excellent too.Food also is vey good.When we are planning to come Al Ain, we just call and rooms are booked through the phone only.Our gratitude goes to all staff from the manager to lower level. People front office also are very good. Me and my friends we would like to thank Jean Laolao and Mr.George for their support during our stay.In all on behalf of my colleagues we appreciate Ayla Hotel staff and in future Ayla Hotel is our distantaion.
Thanks and Kind regards
Mohamoud
My email is: ceeri786@hotmail.com.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mohamoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Mohamoud,

Greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain!

On behalf of our Management & Team we would like to Thank You for being our Regular and Loyal Guest.

We are pleased to acknowledge your comments on Trip Advisor about our Hotel which made us feel that you really appreciate all the provided services at our Hotel, and the friendliness of our associates along with extra care given by them.

No doubt the Prime Moto of our Team Members is to serve the Guests with the BEST of our Hospitality.

We Thank You for the special recommendation to our Guests Relation Officer – Ms Jean Laolao and Director of Sales & Marketing – Mr George Titus.

As happy as you are to visit us, as much as we are happy indeed to welcome you and your friends at all the time.

We look forward to welcome you in near future.

Best Regards,




Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Locally owned and operated, this place lacks curb and lobby appeal, but is spotless and incredibly hospitable. The comfortable rooms feature eclectic, immaculately maintained furnishings, some of which appear to be locally made. Everything, from plumbing and electrics to the elevators, worked! And unlike far too many hotels, this one has excellent bedside reading lights. The staff is well-trained and eager to please. The gracious manager greets guests upon their arrival and gives them small gifts upon their departure.

Some rooms have large but oddly empty patios. If you request a table and chairs, they will be delivered promptly and at no additional cost. While spacious, these patios are side-by-next, separated only by low planters, and so provide little privacy. Note that the pool has separate hours for men and women.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TalltrekkerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain!

On behalf of our Management & Team we would like to Thank You for considering our Hotel for your stay,

We are pleased to acknowledge your comments on Trip Advisor about our Hotel for Cleanliness, Comfortable Rooms, Hospitable Associates, Latest Rooms Amenities, providing of additional values etc.

We Thank You for your appreciation for the services by our Team Members to your maximum level of satisfaction. No doubt the satisfaction of our guests is our Prime target. We do understand your comments with regards to the small provided terrace, as being boutique Hotel this is the Best we are able to add.

We are happy to know that you like our souvenir. And we are honored to be recognized as a Gem but just to add one more star, as we are a Four Star Deluxe Property.

We look forward to welcome you in near future and to serve you with the BEST of our HOSPITALITY.

Best Regards,




Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
4.8 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,450 reviews
2.6 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,423 reviews
11.9 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 15 in Al Ain
696 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ayla Bawadi Hotel
Ayla Bawadi Hotel
#9 of 15 in Al Ain
140 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayla Hotel

Address: Khalifa Ibn Zayed Al Awwal Street, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#1 Best Value Hotel in Al Ain
#3 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#6 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: £49 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Ain city is the place where Ayla Hotel stands elegantly, with 153 guest rooms and suites, providing the utmost personalized and superior service. Ayla Hotel is the new face of luxury in the heart of Al Ain, surrounded by shopping, entertainment and leisure activities suited for business and leisure travelers. The design of Ayla Hotel synthesizes contemporary art and authentic decor, combining innovative touches backed with the distinct Al Ain heritage. The hotel, situated in a bustling locality, is part of the stylish Ayla Commercial Complex comprising shops and government offices. The hotel is designed to meet every aspect of hospitality: comfortable guest rooms, well-equipped Health Club, multi-cuisine food & beverage outlets and state-of-the-art meeting facilities. Ayla Hotel has lined up fabulous accommodation packages to suit the whole family, complemented by trips to legendary Al Ain attractions like Jabel Hafeet, Arts Centre, the prehistoric tombs at Hili Fort -known to be over 4,000 years old, the natural Ain Oasis, Al Ain National Museum and Al Ain Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ayla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayla Hotel Al Ain, Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing