We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sheikh Zayed Palace Museum
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$112.71
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
238
189
57
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
189
57
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheikh zayed united arab emirates culture uae leader insight birthplace bin desert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

An interesting fort to look at ....... Only takes maybe 30 mins but very nicely laid out around pretty courtyards.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank RSMITH361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

It is very nice to see how the Sheikh used to live. Many rooms, big ground, high walls. If you go there to go on a tour. We did not do it so we missed a lot of information.

If you are in Al Ain then you should visit it. It was free of charge and gorgeous as I mention before.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 648svens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We visited in August in extreme heat. Most places and attractions in the area were closed at that time and/or being renovated. This place was open however there were no tour guides (or anyone for that matter) that were present to guide us. Therefore, we did a 'self-guided' tour. It was pretty interesting.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Nice to see how the Sheikh lived before electricity! Good to understand history of the Sheikh and his family but the rooms of the palace all begin to look the same based on type of room. Best part was coffee and dates at the end of the tour!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Pia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

When ever we're fortunate to have family or friends visit us here in Al Ain, from overseas, we take them to the Sheikh Zayed Palace. It's a fantastic place to take them to because it showcases the history of the Al Nahayan family, especially that of the "Father of the UAE", Sheikh Zayed.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Janzen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews