We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool, nice getaway place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Danat Al Ain Resort
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great pool, nice getaway place!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This property used to be an Intercontinental. It is excellent. The bathrooms were a little tired but the pool and play area more than makes up for it. The staff were friendly and the price reasonable. We'd definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hvdvoorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.
It such a pleasure receiving heartfelt and positive feedback from our guest's stay
Moreover, thank you most especially for recognizing the excellent service and hospitality provided to you by our associates. Rest assured that such praises will be shared to the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back on our resort and to offer you another enjoyable experience.

Yours Truly,

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    212
    96
    38
    26
See reviews for
304
115
33
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We came in a group of 14 with 7 rooms, at the time of check-in only 4 rooms were ready, even though we came in early and waited till check in time. Overall it was an ok experience. Short weekend getaway from the busy city. Pool was enjoyable. 5 stars , 10 years ago??

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Princy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time in posting your review on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Danat Al Ain Resort

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us . We do appreciate your positive comments and recommendations; we certainly look forward to seeing you soon in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent Service!! They even send us a cake on arrival knowing that it was our anniversary. Special thanks to Sumit for great service. Food is awesome. Reasonable prices. Property is slightly old but the pools are awesome. Kid friendly. .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Puneet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Danat Al Ain Resort and for taking the time to posting your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your experience.
It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on the hotel services and the facilities.
Your kind words have been shared with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the very near future.
Yours sincerely

Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Al Ain resort and hotel for over three months.  I found the experience one of the most luxurious and peaceful I have had.  The rooms are of the highest standards and the cleaners do a fantastic job with close care taken to lay out the room to your personal taste.  The bars and restaurants fulfilled my every need, wether it was having a quiet pint in the Horse and Jockey or watching an English premier league game on the many widescreen tv's, all topped off with a fantastic house band that, in three months, I never tired of.  The pool and leisure facilities are some of the best I've experienced and are a match for any hotel.  The staff were also very friendly and helpful, the management were superb and always took the time to check my stay was of the highest satisfaction, Mr Hazem, Mr Syam and Mr Mahoud are a credit to the hotel and Danat as a whole.

Thank you for a fantastic stay, I look forward to coming and staying with my family.


Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear James J,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team, we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the hotel services and facilities particularly the Horse & Jockey pub. I have personally shared your warm words of compliments to the team who have impressed you with their professionalism and dedication.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Face book page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Having had a bad experience with brunch the first time here, it was a while since we went back again. We were always told the food was good but in this instance it was very basic. We went to the horse and jockey, a bar inside the danat, the venue is really dark and has a 1980's style pub decor, the buffet is laid out opposite the bar.One beef joint to cut yourself and selection of veg, pasta and potatoes.

The brunch included a free drink which was the highlight of it all. The beef joint was left out to dry, very basic vegetables and side dishes, ( the second visit they removed potato wedges from the small selection), with only a handful of sweet for afters.

We should of learned the first time, more staff than people, maybe, this venue is not too popular ?...but, we are always for second chances...

If you are looking for a quick feed and a drink then maybe this is ok, but if you are looking for a nice brunch with a large selection and better ambiance, then there are better hotels very near, A bit more to spend but worth every penny !...more child friendly also.

The park by the family pool is not shaded , trampoline area also, really felt restricted and will learn our lessons from here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2014familyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you for taking out your valuable time in posting review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit at the Horse & Jockey Pub. Please accept my sincere apologies on your experience at the Horse & Jockey.
I do wish to clarify the following , regarding the Horse and Jockey Friday lunch. We do not serve the Brunch at H&J Pub, and what we had there was a Friday Roast , which is limited in offerings, primarily due to the value pricing on the same. Of course, if the food quality at the time of your visit was below par, then that is a concern and I have already notified the concerned departments to take the preventive actions for the same. We do have a full Friday Brunch available at our newly refurbished Arabesque restaurant. Kindly visit next time you are in Al Ain, and you would find that it is rich in terms of variety and offerings.
I do hope that we have an opportunity to be of service to you and family on your next visit to Al Ain, and I am positive that we can surpass your expectations and deliver our usual quality of dining experience.

Sincerely yours

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I recently visited the Oasis Cafe at the Danat Resort in Al Ain - and was delighted with the prompt service, DELICIOUS food, and viewings of the World Cup!! It was great to have a night out to watch the game with my husband in such a nice atmosphere. I also visited another time and they had live music playing. This place is really great to come to after a day at work and just relax and hang out with friends. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaDalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Melissa,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time in posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the Oasis café.
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time. We do appreciate your positive comments and recommendations; we certainly look forward to seeing you soon in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Danat Al Ain Resort is a great place to stay on business or on holiday. The rooms are a good size, ask for a high floor to get the best views and be as far as possible from the lively night club and pub. Balconies are small but ok for a couple of chairs.
The pool area is superb with a 50 metre pool and a separate freeform pool, both set in a good size garden area.
There are a number of restaurants including an indian and the pub which serves bar food. As a guest the main restaurant is self service, but the choice and quality are excellent.
The hotel is beginning to show its age, but it is kept very clean and more than acceptable by hard working and friendly staff.
The Horse and Jockey Pub shows all UK sport and has a lovely terrace area that is great for a late afternoon drink as the sun goes down.
A nice hotel set in its own grounds a short distance from the busy town centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Mr. Steve,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write this extensive and truly great review of our resort on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad to hear that you had a cherished time while staying with us. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services, Pools, restaurants and the staff attitude. I have personally passed on your warm words of compliments to the team.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Danat Al Ain Resort as your place of retreat and for recommending us to your dear once and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the foreseeable future.
Your sincerely

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.3 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
1.2 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,401 reviews
3.6 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
485 reviews
6.1 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#6 of 15 in Al Ain
61 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 15 in Al Ain
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danat Al Ain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danat Al Ain Resort

Property: Danat Al Ain Resort
Address: Al Nyadat Street, Kuwaitat Area, Al Ain 16031, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#5 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Danat Al Ain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danat Ain Resort is a recently renovated luxurious 5 star Resort nestled in the lush green landscape of the garden city of Al Ain, with three swimming pools, four Tennis and Squash courts in addition to extensive children's activities. as well as an array of food and beverage restaurants, Italian, Indian, Far Eastern and English Pub. Cultural and leisurely activities surround the Resort. A short drive takes you to Al Ain Zoo, Wadi Adventure water park, Hilli fun city, Bawadi mall and Al Ain mall. Al Ain National Museum and Sheikh Zayed National Museum offer glimpses of local culture and history. To experience the best views of the city, a drive up to Jebel Hafeet Mountain is a must. At the foot of the mountain is Green Mubazzarah a collection of hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Danat Al Ain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danat Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Intercontinental Al Ain Hotel
Danat Al Ain Resort Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing