We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Overall great hotel experience. They also provided with a complimentary cake as it was our wedding anniversary. Breakfast/dinner buffet was nice, good variety. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Only glitch was that we could hear noises from the pool/corridor (it was a pool facing room).
Special mention of staff "Farhan" who was very patient and gave us good service.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms not facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlAinRotana, General Manager at Al Ain Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Ms. Mahira A,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time spent with us during your recent visit to AL Ain Rotana, thank you indeed for your positive comments as well as choosing our Hotel for your stay.

I apologize for the noise issues.

Thank you, I appreciate you for commenting on Mr. Farhan who was exceptional by providing you the service you expected, I will surely pass on your regards to him.

I definitely looking forward to your return to AL Ain Rotana in the nearest future whereas to celebrate the Holy season of Ramadan.

Warm regards,
Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

stayed in the suite for the weekend, it was comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful and food was fabulous. The only problem we had was with the key card, it wouldn't work and they had to change it twice.
Overall very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Sabosc,

Thank you for staying at Al Ain Rotana as well as writing a comment on a tripadvisor.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us on your recent visit, although some shortcomings occurred with the cards, I apologize for that.

I am definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to us in the nearest future .

Best regards,

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I called the hotel a week ahead to confirm booking for a pool-facing side twin room. Hotel is located in the city center and near villas. When we arrived at the hotel, we waited more than an hour to check-in. The staff originally told us to wait for 20 minutes since the room is being cleaned but waited for 40 minutes and still none. So we asked the Guest Services Manager to be transferred to any available room if the room we requested is not ready in the next 10 minutes since husband was tired from the trip and my son is hungry. We were given another room (just imagine the wasted time of waiting). Inside the room, you can hear the loud music outside since they are having the pool party with too many people dancing and drinking. The room and bathroom is much smaller compared to other 5-star hotel. The bed can only fit in one person comfortably. Me and my two-year old son hardly fit in the bed while my husband occupied the other bed.

The pools are not that big, however the toddler pool is shaded.

At night, we can hear the baby and a toddler crying in the next room while their mother is trying to calm them, so we couldn't sleep until 1 a.m.. The rooms are not soundproof. Such a disappointment!

At night, the hotel is so crowded with people going to the bars.

Breakfast has limited choices and food is not tasty. I was caught surprised by this since other 5-star Rotana hotels have good choices for buffet breakfast.

Overall, we are not satisfied with our stay here. In my opinion, this hotel is not for family with little children, this is recommended for single people or couples who want to have fun only not relax.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juny2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Juny2010,

Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review and the detailed comments on your hotel experience. On behalf of the Al Ain Rotana team, I apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. I have passed on your comments to the team to made sure that we’ll do our best in your next visit.

Kindly please provide us with you contact details for us to personally apologize to you by emailing it to alain.hotel@rotana.com

Once again, please accept our apologies and I hope to personally welcome you in your next visit to Al Ain Rotana.

With Kind Regards,
Ayman Gharib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I chose this hotel because of the pool and I was not disappointed. When I got here, my on line booking was messed up and they couldn't find my reservation. I was getting upset but the staff offered me an upgrade to my two bed room chelet and gave me two bed room villa instead at the same price. They were helpful and apologetic even though it was not their fault. The villa was spacious and modern. The staff were hospitable and charming. We had a great time and the kids spent a lot of time in the pool. To me this is a perfect vacation retreat.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falsaqri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Falsaqr,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Al Ain Rotana and for your kind comments towards our facilities and service. We are glad to know that overall, you have enjoyed your stay. Your compliments will be passed on to the team and will be much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at Al Ain Rotana.

With Kind Regards,
Ayman Gharib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Very nice hotel!
We were upgraded to a suite, which was lovely! The bathroom was really nice, the bath had a spa! Devine!
The restaurant inside the Hotel was excellent! The dinner buffet had an amazing variety of excellent quality food. The same restaurants breakfast buffet was also good.
The pool is nice, only problem there was a bunch of naughty boys ignoring the poor life guards on duty. Nothing would make these boys behave, not even the threat of security. Rather unpleasant with our little ones in the same pool.
The staff in this hotel are something else! Wow! Everyone had smiles on their faces! Well done Rotana for keeping your employees happy! Really great service!
Keep it up!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Leigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Leigh O,

Your comments are music to our ears, it inspires us to to work even harder. We treasure your appreciation towards our service as it is our pride and joy to give only the best to our guests.

On behalf of the whole Al Ain Rotana team, we sincerely thank you and we be look forward to welcoming you back in Al Ain Rotana, ensuring you of a treasured and memorable stay with us.

With Kind Regards,
Ayman Gharib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Booked the Rotana for a weekend stay with friends and was lucky to be upgraded to the premium wing which is new, fancy & oh so plush! The rooms were big & spacious with all the amenities you wish for when with a 5 star. The breakfast was amazing with fresh baked goodies (something I find most restaurants cheat on) and a live cooking station. The staff was also very courteous. I would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahwish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Mahwish N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am deeply pleased that you enjoyed staying with us.

Me and the team is hoping to serve you again on your next visit.

With Kind Regards,
Ayman Gharib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I Visited the hotel recently with a freind and had a wonderful time. All the staff were excellent and the room service food was excellent - and very reasonable. We enjoyed the pool very much and the pool bar.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catriona1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Catriona1011,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. Your feedback and appreciation is very much appreciated and it is my pleasure to convey your compliments on to the entire Al Ain Rotana team.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at Al Ain Rotana!

With Kind Regards,
Ayman Gharib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,452 reviews
9.8 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
3.6 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 15 in Al Ain
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
562 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#4 of 15 in Al Ain
92 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#6 of 15 in Al Ain
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ain Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ain Rotana Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
#1 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#1 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#2 Business Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: £77 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Ain Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Ain Rotana, situated in the heart of Al Ain and few minutes away from the famed sites of the city, redefine efficient service with an effortless style. Guests are pampered by well-trained employees which are on hand 24-hours a day. This renowned 5 star property is conveniently located near the commercial hub of Al Ain and is 25 minutes drive from the Al Ain International Airport, 120 km from Dubai International Airport and 160 km from Abu Dhabi International Airport. This hotel with its unique services and facilities will make sure to fulfill your every wish and make your stay an unforgettable experience. Hotel Facilities: 6 world-class food & beverage venues Fully equipped gymnasium Massage rooms Spa Squash courts Wireless internet connection in public area Business centre with professional secretarial support Rooms for guests with special needs Non-smoking rooms Same day laundry & dry-cleaning service Gift shop Beauty salon Barber shop Babysitting upon request Currency exchange Doctor on call Free parking space Valet parking Dedicated parking area Car & limousine rental service Complimentary WiFi available in the limousines for any drop off/ pick-up services Multi-lingual staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Al Ain Rotana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ain Rotana Hotel Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing