We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast on a mountain.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast on a mountain.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The steep winding road up the spectacular Jebel Hafeet mountain gives way to an impressive 4 star hotel in beautiful surroundings. The staff were friendly and attentive, particularly the breakfast restaurant supervisor, Shyam. He was polite and professional and made sure that I had everything I required. The breakfast was an international buffet style with plenty of choice and everything freshly cooked.
The restaurant is well decorated and comfortable and the hotel has an impressive entrance foyer with natural ivy growing from the ceiling. It is a haven of peace and quiet, ideal for a leisurely breakfast. Thank you for my mountain breakfast.
Louise from England.

Room Tip: There are spectacular views from some of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Ms Louise

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I’m pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our resort and enjoyed your brekfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon!.My team will be pleased to know that we made an unforgettable experience especially Shyam. Please come back soon.

Sincerly
Hani Al Khouly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    385
    184
    78
    37
See reviews for
436
286
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our first time to Al Ain and enjoyed it. We have 2 girls aged 2 and 3 and went with another couple who had boys aged 2 and 4. The kids had a blast!
The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. The views from the Grand Mercure are beautiful. The pool had 3 slides, a separate kids area and mini golf.
The main issues are a massive wasp problem. We couldn't eat outside by the pool without constantly being "buzzed" by wasps landing on our table. The kids area also had a massive wasp population around the playground. When we mentioned this to the lifeguard he seemed very uninterested or concerned. I also showed him 4 black bolts that stuck out 4 inches from the grass by the kids play area that were hard to see. It looked as if a piece of play equipment used to be there. It was uncovered and unmarked and person would have hurt themselves badly on these(so watch out if you have kids). still the pool staff didn't care.
There always seemed to be a lack of sun lounges around the pool. We saw many families with towels on the ground.
The food was well below average at all of the restaurants and was one of the main downfalls of the stay. My 3 year old slid off of her chair while eating breakfast and the corner of the chair was sharp causing her to have huge scratch running all the way down the backside of her leg.The waiter Shams i think was his name??? was very helpful and concerned, but scary to see how bad the cut was on her leg. I mentioned this to the front desk staff and they didn't seem to concerned.
The kids club was a nice touch to bring the kids in from the sun. Mickey and Minnie Mouse made an appearance and the children really enjoyed it. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quick getaway for 1 maybe 2 nights top. The poor food really is a downfall. The hotel sits so far away from anything else, it forces you to have to eat there. Will i go back, yes. but only b/c my kids loved it. Hopefully the wasp problem and dangerous areas by the kids area will be fixed.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the MiniGolf area had a good view and for the most part quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffey321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for telling us about your absolutely fantastic experience at Mercure Grand Jebbel Hafeet. The entire team is wishing you again all the happiness and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy our hospitality and the nice view from your room.

Sincerely,
Hani Alkhouly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Havign driven up JH to reach the hotels viewing platform we had planned to spend the afternoon at Green Mubazarrah however the swimp up bar below was too tempting and we paid the 100AED for a day pass (50AED dicousnt voucher for F&B is provided in return). Food was pretty poor from the pool restaurant and the service not great either. The hotel is looking very tired and dated and while it was the perfect way to spend an afternoon with little else planned after drivg to the top of JH we woudlnt have wanted to spend any more time there than that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desertdog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, 28 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry that you were let down and disappointed due to some flaws in our service, would like to assure you that actions are being taken to rectify and improve the situation.

I do hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back one day – to demonstrate better service and facilities to you.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had lunch here with friends whilst visiting the oasis town of Al Ain. the drive up is fantastic with viewing points to stop and take photos. great views. the hotel also has a viewing platform.
We ate a light lunch at the outdoor poolside restaurant which has views looking over Al Ain and surrounding area. Service was a bit slow but not a problem for us as we were not in a hurry. The food was average and to be expected for poolside.
We may return in the future for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your kind review. We will work on the poolside service as you mentioned so thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back for another great weekend real soon!

Sincerly
Hani Al Khouly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had planned a short trip to this hotel after reccomendation from my colleague. COnsidering the extreme Hot and humid weather in UAE, this was a blessing. Hotel is clean, staffs are good, wifi is an issue sometime but who cares if you want to enjoy.

For vegeterians food in a disappointment. For weekend gateways this is the best option in UAE.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank animesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your detailed review! I’m happy to hear about your great experience and will sort out the areas that you pointed out. We look forward to your return for another unforgettable experience soon.

Sincerly
Hani Al Khouly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We took a 1-day package to celebrate our anniversary this year. Jebel-hafeet drive is a treat in itself, then hotel is located on top. Beautifully money-plant decorated wall will welcome you at reception. I simply loved this idea of decoration. Our room was located on back-side facing their mini-golf course. Beautiful view was available from our balcony. In the morning, due to the clouds, it seemed that we are in heaven, as nothing but clouds were visible. It was indeed breathtaking. They have telescopes to view the snake-roads of Jebel-hafeet. Breakfast was included in package, which was good. Their pool seems like infinity-pool as you seem to be swimming out of earth, with no-land visible. Its a perfect get-away hotel. Had already suggested 2 couples to go and njoy there..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr Priyanka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful view and lovely hotel.Good facilities for kids. Break fast was excellent. We had requested for veg and they made it especially for us. the weather should alos be pleaseant so as to enjoy this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smita1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.3 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#6 of 15 in Al Ain
672 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,406 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,271 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
491 reviews
11.9 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#5 of 15 in Al Ain
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain

Property: Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Address: Jebel Hafeet Truck Rd | PO Box 24476, Al Ain 0, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#7 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet with 124 rooms is a unique mountain oasis resort, located at 915 m on Hafeet Mountain, just a 2hr drive from Abu Dhabi and Dubai. With refined authentic architecture reflecting the magic atmosphere of the region, the hotel offers 2 restaurants, a coffee shop and a bar with breathtaking views of the city. There are also various meeting facilities and recreational activities available such as a health club, 3 swimming pools with water slides, mini golf and a kids playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Mercure Al Ain
Accor Al Ain
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing