We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

stayed in al ain rotana with my family , very good location for all like shopping, zoo, mountain, museum most important the hotel is in the middle of the city we can access very easily. the staff are very friendly specially the lady in the lobby hostess( I don't remember her name) thanks a lot for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjithKumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlAinR0tana, General Manager at Al Ain Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mr. Ajith,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about Al Ain Rotana. Please note that your nice words will be shared among our team as it gives us all great pleasure to know that we achieved your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you once again soon at Al Ain Rotana.

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,315)
There are newer reviews for Al Ain Rotana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Just want to say a big thank you to rotana al ain staff they were very helpfull and professional, the room were amazing with a very nice view I will definitely go back and recommend it to my freinds and family.
Special thank you to hani ans ali from front office team.
See you soon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ahlam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlAinR0tana, General Manager at Al Ain Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Ms. Ahlam,

We appreciate your compliments about Al Ain Rotana. We strive to present you with the best services and facilities and your kind words encourage us to continue working to be your first choice at Al Ain. We would be very happy to welcome you again at Al Ain Rotana.

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have been there during five nights in May. We stayed in a premium room, it was large enough and with balcony..amenities and details in the room were excellent..room service menu is extensive, not expensive and with multiple choices!

The swimming pool and Aquarius bar was awesome! The guys there were really friendly and kind specially Siam from India, he recommended everyday any cocktail or food! Pool staff are also very kind asking if you need something or offering wet towels for the hot temperatures!

For breakfast we could choose from pastry to hot dishes as vegetable noodles, chicken with curry or fruit, large cheese selection...

I liked and enjoyed a lot my stay there! I will repeat for sure!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank the-unknown-customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlAinR0tana, General Manager at Al Ain Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear tripadvisor user “the-unknown-customer”

We thank you for your comments about Al Ain Rotana. Our colleagues at Aquarius pool bar and the swimming pool are very grateful for your kind encouraging words. We hope to welcome you once more at Al Ain Rotana, your home far away from home.

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We upgraded to the fagel suite and it was really lovely. The only real problem was smoking in the restaurant, which put me off my dinner. There was a pool party going on, on the Friday which we loved but if you want quiet you wont get it then. The rest of the time it was great.

Room Tip: Breakfast brill, staff very helpful, made to feel special.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlAinR0tana, General Manager at Al Ain Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mr. David,

Thank you for your nice comments about our newly opened Falaj wing. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed our pool party however I would like to apologize about the smoking incident that disturbed your dinner experience. We hope to welcome you once again soon to Al Ain Rotana.

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Been to the zeft restaurant many times for business n leisure purpose, and the service seems to be outstanding and the entire staff there are very attentive and service oriented. Mr. Roy the manager and his team was offering us exemplary service, thanks n regards to all the team there. The Friday brunch is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saju2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlAinR0tana, General Manager at Al Ain Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mr. Saju,

Thank you so much for your nice feedback about our all day dining restaurant Zest. Please note that your nice words will be shared with Roy and his team as it’s our pleasure to achieve our guests’ satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again at Zest.

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is one of the better hotels around in Al Ain, and officially, it has five stars. However, it is not exactly deserving of that status as far as five-star hotels around the world go.

It is in a pretty good location, near to some of the places of interest in the city. The hotel environment is also comfortable, and nice for a relaxing weekend break.

Something really disappointing is that, in this day and age, this must be one of the rare few five-star hotels in the world that still charge exhorbitant prices for wi-fi! Definitely not recommended for people who are here for business, or who need to keep in close contact with folks at home. When they told us the prices they charge for wi-fi, our jaws nearly fell off. We decided to skip the wi-fi for the two nights we were there, and instead use the money to pay for a good dinner instead.

Also, check-in was slow when we were there. I am not sure if that was representative of the usual check-in time, or whether it was because the Manchester City soccer team were in town and staying in the same hotel on that weekend that we were there. We arrived in the afternoon and waited more than half an hour to be checked in, only to be told that our room was not ready, and we should return just before dinner.

Due to the mess at the check-in counter, they also made a mistake in the system with the day we were supposed to check out. On our last night, we got back to the hotel after dinner only to find ourselves locked out of our room because they had mistakenly thought we were supposed to check out earlier that day. To add insult to injury, housekeeping had gone into the room earlier in the day to “confiscate” amenities like bath towels and toiletries etc, making us feel totally unwelcome on our last night. The only fortunate thing was that they left our things in the room instead of dumping them.

To be fair, however, discounting those glitches, the service level in the hotel was generally good for the rest of our stay. Most of the people were helpful and polite, and were prompt when we had requests for information or assistance.

It was a very mixed experience, and I am not sure if I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelvinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlAinR0tana, General Manager at Al Ain Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear tripadvisor user “Mel_Sg”

I would like to start by apologizing about the unfortunate incidents that occurred to you during your stay at Al Ain Rotana. Please rest assured that this is not at all our standards and that there will be a detailed investigation regarding the issues you faced. Regarding the internet charges please note that we do offer complimentary internet in our Falaj Wing and Premium Wing. I hope welcome you back to our hotel and have the pleasure to meet you in person.

Ayman Garib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There are two section to the hotel. If you are in the new more expensive wing with its private pool, it is a nice hotel. If you are in the old wing, it is hideous. If you are to stay there it is worth paying more for the new wing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewDavid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlAinR0tana, General Manager at Al Ain Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mr, Andrew,

Thanks for your constructive feedback. Please note that renovations are planned for the mentioned wing in order to upgrade it. I hope to welcome you to Al Ain Rotana once again.

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,422 reviews
9.8 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
3.6 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 15 in Al Ain
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
525 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#6 of 15 in Al Ain
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 15 in Al Ain
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ain Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ain Rotana Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#1 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
#1 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#2 Business Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: £56 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Ain Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Ain Rotana, situated in the heart of Al Ain and few minutes away from the famed sites of the city, redefine efficient service with an effortless style. Guests are pampered by well-trained employees which are on hand 24-hours a day. This renowned 5 star property is conveniently located near the commercial hub of Al Ain and is 25 minutes drive from the Al Ain International Airport, 120 km from Dubai International Airport and 160 km from Abu Dhabi International Airport. This hotel with its unique services and facilities will make sure to fulfill your every wish and make your stay an unforgettable experience. Hotel Facilities: 6 world-class food & beverage venues Fully equipped gymnasium Massage rooms Spa Squash courts Wireless internet connection in public area Business centre with professional secretarial support Rooms for guests with special needs Non-smoking rooms Same day laundry & dry-cleaning service Gift shop Beauty salon Barber shop Babysitting upon request Currency exchange Doctor on call Free parking space Valet parking Dedicated parking area Car & limousine rental service Complimentary WiFi available in the limousines for any drop off/ pick-up services Multi-lingual staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Al Ain Rotana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ain Rotana Hotel Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing