We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Reviewed 13 May 2013

we have enjoyed our stay in city seasons, small hotel, very comfortable, really value for money, for sure we will come back again, we are staying in Dubai, and it is good place to escape from the crowded city Dubai.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaled M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShajiNairCSH, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Mr. Khaled,
Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Al Ain and for your kind review.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in our property for another comfortable stay.
Best regards,
Shaji N.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for City Seasons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my 5 day business stay at this hotel. The staff were particularly helpful and curteous throughout and I have no hesitancy recomending this hotel for business or families albeit it is a little away from any tourist attractions so to speak. One or two people may have a problem that the hotel is dry ( no alcohol ) but this was not an issue for me and gave my liver a break. Breakfast did the job but the lunch and evening buffets were superb. The food was fresh, cooked brilliantly and excited my taste buds. I'm not one for stew but the lamb stew...I have never tasted anything like it or so good. On an another evening they served chicken curry with a dry spicey consistency ( albeit there was sauce ) and again this was superb and I doubt I will taste anything similar again. I have experienced many superb curries but this was different.

The gym is more than adequate and I was able to complete my workout consisting of 2 aerobic exercises, 4 arm exercises and a waist exercise. The outside roof pool is a little old fashioned but to a reasonable size and depth measuring some 12m X 8m and a depth upto 1.7m.

The hotel itself is to a good clean standard with large rooms.

Niggles but not quite moans. The showers were luke warm but this is Al Ain and you wont get cold. I dont understand why anyone would moan about the poor English of the staff. The hotel, funnily enough, has a strong Arab flavour and clientele and the staffs English was considerably better than my Arabic. Patience and a smile usually works. If you use the laundry service you will have to chase them up and I would have preferred to have had an iron and ironing board in my room. The aircon is loud but did not bother me. For the sake of the environment if it is 24C outside at night and you like your aircon at 24C then you might want to turn it off. The beds are very firm but that is the way I like it

All in all a great stay and I hope to stay there again. Possibly close to being a genuine 4* hotel and the central main reception area ( yes I can see a likeness to a Mall ) is quite impressive.

Room Tip: The closer you are to reception the better the wifi albeit I did get a reception at room 120. Lunch...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skipinderjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShajiNairCSH, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Al Ain and for your kind review.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, We would be delighted if you chose City Seasons Hotel, when you next return to Al Ain. Best Regards, Shaji Nair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 6 days with a sporting team from Egypt. We did not book this hotel by choice as it was booked by our Federation. Before going I read the reports and was a little worried about staying at this hotel as rest and comfortable surroundings are important for the teams performance.
I was pleasantly surprised as both myself and all the team members had really nothing to complain about.
The rooms were very well furnished and the bathrooms large and spotless. The rooms were cleaned, sheets changed, fresh towels every day a large T.V. with lots of sports and film channels free and free Wi-Fi in the hotel.
Breakfast was good enough, not a huge variety but everything was fresh and tasty and the fresh fruit every day was excellent.
Staff were efficient, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Minus points: Ok the beds are hard but we prefer them rather than too soft.
Some of the upstairs rooms can pick up the noise from the air con compressors on the roof but it is not that bad as to spoil your sleep. ( I assume it was the compressors as they were switching on and off all night)
The hotel is not really conveniently situated and there is nothing much within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrapperCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShajiNairCSH, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Al Ain and for your kind review.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and our services exceeded your expectation,We would be delighted if you chose City Seasons Hotel, when you next return to Al Ain. Best Regards, Shaji Nair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 6 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShajiNairCSH, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2007

A frequent traveller to Dubai, I like to think of myself as an expert on its hotels. Lost at the prospect of having to spend a night in Al Ain (2 hours drive away) I checked with my travel agent and the choice was clear - the City seasons hotel presents itself as a recently opened luxury "boutique" hotel. The icing on the cake was that it was supposedly adjacent to the "City Centre", which in Dubai is a large shopping mall. Upon arrival I was struck by the fact that the "City Centre" is no more than a tiny minimarket. The rooms are small, modern and very clean with a good size bathroom. Unfortunatly the bathroom takes up half of the room! There is no direct dialling from the room so you have to call the operator who will then call you back whenever he/she feels like it. The 2 floor building is built in a way that most of the view is blocked by the outside structure of overhanging concrete.

The breakfast hall sports four large plastic palm "trees" and plastic flowers abound. I cant comment on the service because I had to take off the plastic coverings from the salads and breads. This was at 9am! The only waiter around came out of the kitchen 10 minutes after I had sat down and didnt give me much notice nor ask me if I want to have coffee. I had to pinch myself to believe I had just spent 110 euros and was in a 5 star boutique hotel!

3  Thank Daniel_Worldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank litibet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank huntingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader A, Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,416 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
0.9 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 15 in Al Ain
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
1.4 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,303 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: City Seasons Hotel Khalifa Ibn Zayed St, Al Ain 14929, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#11 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: £40 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, City Seasons Al Ain has modern, air-conditioned rooms with a flat-screen satellite TV. It showcases a gym with a sauna, hot tub and massage room for ladies. Free parking is available on site.A kitchenette with a tea/coffee maker and a fridge is in Al Ain’s well-furnished rooms. Each spacious room comes with a separate sitting and dining area.City Seasons’ has an all-day dining restaurant serving traditional and international dishes. Freshly brewed coffee and snacks are available at Seasons Café. Room service, including breakfast, is available.City Seasons Hotel Al Ain is just 9 miles from Al Ain Airport. A shuttle service can be arranged at an added charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Seasons Hotel, Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
City Seasons Hotel Al Ain, Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing