We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Shumen, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect place for relax”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The hotel is very good-rooms,meals,swimming poold and beach are perfect place for relax.For those who wants to go shopping or sightseeing Dubai - the hotel shulltle bus travel twice per week to Emirates mall in Dubai

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoykoShumen_Bulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike A, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Cove Rotana Resort.

I am glad to read that you thoroughly relaxed while enjoying our services and facilities. With thanks once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,499
    931
    325
    148
    97
See reviews for
931
1,445
81
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
0fujairah
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Spend 4 nights at this big hotel.
Was opgradet to VIP - and stayed in a villa - with privat pool.
Great room - very clean.
Staff was helpful - and kindly.
Restaurants made fine food. Take away food - quick and food tasted realy good.

Room Tip: The villa is close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elb0fujairah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike A, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at The Cove Rotana Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our Hotel.

With great pleasure we noted that you enjoyed the upgrade to a villa with private pool and that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our services and facilities. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to Ras Al Khaimah in the near future, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort.



Best regards,

Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Love this place, a great escape from the hustle and bustle if Dubai...bliss! Good facilities for all ages.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamamariaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike A, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at The Cove Rotana Resort. I am happy to read that you sincerely enjoyed your experience with our resort facilities and services.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your recommendation on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the future.


Best regards,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel recently for a romantic getaway. Service was appalling from start to finish, rooms were often cleaned at 3-4pm which was very inconvenient. Rooms were very small with astronomical charge of £15 per day for internet, at a 5 star hotel???
Cost was way too much aswell, £270 per night for the most basic double room.
Food in the restaurants was again very over priced and sub par with little planning, for example seafood night on a friday is a joke, as two chefs (if indded they are as they cremated my salmon) attempt to cook your chosen seafood on a BBQ so small that queuing 30 people deep for 20-30 minutes for your food to be ready is the norm.
at best this is a 3 star hotel with a 7 star price. RAK has so many better hotels for less money. Do not waste your time and money here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DubaiBrit81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike A, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on trip advisor.

Please allow me to apologize to you for what appears to have been a less than acceptable experience with our property on your visit.

With sincere regret I note that we did not meet your expectations in regards to value for money. Be assured that our pricing strategy is constantly monitored and adjusted according to the overall market. With regret I learnt about the delay in housekeeping services and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Our all day dining restaurant Cinnamon is very much liked by not only our hotel guests but also residents from Ras al Khaimah, therefore, especially on weekends, it can get busy.

Again, thank you very much for your comments.


Kind regards,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We chose the hotel for our vacations for about several months before. Cove Rotana seemed to be both luxury and comfortable for kids, the average price per room was lower than in other 5 stars hotels. The “excellent” and “very good” reviews on Tripadvisor, as well as tourists amazing photos encouraged us to make the only right choice. In whole we didn’t regret a moment, but in part we believe that our notes may be useful for the future Cove Rotana Resort guests, especially with small kids.

Cuisine

The choice and diversity of the dishes in the main Cinnamon restaurant with international cuisine was amazing! We enjoyed almost everything except maybe sushi and rolls, they weren’t so tasty as other dishes. The hotel didn’t have any special kid’s menu as we expected but the cooks could always make boiled meat for our kid instead fried one. Moreover we always could find several dishes from the buffet suitable for small kid. The price for one meal was approximately $50 per person (we were half board) but it was well worth it! The second Basilica restaurant with European cuisine (if I’m not mistaken) was opened only on Friday and Saturday and it was more expensive than Cinnamon. For me, its “highlight” was a spacious terrace with a nice view of the hotel’s territory but salmon carpaccio and grilled seafood were great as well))).

Kid’s club and more

Flipper’s club (or kid’s club) was not large. The outside playground was rather small as well, covered with artificial lawn (see our photos). Our kid enjoyed it playing football barefoot but as for me, this field is suitable only for the children aged 2-4 because of its size. We wish it would be illuminated cause it became dark at 4.30 p.m. Unfortunately (or fortunately, who knows) we weren’t used to air conditions, so inside the kid’s club it seemed to be rather cold. Though, as I know, the problem of extremely powerful air conditions in hotel lobby, restaurants, taxi, malls, and everywhere in Emirates is not only ours)))We were a little bit surprised to find another kid’s playground on the beach with old rusty swing and the only narrow slide, we expected something more impressive (see our photos). We don’t use the kid’s swimming pool cause the water seemed to be colder than in the gulf (26-28°C /79-82°F).

Territory and beach

Cove Rotana Resort is really like some fairy city with its own infrastructure, cars, buildings, streets and alleys. Its architecture is attractive and the territory is well-groomed. It was great for us to walk with our child along the territory of the hotel, on baby stroller or not. The most villas are located near the lagoon, separated from the beach with road for buggies. Unfortunately, this lagoon is not impressive at all cause of the turbid water with some sort of garbage. From time to time we observed some poor runs of fish and even few crabs there but…we didn’t envy the hotel guests who lived near this lagoon.

Fitness & Spa

As for me spa treatments were on high level. Every day I enjoyed in a vast free Jacuzzi located in the sauna complex))

Service

Unfortunately the service is not great at all. In any case it’s not 5-stars or even 4-stars hotel level we expect. It seems odd for me that all my letters I sent by Cove Rotana email address were ignored more than for 2 weeks, after that they asked me to clarify the proper date of our arriving. I sent this information and asked to answer my questions about rooms location, kids menu and playground in turn. After that I didn’t receive any message from them ((( to clarify these details by phone was impossible cause the reception staff didn’t know any thing I was interested in and couldn’t connect me with anybody who could help me for some reason. Eventually we could clarify some of the required issues only through our tour manager.

At the hotel we faced with the situation when our room left untidy till 5-6 p.m. for THREE or FOUR times during two weeks! Any time my husband had to call on the reception and ask insistently to do their job. After his angry phone calls they cleaned the room, once made the “romantic” swans figures out of the towels and flowers (see our photos) looked like fat white worms)))) on our bed and in two days we need to call and ask again…

The territory of the hotel is vast, it’s located on the hill and the beach is at the foot of it. So the most guests used special buggies to reach the beach. It’s rather actual thing, especially if you are not young and full of energy or travel with small kids (as we). The buggies are to arrive in 7-10 minutes after your call but one time we and another family with small kid and pregnant woman were waiting for about 35 minutes and couldn’t wait for any buggy! So we need to reach our room ourselves. No shade, scorching heat, tired kid…moreover, our room was located not far from the top of the hill, so we need to walk up for 15 or 20 minutes – no pleasure(((

In whole our vacations in Cove Rotane Resort were great and we do recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives. Hope that the service problems we faced there will not touch others))))

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EkaterinaVot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike A, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your time in posting your review and for recommending The Cove Rotana Resort on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and that you were pleased with both the location and facilities at our property. With utmost pleasure we learnt that you especially enjoyed our dining facilities with Basilico as highlight. Since mid of November, our Basilico, which serves Mediterranean dishes, is open daily for lunch and dinner. Your suggestions in regards to the kids play areas in- and outdoor are well noted and will be assessed for improvement.

With sincere regret we read about your correspondence which remained unanswered as well as the delay in housekeeping & buggy services. Be assured that these points will be addressed. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Brief review, the rooms were clean and well equipped although no WiFi other than bars or reception. NNot to the standard of those i've stayed at in Dubai but good all the same. With one exception all the staff we met were friendly and efficient. Unfortunately that was not the case in the buffet restaurant. The food was reasonable but we rarely felt welcome.

All inclusive is a must if you like a drink but that does mean most of your meals will be in the buffet restaurant.


All in all had a great trip and would go back..

Room Tip: rooms near the pools are closer to the restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike A, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing your wonderful experience with the Cove Rotana on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and attentive & friendly service of our employees! Regrettable we noticed that you did not feel welcome at our restaurant. Please accept our sincere apologies and be assured that this is not the usual treatment. Corrective customer service training will be conducted to improve friendliness and attentiveness.

Again, thank you very much for your constructive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,

Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We have been for a family holiday at the Cove Rotana. All in all it looks a good location. We had some problems with room service. Our bedrooms have been more than once not been cleaned by 16:00. Which is very unconvenient with kids. All times they promised to do it better but it took several days and a vist from the Manager until it worked!!! We also discovered outside our villa dirty things on the rocks to the lagune... this was also cleaned after Managers visit. Last but not least on our private swimming pool there has been dirty cigaretts between the stones... From our point of view there is a quality problem in cleaning in the hotel. We are still battleing with our travel agent for a refund as we expect a much better service for a 5* hotel in the UAE!

Room Tip: with family a villa with your own plunge pool would be really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2fijiholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike A, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on trip advisor in regards to your recent stay with us.

With sincere regret, we learnt about the cleanliness issues as well as the delays in servicing your villa. In the meantime procedures are in place to avoid such re-occurrence. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. I can assure you that such matters are not up to the normally high standards of the hotel. We aim to provide the best possible service and not only meet, but even exceed the guests’ expectations.

Again, thank you very much for your constructive feedback as it certainly assists us to improve our services and facilities.

Kind regards,

Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
8.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,275 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,840 reviews
9.3 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
488 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing