We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Al Ain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Check in building is far from villas, it took us sometime to find it (no proper signs). And it is a walking distance from the car park.
Quick check in process. Garden around the villa has less greenary than expected. Villa is spacious but not very clean, and it is very old and not properly maintained. Found a cockroach in toilet.
Breakfast and dinner have a various variety and the majority are ok.
Check out was fast.
Need a lot of maintenance and it can be an excellent place to stay in as it is next to wild wadi.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Naser W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    41
    29
    25
    17
See reviews for
64
21
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a villa. The villa was big but shabby. It is clear that it was in good condition in the past, however not today.
Moreover the villas are very far from the facilities so if you want to have breakfast you need the car. Same if you want to go to the swimming pool. In fact the resort is spread in a big area making difficult to enjoy the stay.
The restaurant is sad and quite expensive. Moreover the food was mediocre.
Finally the resort is very far from the city centre.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank YeahLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Al Ain hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I got a chance to stay in this hotel by booking through groupon offer. I was truly amzaed when i saw the picstures posted on hotel web site. Me and my wife decided to stay and enjoy the sunny wheather also the resort concept as mentioned and projected on the hotel web site. We both were totally dispaoointed when we saw the hotel . Ver poor service , there is no resort at all. The gardens are spiled and totaly dried up. It seemed that gradens were never maintained and hotel surrounds were giving an impression of 100 years old property where once upon a time people used to come and enjoy. I would suggest all travellers do not beleive in picstures posted and never ever book this hotel . its total disappointment and waste of money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASAHAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had a much better stay last summer when I stayed in a villa. Perhaps because of having so many issues this time with the barely useable "free" internet. It worked about 30% of the time-which was pretty inconvenient and annoying. In the villa, I had no such issues. There are a few things that I think management could improve that would make a better overall impression right away:#1 With so many people working at the hotel, the grounds should be tidy all the time. Garbage in the parking lot is gross- problem solve this when you have special events. #2 The nice front fountain actually stinks. I'm almost certain the water creates the unpleasant smell around the front of the main hotel when it's very hot and I'm not sure if this is responsible for the foul smell in the front office but it was stinky in there too (like garbage). #3 Fix the internet issue. Put a router in every room of the hotel, if necessary. You can't boast "free internet" when it hardly ever works. #4 This is not a luxury hotel but it is comfortable and (for the most part) clean. Why not make sure that the bathroom grout, shower curtains, tiles are free of soap scum, dirt, etc. It would be better to make a checklist of items that should always be in a room- especially for guests who are staying for several days/weeks. These items include: towels, water, soap, etc. Also, I'm not sure why the front desk staff seems so much more less friendly these days (compared to last summer) but there does seem to be a shift in the culture there and should be attended to. Guests want to feel valued, accepted and warmly received. Not smiling or solving problems is not going to motivate people to return. Obvious renovations have been made to the resort (which is huge). I think if there was a greater investment to fix the above listed issues would make the property more modern will draw guests who don't want to be in the center of Al Ain.

Room Tip: You will be lucky to have "free internet" in one of the main hotel rooms so I suggest stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed at this property on multiple occasions during work. On each occasion, I've found the hotel to be a really cosy, homely and relaxing place in the middle of Al Ain's naturally green spot of Ain al Fayda.

Let's face it: It's not of a 5 star deluxe standard like you would expect a hotel under the Jumeirah or the 4 Seasons or the Marriott chain to be. It's a former guest house that was built by UAE's former President Sheikh Zayed to accommodate his guests back in the 1980s. So yes, it's an older structure. But it has now been fully refurbished and re-fitted and transformed into the 21st century.

There are simple but nicely appointed rooms in the main (central) building of the resort, where the reception is. These rooms are not really huge, but they provide absolute comfort with very, very relaxing beds, flat screen TVs and most importantly, clean and functional bathrooms.

Then there are also the villas, which are some distance away from the reception building. It's ideal if you're driving up there yourselves, so that you can park your car right outside the villa. But if not, the hotel's friendly staff will always make sure to provide you a pick-up & drop in their golf buggies at any time of the day. The villas are pretty spacious and situated in a quieter corner of the property.

The Zeitoon restaurant, which serves a lovely buffet for dinner as well as for breakfast, is also very simple but nicely decorated. Again, you cannot expect a very lavish splurge of food like what the 5-star deluxe properties in Dubai & Abu Dhabi spoil their guests with. But they serve fresh and delicious items, with even made-to-order omelettes in the morning.

What really takes the cake is the extremely friendly and accommodating staff at the property, captained by the super-efficient and friendly Annabelle. The staff members are well aware of the limitations that this property has in terms of luxury and they take all possible efforts to overcome those by offering friendly, personalised service, as long as the guest expectations are reasonable. As I have always stayed at this property with large tourist groups, I have experienced this on multiple occasions and I'd give full credit to Ms. Annabelle for her dedicated and professional approach to managing the property and her ability to get things done from her staff members in a sensible manner.

All in all, I'd say: For a really relaxed, quiet time away from the hustle & bustle of the big cities like Dubai & Abu Dhabi, this is a really nice getaway.

Room Tip: My room tip would be: Always choose to stay in the villas. Very nicely fitted, spacious, with a wide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Partha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Lovely hotel. The staff were extremely helpful.Great location in AlAin . A good selection of foods for breakfast. A delightful garden view in which to eat, drink , BBQ or rest. The villa was amazing had everything that was needed. Would definitely go back again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabea4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Al Ain City is the most quit city in UAE, green lands, no traffic jam and specially One2one Hotel.
It is one of the best hotel here in Al Ain, hotel is a bit far from main city but there are many advantages such as: friendly staff, great food quality, differnet outlets in concept & lovely wide areas to explore.
hotel contains swimming pool, big different restaurants, nightclub & bar during weekend , all of them were great to stay, having fub & to relax also.
As well, you will find a sweet & great spa with professionals staff for massage & morrocan bath.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.9 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 14 in Al Ain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#1 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
9.1 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#2 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort

Property: Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
Address: Al Wagan Road, Al Ain 67715, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#12 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this historical Hotel & Spa considered as a custodian of historical cultural asset. It provides a precious contribution to quality tourism through its efforts in maintaining an originality of its properties. Ain Al Faida, One to One Hotel & Resort reflects the cultural diversity and historic richness of Al Ain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort Al Ain, Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing