We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Danat Hotel Resort Al Ain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Danat Al Ain Resort
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Danat Hotel Resort Al Ain”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have visited in the United Arab Emirates. The location is very picturesque and beautiful. The staff is the added jewel to this crown and very friendly. The outlets are very good and

Room Tip: Room on the front side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Saji I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Mr.Saji,

Thank you for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your next visit again to the Resort.

Best regards

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    212
    96
    38
    26
See reviews for
304
115
33
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

great hotel,outstanding staff,will stay again


THOMAS MCMANUS

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onewire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Mr. McManus,

A warm Greetings from Danat Al Ain Resort!

We very much appreciate your positive comments on the Trip Advisor and look forward to welcome you again at our Resort.
Best regards
Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This hotel was formerly The Intercontintal and on our previous visit was starting to show its age.
At the moment the whole of the ground floor is being refurbished along with all the bedrooms, we were lucky our bedroom had already been redecorated. With Danat being an Emiraty (Arabic) company there is no longer any pork products available at breakfast time, which led to some unknown but never the less tasty dishes. Once the entire hotel has been complted this will rank as one of the best available for the price and there was a considerable majority of Emiraty people staying at the hotel.
Beware of the seafood night in the Arabesque as the drinks (alcoholic) were very expensive.
All in all we will probably visit again. The reason for our visits is that our daughter an family live in Al Ain.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul071953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Sir,
Warm greetings from Danat Al Ain Resort!
Thank you for posting your comments on the Trip Advisor. Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience experienced during your stay at our Resort. Due to the new regulations, we are facing challenges with the suppliers regarding this product. However, we have resolved this problem and we have enough supply to cater to our guests.
Thank you for your complements and we look forward to your next visit to the Resort

Best regards
Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Avery nice room ,and nice hotel and very very good swimming pool and the best is the spas

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maikwael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Mr. Maikwael,

Warm greetings from Danat Al Ain Resort!

Thank you for staying in our Resort and posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your visit again to the Resort.

Thanks and best regards

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Every thing is prficet and loved my stay and will surly visit this hotel in the future

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eslam yosry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Mr. Eslam,

Warm greetings from Danat Al Ain Resort!

Thank you for staying in our Resort and for posting your very positive comments on Trip Advisor. Glad to learn that you will be visiting us in the near future.

We look forward to welcome you again to the Resort.

Thanks and best regards

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Veryvery nice hotel. Great gardens and pools. Nice rooms. Lovely staff. And wow price. I will come back

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michaelsaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Mr. Michael,

Warm greetings from Danat Al Ain Resort!

Thank you for staying in our Resort and for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor. Glad to learn that you will revisit us again.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Resort.

Thanks and best regards

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The place is heaven on earth with some of the best staff I've come across. I will sure go again soon

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abdallaelsaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Mr. Abdalla,

Warm greetings from Danat Al Ain Resort!

Thank you for staying in our Resort and for posting positive comments on Trip Advisor. Pleased to note that you will visit us again soon.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Resort.

Thanks and best regards

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.3 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
1.2 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,401 reviews
3.6 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
485 reviews
6.1 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#6 of 15 in Al Ain
61 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 15 in Al Ain
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danat Al Ain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danat Al Ain Resort

Property: Danat Al Ain Resort
Address: Al Nyadat Street, Kuwaitat Area, Al Ain 16031, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#5 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Danat Al Ain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danat Ain Resort is a recently renovated luxurious 5 star Resort nestled in the lush green landscape of the garden city of Al Ain, with three swimming pools, four Tennis and Squash courts in addition to extensive children's activities. as well as an array of food and beverage restaurants, Italian, Indian, Far Eastern and English Pub. Cultural and leisurely activities surround the Resort. A short drive takes you to Al Ain Zoo, Wadi Adventure water park, Hilli fun city, Bawadi mall and Al Ain mall. Al Ain National Museum and Sheikh Zayed National Museum offer glimpses of local culture and history. To experience the best views of the city, a drive up to Jebel Hafeet Mountain is a must. At the foot of the mountain is Green Mubazzarah a collection of hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Danat Al Ain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danat Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Intercontinental Al Ain Hotel
Danat Al Ain Resort Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing