We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private and comfortable resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Al Ain
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Private and comfortable resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I would totally recommend One to One to visitors and travellers. It is situated in a very private place, close to Jabal Hafeet and the Water Springs which makes it ideal for visiting and staying. Furthermore, the resort is huge in size, there are hotel rooms to villas available with numerous activities and restaurants available. The WIFI is free. Furthermore, the staff is very friendly and cater your needs when requested. It is an ideal location for couples who would like to spend quality time as there are various facilities available: swimming pool, quad biking, heritage village with four restaurants available with musical entertainment available. The resort is currently undergoing renovation that is improving the quality. A total must visit!


Regards
Rabi'ah

Room Tip: You can choose a King Room that would be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boho R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    41
    29
    24
    17
See reviews for
63
21
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vass, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have used this hotel, restaurant and amenities on numerous occasions and have found the service and facilities to be outstanding. I would highly recommend anyone to stay. The staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisreeves01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle121, Manager at Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Chris,

Thanks for your review and feed back.

We are always trying to go out of our way to provide excellent service and we wish to welcome you back again and again at our resort.

Best regards,

Annabelle Gutermuth
Executive Assistant Manager
annabelle.gutermuth@onetoonehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stay there only if you urgently need a place to sleep in Al Ain. The so called villa is very outdated. The bathroom is a a disaster you won't see such a bathroom in a hospital. No activities. I believe we were the only people there. The only thing that was good is the restaurant(zaitouna) the food was very good. It is in no way a resort or anything like it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraDubai86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Al Ain hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have visited more than 50 countries and stayed in countless hotels and this was, without doubt, the most surreal place I have ever experienced; it may have been fine 20 years ago but not now.

The grounds are impressive but the accommodation leaves a great deal to be desired. We too were given an "upgrade" to a villa with a river view because the hotel was apparently fully booked; I do not believe this was the case.The hotel does not seem to be functioning; I suspect that all guests are upgraded.

At first sight the villa (number 318) was adequate; two bedrooms, a huge living room and a bathroom. The bathroom was rather dirty, 4 out of 6 electrical sockets in the living room did not work(the two working ones are by the empty minibar), nor did the lamp work, in one of the bedrooms no electrical sockets worked. On the other hand, the wi-fi connection was excellent; there is a router in the living room.

We had been told that were 5 restaurants on the premises; one was closed down, another was closed, one was host to a private event and the other two did not have a single guest. We had room service which was very fast, tasty and expensive.


The villa had a spacious deck/patio/terrace which really needed a good sweep and the river view was extremely hard to find. . Please see attached photos of the terrace and the view from it; it is not suitable to bring children here as the grounds are littered with building materials, broken TV antennas and the remains of broken water sprinklers.

We stayed here because we had had a long drive from Oman; the One to One Ain al Faida is miles out of Al Ain and we were too tired to drive all the way back into town to find somewhere else.

Positive things: cheerful staff, good internet connection, swift room service delivered by car, peaceful until the building site starts up in the morning ;o)
Negative things: distance from town, dirty bathroom, the view from the terrave, lack of restaurants.


As I say, a very mixed review.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kastrup2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The place could have been cool in the 70's. It's not only old fashioned but old itself. We stayed in the villas and even though they look OK in the outside, the inside is like a time travel to 1973. The furniture is very old, the TV only has 2 or 3 channels you can see, as they have only the basic package. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone, it's not cheap, and it's not value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Irene_VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had a pleasant holiday along with family in one to one last Friday . Hotel offered us a 2 bedrooms villa with very good rate including activities like motor bike and boat ride.
The villa was clean and well furnished and equipped, surrounded by green trees and flowers.
The glass house restaurant was good in service and rates are moderate.
The good thing where I really liked, the swimming pool is shaded therefore you may go swimming anytime during the day with no worry about sun heat. They have another pool dedicated for women only where this could be a very good advantage for many ladies whom looks for privacy.
Special thanks to Annabelle for her interest and continuos follow up to make my stay in one to one an experience will remain in memory for long.

With love
Wajih

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was organizing a retreat for 110 people and found the venue perfact for us.

It is natural, spacious, very friendly staff. Annabel accommodated our needs with a smile.

We have been organising yearly retreat for past 6 years and this was the best. Thanks to the team at one to one.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Param325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.9 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 14 in Al Ain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 14 in Al Ain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#1 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
9.1 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#2 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort

Property: Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
Address: Al Wagan Road, Al Ain 67715, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#12 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this historical Hotel & Spa considered as a custodian of historical cultural asset. It provides a precious contribution to quality tourism through its efforts in maintaining an originality of its properties. Ain Al Faida, One to One Hotel & Resort reflects the cultural diversity and historic richness of Al Ain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort Al Ain, Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing