We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Nearby Hotels
Ayla Grand Hotel(Al Ain)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayla Bawadi Hotel(Al Ain)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Al Ain(Al Ain)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ayla Hotel(Al Ain)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Al Ain(Al Ain)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Seasons Al Ain Hotel(Al Ain)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telal Resort(Al Ain)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
403
448
202
80
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
448
202
80
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfjebel hafeetwater slidesmountain topswimming poolamazing locationtable tennissmall balconysquash courtthe hotel offersbuffet dinnergreat weekendabu dhabispecial thankstimothyibrahimperched
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Wow the location of this hotel is on top of the highest climbable/ drivable mountain in the UAE. And it's the only one there. Hotel is very well positioned hospitality wise. Their staff are very educated, well spoke and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious with amazing view where you can see the whole of AlAin city. Food with top notch quality and service. Highly recommended

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank AhmedTamerMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mr Ahmed

Im so glad to hear you had a’ wonderful experience with us. Thank you for your kind praise about our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerly
Hni Al Khouly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel run by the group Accor is perched on the top of the Jebel Hafeet mountain in Al Ain. It is the perfect place to unwind, rest, enjoy the true beauty and unspoiled Arabic desert. Al Ain is a quaint and quiet little town, an oasis in the middle of the Abu Dhabi region. No high rise here, no honking, no rush either and certainly no "bling bling". The hotel itself is clean with spacious rooms, with all the amenities and family oriented. The pool area is lots of fun and wherever you are the staff is smiling, courteous and helpful. We stayed for three nights and the weather although hot at this time of year is great compared to Dubai or Abu Dhabi, because not as humid! The evenings are pleasant and one can dine al fresco under the stars and listen to great music while smoking a shisha and watching a nice performance of a belly dancer. The General Manager there seems to be doing a great job! We'll definitely be back and would recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: we had a room on the fifth floor at the corner.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mailotuszen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Madam

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I’m pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our resort and enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon!.

Yours sincerely
Hani Al Khouly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

First week of July i stayed with couple of friends in Jebel Hafeet Al Ain and here is my review divided into 3 categories Good, Bad and Ugly.

GOOD:-
-----------
1. Located in Mountain with Amazing View

2. Hotel is big and have facilities for Squash, Large size Swimming Pool with separate Kids pool and slide, Jacuzzi, Table Tennis, Snooker all in house plus have a bar and couple of restaurants.

TV Channels are also good.

3. Staff is helpful and friendly.

4. Close to Jebel Hafeet Mountain, Park and the Natural Water Pool.

Bad:-
------
5. Far from city and happening area. You will feel isolated as you will feel stuck in one place which doesnt offer much.

6. Room size is very small and in room facilities or amenities you cant compare with Dubai Mercure (Mercure Gold).

7. No Taxi available or no transport. You need to rely on your own transport or call for a taxi which will take 20 to 30 mins.

8. Drive to the park is approx 20 mins and to city or happening place is 40 to 45 mins.

9. Nothing around the hotel so you have to depend on in house facilities

10. Food prices is reasonably high

11. Restaurants outside; only one on top of mountain or you have to go down to the park where you will find Fried Chicken, Pizza Hut etc or go to City

12. In Room Internet is chargeable however lobby internet is free. In Room internet Speed is way too slow.

Ugly:-
------
13. Lot of insects around the hotel specially pool side so you have to be very careful when you going to pool or outside hotel

14. No Food Delivery means no restaurant delivers food there

15. Room quality is very bad. Plus room rates are too high compare to the other hotel in facilities.

Summary:-
- Highly priced hotel due to the location only as its located on top of mountain.
- Dont go alone at all. Take more food stuff with you which you like so you dont need to go out.
- Only stay there if you need privacy and peace of mind as if you have some meetings in town and you staying there so its a bad choice.
- Take your entertainment with you as there is nothing there to entertain
- No Night Life just a small bar with no activity
- Everything is far, dont go without your own transport.

Caiyad Phahad - Film Maker and Event Manager from UAE

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank CaiyadPhahad-TMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Mr Caiyad

I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. The Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet is truly an iconic location and its benefit is the exclusivity. I would like to assure you that we look for constructive feedback and never eliminate any comments. So we are committed to work on the areas you highlighted and hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back one day.

Sincerly
Hani Al Khouly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

i Priyanka would like to mentioned the name of the reception guy who helped me since i made my booking.i dont remember his name but he was arabic guy who check me in.he was .very helpfull..i came with my husband and stayed in 402 dont remeber exactly but it was on 4th floor i guess. ,,room was nice with such a great view.clean rooms,,breakfast was average but the guy name shyam was excellent ...he explained eveything so nicely...it was very good stay...

Room Tip: view from hotel is very nice
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Prikesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Ms Priyanka

I am very happy to hear your stay was an exquisite one! Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. My team will be pleased to know that we made an unforgettable stay especially Shyam and Front Office. Please come back soon!

Sincerly
Hani Al Khouly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Spend the weekend in before flying back home for the vacation it was like a short break but very memorable it was my first time and the kids loved it the pools were very interesting for the kids and the adults the staff were really helpful upon arrival the people at the reception were really courteous and suggested the best room and an amazing view and gave us the best service ever and also the man in the reception handed over a nice souvenir to my child who's was very happy, really loved the place and have to plan another weekend after my vacation.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rozario675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Mr,MrsRozario675


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews