We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leisure”
Review of Hili Fun City

Hili Fun City
Ranked #11 of 48 things to do in Al Ain
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Leisure”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The return to Fun city after it was renowated was a different experience bringing back our memories of the first few trips made when it first started.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    36
    23
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“lots of ride for fun ..”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

plenty of rides available for kids and parents..good place to enjoy with family having kids...avoid going during peak summer..

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun for children under 8 years old”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

this is young children heaven, and some attractions are actually suitable for parents to join in and enjoy for real.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chnafou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Potential to improve”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have been to Hili Fun City 2 months ago. My wife and our 3 years old daughter tried hard to enjoy the park but unfortunately it was not what we were expecting. Maybe our expectations were too high.

What we liked was the entrance fee which is really reasonable. The number of rides is acceptable. But what made us sad was the staff. I fully understand and respect that Fridays are holy in the UAE which I know from my own culture. But either do not open a park before the employees come back from the prayer and if the park is open then make sure that the employees are supervising the rides. Many rides were not supervised even though the park was open already since 1 hour.

Apart from that I would appreciate if the management would coach the staff on how to deal with 3 years old excited children. If the staff gives orders to children like in the army then I must say this is not fun and not impressive at all for them. Learn from Disneyland or Europa Park or any other park. It is not difficult to give a child the feeling of being welcome.

Foodwise I must agree with some comments made for Hili Fun City. The selection is not great and not healthy at all.

I think there is a lot of potential to improve for Hili Fun City to make it a great park because it is possible.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank OkanB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun family day out with young ones”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our 4 and 2 year old loved the afternoon at Al Ain's Hili Fun City. Rides were well maintained and paying a reasonable entry fee and getting all afternoon free rides was amazing value. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great shady spots for picnics on the edge of the park with lots of play equipment for the little ones. Definitely take your own food as choices are limited - KFC and a cafeteria.
It was hot for us (early May) and having the water areas drained for cleaning was a let down as it may have made the day feel cooler but we still had a fun day and will return in the cooler months with friends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank katfrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hili Fun City also viewed

Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Hili Fun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing